Banner Viadrina

Study Orientation

ViadrinaStudenten-FotoHeideFest_MG_6376 ©Heide Fest
08_10_2012Einfuehrung_IMG_0986 ©Heide Fest

web_190x68 ©Netzwerk Studienorientierung Brandenburg

The European University Viadrina’s Central Student Advisory Service has developed an advisory service at the university and at schools to help school pupils in their choice of studies and their future career. We work closely with the Brandenburg Study Orientation Network to offer study information days and other study-related events for school pupils, their parents and teachers.

 Our events:

  • An individually organized ‘get to know us’ day at the university for school groups with the opportunity to attend lectures/seminars, a guided tour of the campus, workshops with students, a meal in the cafeteria and much more.
  • Student for a day’ -  an introduction to life as a student
  • Open day on Viadrina Day
  • Interactive workshops with specially trained students (Viadrina ambassadors) with the title “Black box university – studying today” regarding the transition from school to university, a concrete presentation of the courses available and the everyday life of a student and the challenges of being a student.
  • Group sessions concerning topics such as working scientifically, decision making and researching information.
  • Support for university project days at school
  • Events offered by the Brandenburg Study Orientation Network of Brandenburg Universities
  • Information evenings for parents focusing on choice of studies as a personal challenge, the university system and questions concerning finance and career opportunities
  • Training courses for teachers and counsellors from other institutions

The orientation focusses both on the exploration of interests and inclinations and on looking into the challenges of studying. Potential students can find their own path into student life and are well-prepared for life at university. All events and workshops are conceived in such a way that they support the autonomy of the school pupils in their choice of studies and future career and help to improve their methodological, media and presentation skills.

Banner Viadrina

Studienorientierung

ViadrinaStudenten-FotoHeideFest_MG_6376 ©Heide Fest
08_10_2012Einfuehrung_IMG_0986 ©Heide Fest

web_190x68 ©Netzwerk Studienorientierung Brandenburg

Die Zentrale Studienberatung der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) hat spezielle Beratungsangebote an der Uni und an Schulen entwickelt, um Schüler*innen bei der Studien- und Berufsorientierung zu begleiten. Als Partnerin im Netzwerk Studienorientierung Brandenburg organisieren wir Studieninfotage und andere studienkundliche Veranstaltungen für Schüler*innen, Eltern und Lehrer*innen.

Unsere Formate:

  • individuell organisierter Schnuppertag an der Universität für Schulgruppen mit Besuch von Lehrveranstaltungen, Campus-Führungen, Workshops mit Studierenden, Mensa-Essen u. v. m.
  • Schnupperstudium – "Studi für einen Tag"
  • Tag der offenen Tür am Viadrina Day
  • interaktive Workshops mit speziell geschulten studentischen (Viadrina-Botschafter*innnen) zu „Black Box Studium - Studieren heute“, zum Übergang Schule - Hochschule, zur konkreten Vorstellung von Studiengängen sowie zum Studienalltag und den Anforderungen eines Studiums
  • Gruppenangebote zu Themen wie wissenschaftliches Arbeiten, Entscheidungsfindung oder Informationsrecherche
  • Unterstützung bei studienkundlichen Projekttagen an der Schule
  • Angebote des Netzwerks Studienorientierung der Brandenburgischen Hochschulen
  • Informationsabende für Eltern, bei denen die Studienentscheidung als persönliche Herausforderung, das Hochschulsystem sowie Fragen der Studienfinanzierung und beruflichen Perspektiven im Zentrum stehen
  • Fortbildungen für Lehrer*innen und Berater*innen anderer Einrichtungen

In der Studienorientierung steht neben der Exploration von Interessen und Neigungen die Auseinandersetzung mit den Anforderungen eines Studiums im Mittelpunkt. Studieninteressierte finden ihren persönlichen Weg ins Studium und werden optimal auf den Studieneinstieg vorbereitet. Alle Veranstaltungen und Workshops sind so konzipiert, dass sie einen Beitrag zur Stärkung der Eigenverantwortung der Schüler*innen in ihrer Studien- und Berufswahl leisten sowie zur Verbesserung ihrer Methoden-, Medien- und Präsentationskompetenzen.