Banner Viadrina

International academics - Incoming

Portal1 ©Heide Fest
HG_Ehrenhof_Fruehling2009img_0823 ©Heide Fest

Dear Lecturers, Dear Professors, Dear Doctoral Students

We are very pleased that you are interested in spending time at the European University Viadrina.

In the following pages you will find a collection of information about mobility programs, tips for planning your journey and useful advice about your stay in Germany, Frankfurt (Oder) and at the Viadrina.

Erasmus+ Program (EU)

Erasmus+ is a European Union program which enables lecturers to be visiting teachers abroad in the participating European countries. If you would like to teach within the framework of the Erasmus+ program abroad, a corresponding cooperation agreement must exist between your home university and Viadrina.







Erasmus+ with partner countries (KA107) for promotion and lectureship at the Viadrina

The KA107 support as a part of the Erasmus+ program enables mobility in “non-program countries” which are known as partner countries. The program supports the mobility of students, doctoral students, university teachers and staff of the following universities with which Viadrina has a cooperation agreement:

  • Ukrainian Catholic University, Lviv (Ukraine)
  • National University of Kyiv-Mohyla Academy (Ukraine)
  • V.N. Karazin Kharkiv University (Ukraine)
  • Tbilisi State University (Georgia)

The financial support includes, amongst other things, a mobility allowance for teaching fellowships, a grant for research fellowships for doctoral students (including a fixed allowance for travel expenses).







Viadrina International Program (VIP) for graduates and doctoral students

The Department of International Affairs, in close cooperation with the Viadrina Center for Graduate Studies (VCGS), conducts the Viadrina International Program - for Graduates (VIP), a grant program for graduate students. The VIP is funded by the DAAD from funds of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF). The VIP offers prospective students of the European University Viadrina as well as international graduate students the opportunity to develop an international research and career profile.







Erasmus Mundus Action 2 (HERMES & PUEDES)

Erasmus Mundus Action 2 (EMA2) is a mobility program of the European Commission, which provides scholarships for the exchange of Bachelor's and Master's students, PhD students and researchers between EU and non-EU universities:

  • HERMES with the Eastern Europe / Caucasus region (only for the Faculty of Cultural Studies and the Faculty of Law, in the latest, last call for research stays exclusively for postgraduate and postdoctoral students)
  • PUEDES with Latin America (all faculties)

Banner Viadrina

Internationale Wissenschaftler - Incoming

Sehr geehrte Dozierende, sehr geehrte Professor/-innen, sehr geehrte Promovierende,

wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich für einen Aufenthalt an der Europa-Universität Viadrina interessieren.

Auf den nachfolgenden Seiten finden Sie eine Zusammenstellung von Informationen zu Mobilitätsprogrammen, Tipps zur Planung und Durchführung Ihrer Anreise wie auch nützliche Hinweise zu Ihrem Aufenthalt in Deutschland, Frankfurt (Oder) und an der Viadrina.

Erasmus+ Programm (EU)

Erasmus+ ist ein Programm der Europäischen Union mit dem Dozent/-innen Lehraufenthalte in den Programmländern im europäischen Ausland absolvieren können. Wenn Sie im Rahmen des Erasmus+ Programms im Ausland lehren möchten, muss eine entsprechende Kooperationsvereinbarung zwischen ihrer Heimatuniversität und der Viadrina bestehen.







Erasmus+ mit Partnerländern (KA107) für Promotions- und Lehraufenthalte an der Viadrina

Die KA107 Förderung als Teil des Erasmus+ Programms ermöglicht Mobilitäten in "Nicht-Programmländer" – sogenannte Partnerländer. Unterstützt werden Mobilitäten von Studierenden, Promovierenden, Hochschullehrenden und Hochschulmitarbeiter/-innen von den folgenden Universitäten, mit denen die Viadrina eine entsprechende Kooperationsvereinbarung unterhält: 

  • Katholische Universität Lviv (Ukraine)
  • Kyiv-Mohyla Akademie (Ukraine)
  • Karazin Universität Kharkiv (Ukraine)
  • Staatliche Universität Tbilisi (Georgien)

Die Fördermittel beinhalten u.a. einen Mobilitätszuschuss für Lehraufenthalte bzw. ein Promotionsstipendium für Forschungsaufenthalte (inklusive Reisekostenpauschale).







Doktorandenstipendien - Viadrina International Program – for Graduates (VIP)

Das Viadrina Center for Graduate Studies (VCGS) führt in enger Kooperation mit der Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten das Promovierenden-Förderprogramm Viadrina International Program – for Graduates (VIP) durch, das vom DAAD aus Mitteln des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) gefördert wird. Das VIP bietet Promovierenden der Europa-Universität Viadrina aber auch internationalen Promovierenden bis Oktober 2017 die Perspektive, ein internationales Forschungs- und Karriereprofil zu entwickeln.







Erasmus Mundus Action 2 (HERMES & PUEDES)

Erasmus Mundus Action 2 (EMA2) ist ein Mobilitätsprogramm der Europäischen Kommission, das den Austausch von Bachelor- und Master-Studierenden, Doktoranden, Wissenschaftler/-innen und Mitarbeiter/-innen zwischen EU- und Nicht-EU-Universitäten mit Stipendien fördert:

  • HERMES mit der Region Osteuropa/Kaukasus (nur für die Kultur- und die Juristische Fakultät, in der aktuellen, letzten Ausschreibung ausschließlich für Forschungsaufenthalte für Doktoranden sowie PostDocs)
  • PUEDES mit Lateinamerika (alle Fakultäten)