Banner Viadrina

Application for the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics

The application is made to the Department for International Affairs of the Viadrina for a place at one of our partner universities.
After our confirmation an application directly to the partner university is necessary:

Be Aware!

  • The confirmation, from the Viadrina, that your application has been successful is not the final confirmation of a stay abroad. The final decision is made by the partner university, who will be informed of our choices. In normal circumstances, students that we nominate will be accepted.
  • It is not possible to apply to the partner university before you have received a confirmation from the Department of International Affairs of the Viadrina.

Application to the Department of International Affairs of the Viadrina

Applications should be addressed to the Department of International Affairs – Aleksandra Klecha for all EU programs; Nicole Klück for Africa, Asia, Australia; Christin Reise for Georgia, Russia, Ukraine; Julian Irlenkäuser for North and Latin America.


Application Documents

Submit in a simple folder:


  • Personal statement

    Only on your first desired university – 1 to max. 2 A4-pages in German (or English if you prefer to write in this language or if you’re applying for the double Masters with the SGH).

  • CV

    In German (or English if you prefer to write in this language or if you’re applying for the double Masters with the SGH).

  • Overview of all grades

    Print out from ViaCampus (HIS-Portal). For Master students also include a copy of your bachelor certificate.

  • Proof of Language proficiency

    PDF-form with language course overview from ViaCampus in "My Studies - My achievements"; where applicable other certificates. If you do not have any official documentation confirming your language level, please register for a language level test with the DAAD language level confirmation form (English, French, Russian, Spanish - take the pre-printed form with you) at the respective language department in the Language Centre. Special arrangements need to be made for the  Russian, Spanish and English language department.

  • Certificate of enrollment

    Does not apply to Masters students who are not yet enrolled



Application submision

  • Offices of the Department of International Affairs

    Preferably in AM 207 (but also possible in AM 209, AM 214, AM 206). Only if you do not find anyone in the mentioned rooms use the mail box in front of room AM 213.

  • Application Deadline

    December 11, 2018 (1pm). For the left over spots round, please find the deadlines on our website on leftover spots.







Application to the partner university

In most cases the partner universities will send you information on application details by email. You will also receive first deadlines and details at our information sessions (February-May), to which you will be invited separately.


Information for students studying abroad with the Erasmus+ program

  • Grant „Auslands-BAföG“

    Apply early, directly after we assign you for a study abroad spot. You can find information on our website on Financing.

  • Visa

    Please be aware that depending on your citizenship or to study abroad in Turkey, for example, a visa is required and you should apply for it ahead of time.

  • Specific Requirements of the Partner Universities

    Some partner universities require a specific GPA (Grade Point Average) or that you have completed a specific number of ECTS credits at the time of your application. All specific requirements are included in our partner university list.



Information for Non-EU stays

  • Overview of all grades / Transcript forms

    For some partner universities a grade statement from ViaCampus (HIS-Portal) is not sufficient. A transcript is required (sometimes in the language of host country), please find the forms here: English, Spanish, Russian. Please fill out the form and bring it, together with your achievment overview from ViaCampsu to us for validation.

  • Language Certificates:

  • For Latin-American universities a DAAD-language certificate (take a pre-printed form with you) from the head of Spanish language department at the Language Centre needs to be filled out. Other official language certificates might also be required.
  • Some North American and Australian universities require a language certificate in the form of TOEFL. As soon as you receive the confirmation that you have been chosen for a study abraod at such a university, register for a TOEFL-Test.
  • Also in Russia some partner universities require an official language certificate. You can obtain this from the head of the Russian language department at the Language Centre. Please take the pre-printed form of DAAD-language certificate with you.
  • Grant „Auslands-BAföG“

    Apply early, directly after we assign you for a study abroad spot. In some cases the Bafög forms must be included with your application to the partner university. Further information can be found on our website on Financing.

  • Passport

    A copy is usually required to be included with your application and it must be valid for a minimum of one year from the start of your stay abroad. Please attend to it in a timely manner.

Banner Viadrina

Bewerbung: Wirtschaftswissenschaften

Sie bewerben sich zunächst bei der Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten der Viadrina um einen Platz an unseren Partneruniversitäten. Nach unserer Zusage ist noch eine weitere Bewerbung direkt an der Partneruniversität nötig.

Achtung!

  • Die Bestätigung, die Sie nach erfolgreicher Bewerbung von der Viadrina erhalten, ist noch keine endgültige Zusage für den Studienaufenthalt im Ausland. Die Entscheidung darüber liegt bei der Partneruniversität, die über die Auswahl informiert wird. In der Regel werden jedoch die von uns nominierten Studierenden akzeptiert.
  • Sie können sich nicht an der Partneruniversität bewerben, bevor Sie die Zusage der Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten haben.



Bewerbung bei der Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten der Viadrina

Die Bewerbung ist zu richten an die Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten - Aleksandra Klecha für alle EU-Programme; Nicole Klück für Afrika, Asien, Australien; Christin Reise für Georgien, Russland, Ukraine; Julian Irlenkäuser für Nord- und Lateinamerika.



Bewerbungsunterlagen

Bitte in einer einfachen Bewerbungsmappe (keine dreifach nach innen klappbaren Mappen) abzugeben: 

  • Ausgedruckte Online-Bewerbung

    Bevor Sie die Online-Bewerbung ausfüllen und abschicken, prüfen Sie bitte, ob für Ihre Fakultät tatsächlich ein Partnervertrag mit den von Ihnen ausgewählten Universitäten besteht. Für die Restplatzvergabe beachten Sie bitte ausschließlich die Listen, die wir auf der Webseite zu den Restplätzen veröffentlichen.

    Bei technischen Problemen mit der Online-Bewerbung wenden Sie sich bitte an moveon-support@europa-uni.de.

  • Motivationsschreiben

    Bezogen auf die 1. Wunschuniversität - 1 bis max. 2 DIN A4-Seiten auf Deutsch (oder Englisch, wenn Sie lieber in dieser Sprache schreiben oder sich für den Doppel-Master mit der SGH bewerben).

  • Lebenslauf

    Auf Deutsch (oder Englisch, wenn Sie lieber in dieser Sprache schreiben oder sich für den Doppel-Master mit der SGH bewerben).

  • Notenübersicht

    Ausdruck aus ViaCampus (HIS-Portal). Bei Master-Studierenden (zusätzlich) eine Kopie des Bachelorzeugnisses.

  • Nachweis über Sprachkenntnisse

    PDF-Auszug "Leistungen Sprachenzentrum" in ViaCampus unter "Mein Studium - Leistungen"; ggf. weitere Zertifikate. Wenn Sie keinen Nachweis über Ihre Sprachkenntnisse besitzen, lassen Sie sich bitte mit dem DAAD-Sprachzeugnisformular (Englisch, Französisch, Russisch, Spanisch - dieses ausgedruckt mitnehmen) beim entsprechen Lektorat im Sprachenzentrum einstufen. Für das Russisch-, Spanisch- und Englisch-Lektorat gelten besondere Bestimmungen.

  • Immatrikulationsbescheinigung

    Gilt nicht für Masterstudierende, die noch nicht immatrikuliert sind.



Bewerbungsabgabe

  • Büros der Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten

    Bevorzugt im AM 207 (sonst auch im AM 209, AM 214, AM 206 möglich). Sollten Sie niemanden antreffen nutzen Sie den Briefkasten vor dem Raum AM 213.

 



Bewerbung an der Partneruniversität

Die Partneruniversität wird Ihnen, in den meisten Fällen, direkt eine Info-E-Mail mit den Bewerbungsdetails schicken. Während unserer Infoveranstaltungen (Februar bis Mai), zu denen Sie separat eingeladen werden, erhalten Sie die Fristen und erste Hinweise dazu.


Hinweise für Erasmus+ Aufenthalte

  • Auslands-BAföG

    Ggf. sehr frühzeitig, direkt nach der Zusage von uns, beantragen. Weitere Hinweise finden Sie auf unserer Internetseite unter dem Punkt Finanzierung.

  • Visum

    Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie je nach Ihrer Staatsangehörigkeit oder z.B. für die Einreise in die Türkei ein Visum benötigen, um welches Sie sich rechtzeitig kümmern sollten.

  • Besondere Voraussetzungen der Partneruniversitäten

    Einige Partneruniversitäten setzten bestimmte Sprachkenntnisse, einen gewissen GPA (Grade Point Average) bzw. einen Mindestnotendurchschnitt voraus oder auch, dass Sie bereits eine bestimmte Anzahl an ECTS Punkten zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung an der Partneruni absolviert haben. Alle Besonderheiten haben wir in unseren Partnerunilisten aufgeführt.



Hinweise für Non-EU Aufenthalte

  • Notenübersicht / Transcript-Formulare

    Für einige Partneruniversitäten reicht der Notenauszug aus ViaCampus (HIS-Portal) nicht aus. Sofern gesondert ein Transcript eingefordert wird (ggf. in der Landessprache), finden Sie die Vorlagen dafür hier: Englisch, Spanisch, Russisch. Das Transcript füllen Sie selbst aus und bringen es zusammen mit Ihrem ViaCampus Notenauszug für eine Bestätigung zu uns.

  • Sprachnachweise:

    • Für lateinamerikanische Universitäten ist ein DAAD-Sprachnachweis (das DAAD-Formular ausgedruckt mitnehmen) vom Spanisch-Lektorat des Sprachenzentrums ausfüllen zu lassen. Details dazu auf der Seite des Spanisch-Lektorats. Auch andere offizielle Sprachnachweise werden manchmal gefordert.
    • Die nordamerikanischen und australischen Universitäten fordern teilweise einen Sprachnachweis in Form des TOEFL. Sobald Sie die Nachricht erhalten, dass Sie von der Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten ausgewählt wurden, melden Sie sich bitte zum TOEFL an.
    • Auch in Russland werden von einigen Partneruniversitäten offizielle Sprachnachweise gefordert. Sie können sich auch vom Russisch-Lektorat einstufen lassen. Bitte bringen Sie dafür das DAAD-Formular ausgedruckt mit.

  • Auslands-BAföG

    Ggf. sehr frühzeitig, direkt nach der Zusage von uns, beantragen. In manchen Fällen müssen Bafög-Formulare bereits Ihrer Bewerbung bei der Partneruniversität beigelegt werden. Weitere Hinweise finden Sie auf unserer Internetseite unter dem Punkt Finanzierung.

  • Reisepass

    Wird in Kopie für die Bewerbung oft benötigt und muss ab Beginn des geplanten Auslandsaufenthalts noch mindestens ein Jahr gültig sein. Kümmern Sie sich entsprechend frühzeitig darum.