Banner Viadrina

Costs & financing

What needs financing?

Which financing or support possibilities are avaliable?






What needs financing?

Tuition fees

If you have a stay abroad in one of the Viadrina’s many partner universities, usually, there are no tuition fees to pay. Sometimes there are administrative fees to be paid, i.e. for the issuing of student identification or a mandatory membership in a student organization that entitles you to benefits.

Please note: If you organize your stay abroad yourself, in most cases, you will have to pay tuition fees. You can find the exact amounts directly on the website of the foreign university that you wish to apply to.







Living costs

There are many living costs that are connected to a stay abroad, pay particular attention to the following areas:
  • Administrative fees, Visa
  • Travel to destination
  • Excess baggage costs
  • Accommodation
  • Gas, electricity, internet, telephone etc.
  • Food
  • Weather appropriate clothing
  • Medical and accident insurance
  • Medicine
  • Local travel
  • Banking fees
  • Leisure activities

This list is, of course, not complete. It is simply a general overview of the possible costs. You should be aware before your application for a stay abroad of the possible costs involved. Also remember that the living costs in some countries (e.g. Great Britain or the USA and also Scandinavia) are considerably higher than the comparable costs in Germany.

Information on Living Costs can be found for example at:

Please note: If you are applying for a grant or have already received one, check to see if travel costs will be paid or if it will continue to be paid during your stay abroad.

               







Which financing or support possibilities are avaliable?

Erasmus+ Mobility Grant

If you have received a place in a partner university in a European country you can, during you stay abroad, receive the Erasmus+ Mobility Grant.  A direct application to the EU for an Erasmus+ Mobility Grant is not possible.

Amount of the Erasmus+ Mobility Grant
The financial support of the Erasmus+ is determined by the living costs of the destination (“Program countries”). Minimum rates for funding Europe-wide are calculated based upon three “country groups for stays abroad” (SMS). Initially you will receive the Mobility Grant for a maximum of four months.

 

 

Country Group 1: 282€ per Month / 9,40€ per day
Denmark, Finland, France, Great Britain, Ireland, Italy, Lichtenstein, Norway, Austria, Sweden, Switzerland
Country Group 2: 240€ per Month / 8€ per day
Belgium, Greece, Iceland, Croatia, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, The Czech Republic, Turkey, Cyprus
Country Group 3: 189€ per Month / 6,30€ per day
Bulgaria, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Hungary


The calculation of the funding is dependent on the date of your “Letter of Confirmation of Host Institution (Confirmation of Arrival and Departure). The first tranche of 3-4 month funding will be received after sending the confirmation of arrival in your Letter of Confirmation. Depending on the country and the length of the semester you will receive the full, 4 month funding or a reduced 3 month grant. For the purposes of this funding a month is described as being 30 days. If your letter of confirmation states that you spent more than 3 months (90 days) abroad any additional payment is calculated daily. If you stay abroad longer than 4 months you will only receive an additional payment if EU funding is still available after the payment of funding to all students spending a semester abroad.







Erasmus Mundus Action 2 (HERMES, PUEDES)


If you are selected for the Erasmus Mundus Action 2 Program (EMA2), you will receive a monthly grant for accommodation and living costs. Additionally the cost of flights and visas as well as health insurance costs will be paid. You can find further information on the projects homepages HERMES and PUEDES [en|es].








Erasmus+ with Partner countries KA107

  • Only for students that received an exchange place at one of the following partner universities in Ukraine: Catholic University Lviv; Kiev- Mohyla Academy; Karazin University Kharkiv) or the State University in Tbilisi, Georgia.
  • There is the possibility for a 5 or 10 month supported stay for Bachelor or Master students as well as PhD students of any faculty.

Contact Person: Oleksii Isakov







Promos

Please be aware that from the start of 2011 the DAAD decentralized a series of their grant programs under the name “PROMOS” and gave the responsibility for grants to the universities. The Viadrina has decided on the basis of its internationalization strategy, to use this program to ensure a high level of student mobility and its expansion into some areas.


Who are the grants for?
  1. For Bachelor and Master students of the Viadrina that wish to take a semester stay abroad at a partner university in a non-EU country in the summer semester 2016.
  2. For Master students who wish to take a non-EU semester stay abroad to produce or complete their master thesis.
  3. Bachelor or Masters Students who wish to take an internship, that is relevant to their area of study, in a non-EU-country. (Further information can be found at the Career Centers page).

What are the requirements to receive a grant?

  1. That you are a student enrolled in a course at the European-University Viadrina and that you have the intention to complete your course here.
  2. The PROMOS grant is performance related and can only be received by students that have a performance average better than 2.5 (law students: better than 9 points).
  3. The grants for the completion of a thesis are not intended for those attending courses at a university. The application for a grant is only possible when the awarding of the final thesis is confirmed and a confirmation from the relevant contact person at the foreign institution has been received.
  4. For information concerning the possibilities of combining a PROMOS grant with other grants please contact the Department for International Affairs- Contact person: Bernd Klugert

What is included in the grant?

  1. For student stays abroad a monthly grant of 300 EUR is available; the grant will be paid for a maximum of four months (even when the study stay is longer than four months).
  2. For internships a monthly grant is available; this will be paid for a maximum of three months (even when the internship is longer than three months).
  3. For a stay to complete a Master thesis a one-time travel allowance is available, the amount are determined by the DAAD specifications.

Which documents do I need to submit with my application?

  1. Application form
  2. Cover letter
  3. Confirmation from the foreign university
  4. Overview of current grades ( print-out from the HIS-Portal and/or a copy of your certificates)
  5. Language certificates (certificates from language courses/ language qualifications/ print-out from the Language Center)
  6. If you wish to complete your Master thesis abroad:
    • Confirmation of the allocation of the thesis
    • Confirmation from the inviting person or contact person abroad
    • Timetable for the work abroad
    • Written assessment from the thesis supervisor at the Viadrina
  7. Copy of personal identification or passport
  8. If so confirmation of Federal Education and Trainings Assistance Act grant (Bafög) or grants from other organizations

Application Deadline and Place
There are a number of deadlines throughout the year, which will be published here. The next prospective deadline is the 15. December 2015 (subject to approval by the DAAD). The application is to be given to the Department of International Affairs, room AM 207 (or use the post box in front of room AM 213).
For details of the PROMOS program, please contact the Department of International Affairs – Contact person: Bernd Klugert.





ISAP program

Only for Business Administration and Economics with the Pontifica Universidad Javeriana Cali/Columbia:

  • As part of the program “International Studies and Educational partnerships” (ISAP-Program) bachelor students of the Faculty of Business Administration and Economics can apply for a full grant that includes travel costs and a subsidy for health insurance.
  • Amount of support: A one-time travel allowance of 1275 EUR, monthly subsidy for health insurance of 35 EUR (for a maximum of 5 months), subsistence allowance of monthly 825 EUR (for a maximum of 5 months).

Application Requirements:

  • An enrolled student of Bachelor IBA or IBWL.
  • A minimum of four completed semesters before the date of departure.
  • Spanish proficiency to level B1-B2 before the date of departure (minimum a completed advanced course or equivalent)







Go East program

  • Only for students that have an exchange place within the GUS-Partnership of the Viadrina.
  • The application for the Go-East program is done through the Viadrina, it is not possible to apply individually for it. After the confirmation of a stay at a partner university in the relevant countries, we will inform you about the possibility of this grant.
  • A monthly grand of 300 EUR is available. The grand will be paid for a maximus of 5 month. Additionally, an one time travel and language course allowance at a max of 500 EUR will be paid.

Conctact person: Bernd Klugert








Federal Education and Trainings Assistance Act abroad grants (Auslands-BAföG)

The support from the Federal Education and Assistance Act (BAföG) is a national funding that is dependent on fulfilment of particular requirements (e.g.  nationality, age, qualifications, income). The current requirements can be found at the website of Auslands-BAföG.

Search for the answers to the following questions:

  • When do I apply to the Federal Education and Trainings Assistance Act (BAföG) for a study abroad?
  • Where is the Federal Education and Trainings Assistance Act (BAföG) office that is appropriate for me?
  • What deadlines are to be met?
  • How will the funding for a stay abroad be calculated?

Which additional payments can I receive from the Federal Education and Trainings Assistance Act (BAföG)?

Information: Even if you’re not eligible for the domestic funding (Inlands- BAföG) it is possible that your are eligible for the international funding (Auslands-BAföG ) as the requirements differ. For an estimation of your funding possibilities you can use the funding calculator (BAföG-Rechner) by typing in your destination country.







Student loans


A student loan is another method to fund your stay abroad. Student loans of this type have relatively cheap lending rates for the financing of educational projects. Further information can be found on the website of the Federal Administration Office.







Other Grants


There are many organizations and charitable foundations that can fund a part of your study abroad. Every organization has its own application processes and its own terms and conditions. The receipt of funding depends mainly on professional qualifications and personal suitability. This is determined through academic performance, written assessments of professors and lecturers and the type of course or research stay to be taken. The particular deadline of each organization must be respected, some of which are a considerable time before the planned foreign study.

Information: DPlease note: More than one funding stream is often not possible! Often you cannot be funded for a stay abroad by more than one organization. There are exceptions for funding by the the Federal Education and Trainings Assistance Act (BAföG) or EU grants. Also the Deutschlandgrantium (Deutschlandstipendium) can be combined with other funding streams in certain circumstances.

 This is a short list of possible funding organizations and further information sources for grants:

 

  • The German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD): The deadline for application for DAAD grants depend on the type of grant and the destination country. Please inform yourself about the DAAD grants as soon as possible as the application deadlines tend to be very early. Further information can be found on the grant site of the DAAD.

Banner Viadrina

Kosten & Finanzierung

Kosten


Finanzierung





Kosten

Studiengebühren

Wenn Sie einen Auslandsaufenthalt an einer der Partneruniversitäten der Viadrina absolvieren, müssen Sie normalerweise keine Studiengebühren bezahlen. Manchmal sind jedoch geringe administrative Kosten an der Partneruniversität zu tragen, z.B. für die Ausstellung des Studierendenausweises oder eine Pflichtmitgliedschaft in Studierendenorganisationen, mit der Sie Anspruch auf Vergünstigungen haben.

Hinweis: Wenn Sie Ihr Auslandsstudium selbst organisieren, müssen Sie in den meisten Fällen Studiengebühren entrichten. Genaue Informationen über deren Höhe finden Sie meist direkt auf den Webseiten der ausländischen Universität, an der Sie sich bewerben möchten.





Lebenshaltungskosten

Auch wenn Lebenshaltungskosten nicht nur im Zusammenhang mit einem Auslandsaufenthalt anfallen, unterschätzen Sie insbesondere die folgenden Ausgaben im Ausland nicht:

  • Eventuelle Behördenabgaben, Visa
  • Anreise zum Studienort
  • Zusatzkosten für viel Gepäck
  • Unterkunft
  • Gas, Strom, Internet, Telefon etc.
  • Verpflegung
  • wetterbedingte Kleidung
  • Kranken- & Unfallversicherung
  • Medikamente
  • Fahrtkosten vor Ort
  • Bankgebühren
  • Freizeitveranstaltungen

Diese Auflistung ist natürlich nicht vollständig, gibt Ihnen aber eine ungefähre Vorstellung der möglichen Zusatzkosten. Informieren Sie sich rechtzeitig, d.h. schon vor der Bewerbung für einen Auslandsaufenthalt, über die auf Sie zukommenden Ausgaben. Vergessen Sie dabei nicht, dass die Lebenshaltungskosten in manchen Ländern (z. B. Großbritannien oder den USA, aber auch im skandinavischen Raum) höher sind als die vergleichbaren Kosten in Deutschland. 

Informationen zu Lebenshaltungskosten finden Sie z.B.:


Hinweis:
Wenn Sie sich um ein Stipendium bewerben oder eines erhalten, informieren Sie sich in den Bewilligungsbedingungen, inwieweit Reisekosten zusätzlich übernommen werden oder das Stipendium in der bisherigen Form während Ihres Auslandsaufenthalts weitergezahlt werden kann.






Finanzierung


ERASMUS+ Mobilitätszuschuss

Während Ihres Auslandsaufenthaltes an einer Viadrina-Partneruniversität im europäischen Ausland erhalten Sie einen Erasmus+ Mobilitätszuschuss. Diesen bekommen Sie mit einer Zusage für die europäische Partneruniversität durch die Viadrina. Eine direkte Bewerbung um einen Erasmus+ Mobilitätszuschuss bei der EU ist nicht möglich. 

Höhe des Erasmus+ Mobilitätszuschusses

Die finanzielle Förderung von Erasmus+ Aufenthalten von Studierenden orientiert sich an den unterschiedlichen Lebenshaltungskosten in den Zielländern („Programmländer“). Seit dem Projektjahr 2014 gelten europaweit die aufgeführten Mindesthöhen für drei Ländergruppen für Studienaufenthalte (SMS). Sie erhalten den Mobilitätszuschuss zunächst für max. 4 Monate. 

Ländergruppe 1: 282€/ Monat bzw. 9,40 € / Tag

Dänemark, Finnland, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Irland, Italien, Lichtenstein, Norwegen, Österreich, Schweden, Schweiz

Ländergruppe 2: 240 €/ Monat bzw. 8 € / Tag

Belgien, Griechenland, Island, Kroatien, Luxemburg, Niederlande, Portugal, Slowenien, Spanien, Tschechien, Türkei, Zypern

Ländergruppen 3:  189 €/ Monat bzw. 6,30 / Tag

Bulgarien, Estland, Lettland, Litauen, Mazedonien, Malta, Polen, Rumänien, Slowakei, Ungarn

Ausschlaggebend für die Berechnung der Raten ist das von der Partneruniversität bestätigte Datum auf dem "Letter of Confirmation of the Host Institution (Confirmation of Arrival and Departure)". Die erste Rate in Höhe einer Förderung von 3-4 Monaten erhalten Sie nach Zusendung der Ankunftsbestätigung im Letter of Confirmation. Je nach Land und der Semesterlänge erhalten Sie die volle Förderung von 4 Monaten oder zunächst einen reduzierte Förderung von 3 Monaten. Ein Monat entspricht dabei 30 Tagen. Wenn Sie nachweislich - Bestätigung mit der Abreisebestätigung im Letter of Confirmation - länger im Ausland waren als 3 Monate (90 Tage), erfolgt die Nachzahlung nach Ihrer Rückkehr taggenau. Wenn Sie nachweislich länger als 4 Monate im Ausland waren, erfolgt eine Nachzahlung nur, wenn nach Abrechnung der Mobilitätsförderungen nach der Rückkehr aller geförderten Studierenden aus dem Ausland EU-Gelder übrig geblieben sind.






ERASMUS Mundus Action 2 (HERMES, PUEDES)

Wenn Sie für das Erasmus Mundus Action 2 Programm (EMA2) ausgewählt wurden, erhalten Sie ein monatliches Stipendium für Unterhalt- und Lebenshaltungskosten. Daneben werden Flug- und Visakosten sowie Krankenversicherung der Stipendiat/-innen übernommen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf unseren Projektseiten zu HERMES bzw. PUEDES.






Erasmus+ mit Partnerländern KA107 (Ukraine/Georgien)

  • Nur für Studierende, die einen Austauschplatz an einer der folgenden Partneruniversitäten in der Ukraine erhalten haben:
    • Katholische Universität Lviv (Ukraine)
    • Kyiv-Mohyla Akademie (Ukraine)
    • Karazin Universität Kharkiv (Ukraine)
    • Staatliche Universität Tbilisi (Georgien)

  • Möglich sind 5- oder 10-monatige geförderte Auslandsaufenthalte für Bachelor- und Master-Studierende sowie Doktoranden aller Fakultäten. Die Förderung beträgt 650 EUR/Monat. Hinzu kommt eine Reisepauschale von 275 EUR für die Ukraine und 360 EUR für Georgien. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie nach der Auswahl für eine der oben genannten Universitäten.

KA107-Koordinator: Oleksii Isakov






Promos

Für wen ist das Stipendium?

  1. Für Bachelor- und Master-Studierende der Viadrina, die einen einsemestrigen Studienaufenthalt an einer unserer Partneruniversitäten außerhalb Europas im Sommersemester 2016 absolvieren wollen.
  2. Für Studierende in Master-Studiengängen, die einen Auslandsaufenthalt außerhalb Europas zur Anfertigung ihrer Abschlussarbeit absolvieren möchten.
  3. Studierende in Bachelor- und Master-Studiengängen, die ein in fachlichem Bezug zum Studium stehendes Praktikum im Nicht-EU-Ausland absolvieren wollen (nähere Infos dazu finden Sie auf den Seiten des Career Centers).

Welche Voraussetzungen gibt es?

  1. Sie müssen nachweislich in einem Studiengang der Viadrina immatrikuliert sein und das Ziel haben, hier einen Studienabschluss zu erreichen.
  2. Das PROMOS-Stipendium ist leistungsabhängig, deshalb können Sie nur mit einem Leistungsdurchschnitt, der besser als 2,5 (bei Juristen: besser als 9 Punkte) ist, gefördert werden.
  3. Die Stipendien zur Anfertigung von Abschlussarbeiten sind nicht für die Teilnahme an Lehrveranstaltungen an einer Hochschule bestimmt. Die Bewerbung um ein solches Stipendium ist nur möglich, wenn die Vergabe der Abschlussarbeit bestätigt ist und die Zusage der betreuenden Person bzw. Kontaktperson im Ausland vorliegt.
  4. Über die Möglichkeiten, ein PROMOS-Stipendium mit anderen Stipendien zu kombinieren, informieren Sie sich bitte bei uns - Ansprechperson: Bernd Klugert.

Was beinhaltet das Stipendium?

  1. Für Studienaufenthalte ist ein monatliches Stipendium von i. d. R. 300 EUR vorgesehen; das Stipendium wird für max. 4 Monate gezahlt (auch wenn der Auslandsaufenthalt länger dauert).
  2. Für Praktikumsaufenthalte ist ein monatliches Stipendium vorgesehen; das Stipendium wird für max. drei Monate gezahlt (auch wenn der Auslandsaufenthalt länger dauert).
  3. Für die Aufenthalte zur Anfertigung von Master-Abschlussarbeiten ist die einmalige Zahlung einer Reisekostenpauschale vorgesehen, deren Höhe sich aus den Vorgaben des DAAD ergibt.

Welche Unterlagen sind für die Bewerbung einzureichen?

  1. Bewerbungsformular
  2. Motivationsschreiben
  3. Zusage der ausländischen Universität
  4. Aktueller Notenspiegel (Ausdruck aus viaCampus und/oder Liste und Kopien der Scheine)
  5. Sprachnachweise (Bescheinigung von Sprachkursen/-zeugnisse/Ausdruck aus dem Studienbuch der Sprachkurse des Sprachenzentrums)
  6. Wenn Sie Ihre Master-Abschlussarbeit im Ausland schreiben möchten:
    • Bestätigung der Vergabe der Abschlussarbeit
    • Zusage der betreuenden Person bzw. Kontaktperson im Ausland
    • Zeitplan für die Arbeit im Ausland
    • Fachgutachten vom betreuenden Hochschullehrenden der Viadrina
  7. Kopie des Personalausweises oder Reisepasses
  8. Ggf. BAföG- bzw. Zuwendungsbescheide anderer Förderer

Bewerbungsfrist und -ort:
Im Laufe des Jahres werden mehrere Bewerbungsfristen an dieser Stelle aufgeführt. Die voraussichtlich nächste Bewerbungsfrist ist der 27. Juni 2016 (vorbehaltlich der Zusage durch den DAAD). Die Bewerbung ist bei der Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten im AM 207 abzugeben (nutzen Sie ggf. auch den Briefkasten vor dem Raum AM 213).

Zu Einzelheiten des PROMOS-Programms, können Sie sich gern an uns wenden - Ansprechperson: Bernd Klugert






ISAP-Programm

Nur für Wirtschaftswissenschaften mit der Pontificia Universidad Javeriana Cali/Kolumbien:

  • Im Rahmen des Programms "Internationale Studien- und Ausbildungspartnerschaften" (ISAP-Programm) können Bachelor-Studierende der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät sich auf Vollstipendien inkl. Reisekostenpauschale und Zuschuss zur Krankenversicherung bewerben.
  • Höhe der Förderung: Reisekostenpauschale einmalig 1275 €, Krankenkassenzuschuss 35 €/monatl. (für max. 5 Monate), Aufenthaltspauschale 825 €/monatl. (für max. 5 Monate).

Bewerbungsvoraussetzungen:

  • Eingeschriebene/r Studierende/r des Bachelors IBA oder IBWL.
  • min. 4 abgeschlossene Fachsemester zum Zeitpunkt der Ausreise.
  • Spanischkenntnisse auf Niveau B1-B2 zum Zeitpunkt der Ausreise (min. ein abgeschlossener Oberstufenkurs oder Äquivalent).






Go East-Programm

  • Nur für Studierende, die einen Austauschplatz innerhalb der GUS-Partnerschaften der Viadrina erhalten haben.
  • Die Bewerbung für das Go East-Programm wird durch die Viadrina vorgenommen, Sie können sich nicht individuell dafür bewerben. Sie werden somit nach Zusage für eine Viadrina-Partneruniversität in den entsprechenden Ländern von uns direkt über die Möglichkeit des Stipendiums informiert. Vorraussetzung ist die Bewilligung unseres Antrages durch den DAAD.
  • Das Stipendium geht über ca. 5 Monate und umfasst 300 EUR/Monat. Hinzu können kommen ein ziellandabhängiger einmaliger Reisekosten- und Sprachkurskostenzuschuss in Höhe von max. 500 €

Ansprechperson: Bernd Klugert.






Auslands-BAföG

Die Förderung nach dem Bundesausbildungsförderungsgesetz (BAföG) ist eine staatliche Förderung, die von der Erfüllung bestimmter Voraussetzungen (z.B. Staatsangehörigkeit, Alter, Eignung, Einkünfte) abhängig ist. Die aktuellen Bestimmungen finden Sie auf den Internetseiten zum Auslands-BAföG.

Suchen Sie dabei nach Antworten auf die folgende Fragen: 

  • Wann habe ich Anspruch auf BAföG für ein Auslandsstudium?
  • Wo ist das für mich zuständige BAföG-Amt (je nach Land ist ein anderes BAföG-Amt zuständig)?
  • Welche Termine sind einzuhalten?
  • Wie wird der Auslandsaufenthalt auf die Gesamtförderdauer angerechnet?
  • Welche Zuschläge kann ich zum BAföG bekommen?

Hinweis: Auch wenn Sie keinen Anspruch auf Inlands-BAföG haben, schließt dies keinen Anspruch auf Auslands-BAföG aus, da hier die Berechnungsgrundlage eine andere ist. Für die Einschätzung Ihrer möglichen Förderung können Sie den BAföG-Rechner nutzen, indem Sie Ihr jeweiliges Zielland im Rechner eingeben.






Bildungskredite

Die Aufnahme eines "Bildungskredites" ist eine weitere Möglichkeit, Ihr Auslandsstudium zu finanzieren. Bildungskredite werden zu relativ günstigen Konditionen für die Finanzierung von Bildungsvorhaben angeboten. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf den Seiten des Bundesverwaltungsamtes.







Weitere Stipendien

Es gibt eine Vielzahl stipendiengebender Organisationen, Stiftungen usw., die Auslandsaufenthalte fördern. Jede dieser Organisationen hat ihr eigenes Bewerbungsverfahren und eigene Bewilligungsbedingungen. Dabei geht es vor allem nach fachlicher Qualifikation und persönlicher Eignung. Diese sind oft durch akademische Leistungsnachweise, Gutachten der Hochschullehrenden und die Beschreibung des Studien- bzw. Forschungsaufenthaltes zu belegen. Hierbei müssen ebenfalls Fristen eingehalten werden, die zum Teil viel früher als das geplante Auslandsstudium liegen.

Hinweis: Doppelförderungen sind oft nicht möglich! Sie können sich einen Auslandsaufenthalt oft nicht von mehr als einer stipendiengebenden Organisation gleichzeitig fördern lassen. Beim BAföG und EU-Zuwendungen gibt es gewisse Ausnahmen. Auch das Deutschlandstipendium ist in einem gewissen Rahmen kombinierbar. 

Beispiele stipendiengebender Organisationen und weiterer Informationsquellen:

  • Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst (DAAD): Die Termine für die Bewerbung um DAAD-Stipendien hängen von Stipendienart und vom Zielland ab. Bitte informieren Sie sich über die DAAD-Stipendien frühzeitig, da die Bewerbungsfristen sehr früh sind. Nähere Informationen finden Sie auf den Stipendienseiten des DAAD.
  • Fulbright-Kommission:  Die Fulbright-Kommission vergibt Stipendien für Studienaufenthalte in den USA.
  • GFPS e.V.: Die GFPS e.V. vergibt Stipendien an deutsche Studierende und Doktoranden, die Interesse an einem Semesteraufenthalt an einer polnischen oder tschechischen Universität bzw. einen Semestersprachkurs in Polen haben.
  • ZEIT-Stiftung Ebelin und Gerd Bucerius: Arnold Heidsieck Scholarships“ für ein- oder zweisemestrige Studienaufenthalte an US-Universitäten. Die Stipendien richten sich an BA-Studierende der Geisteswissenschaften, deren Studienschwerpunkt auf deutscher Kultur, Sprache, Geschichte, Musik oder Kunst liegen
  • Stiftungen: Auf den Seiten des Bundesverbands Deutscher Stiftungen finden Sie Informationen zur Förderung bei durch verschiedenen Stiftungen. 
  • Stipendiendatenbank: Auf den Seiten des ScholarshipPortal erhalten Sie Informationen zu verschiedenen Stipendienprogrammen weltweit.
  • Mystipendium: Auch auf der Webseite von mystipendium.de finden Sie umfangreiche Informationen zu Stipendienmöglichkeiten.
  • Scholarships Times: Auf den Seiten von Scholarships Times finden Sie Infos zu internationalen Stipendien für Studierende in allen Bereichen sowie Doktoranten auf der ganzen Welt.
  • Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes: Neuausschreibung des Stipendienprogramms "Metropolen in Osteuropa"
  • Eidam & Partner: Eidam & Partner vergeben Stipendien für Auslandsaufenthalte unabhängig vom Zielland an Master-Studierende.
  • Mawista Stipendium: Das Stipendium für Auslandsstudium mit Kind.
  • StudyPortals Scholarship: Motivationsstipendium für Auslandsaufenthalte
  • Europäische Stipendiendatenbank: die Initiative für transparente Studienförderung (ItS) initierte die europäische Stipendiendatenbank mit dem European Funding Guide.
  • Study Advisory Scholarships: Stipendien für Studien- und Praktikumsaufenthalt im Ausland
  • Down Under Studienbeihilfe Studienstiftung Institut Ranke-Heinemann: Zuschuss in Höhe von 10% zu den Studiengebühren für australische und neuseeländische Universitäten (nur für selbstorganisierte Auslandsaufenthalte)
  • Vollstipendien Studienstiftung Insitut Ranke-Heinemann: Die Förderung umfasst die Studiengebühren für ein Semester an australischen und neuseeländischen Universitäten. Gefördert werden sowohl Bachelor und Master Studierenden als auch Doktoranden.