Banner Viadrina

Learning Agreement

LearningAgreement ©Bernd Schünow

For your stay as an exchange student to the European University Viadrina you should report your selection of courses per semester in a Learning Agreement. Within the program Erasmus+ the Learning Agreement is a mandatory document. For exchange students outside Erasmus this document is just optional, but we recommend all exchange students to use a Learning Agreement.

In the framework of the Erasmus+ program the European Commission developed a platform that allows students and universities to handle Learning Agreements online. So far this platform is designed for the exchanges between Erasmus universities only. For students outside the Erasmus program we recommend to use the paper based version of the Learning Agreement instead.

Via the platform you can fill your Learning Agreement and implement necessary changes to it online. You may as well download the Erasmus+ app and do the registration and the work on your Learning Agreement via the app. Once you are registered, you will have the same login details (user name and password) in both the app and the portal.

Here is the portal learning-agreement.eu

Here is the Erasmus+ app

Learning Agreement process:

  1. Register yourself either in the app or at learning-agreement.eu.
  2. Fill in and sign your OLA online. How to fill the OLA
  3. Your signed OLA will be sent to the responsible coordinator at your home university. The coordinator can decline it – if certain changes are needed – or directly confirm and sign it.
  4. Finally your OLA will be sent to the Departmental Coordinator at your host university. The coordinator can as well either decline it for changes or directly confirm the course selection.
  5. If necessary, you can at nearly every stage download and print your Learning Agreement from the system. Usually you will just print the document when it is completely filled and signed in order to complete your Erasmus files.

Here you can find some remarks from the Faculty of Social and Cultural Sciences regarding academic aspects of your selection of courses and the work on your Learning Agreement.

Before the Mobility

The part “Before the mobility” needs to be filled and signed before you start your stay abroad as an exchange student. Usually at this time of the academic year our faculties did not yet publish the updated course catalogues for the coming semester. That’s why you can create this part of the OLA only based of the archived course catalogues from previous semesters.

Please note that this way our confirmation of this part of your Learning Agreement is automatically a provisional confirmation, since your final selection of courses needs to be adopted to our real course offer after your arrival here.

During the Mobility

The part “During the mobility” of your Learning Agreement should be filled and signed within 4 weeks from the start of the semester. Here you adopt your selection of courses to the updated course catalogues and your individual study plan. Then this part will as well get confirmed from your home university and later from your responsible Departmental Coordinator at the Viadrina.

Banner Viadrina

Learning Agreement

LearningAgreement ©Bernd Schünow

Für den Aufenthalt als Austauschstudierende an der Europa-Universität Viadrina sollten Sie die Auswahl Ihrer Kurse semesterweise in einem Learning Agreement dokumentieren. Im Rahmen des Programms Erasmus+ ist das Learning Agreement ein Pflichtdokument. Für Austauschstudierende außerhalb des Erasmus-Programms ist das Dokument optional, wir empfehlen jedoch allen Austauschstudierenden, Learning Agreements zu nutzen.

Im Rahmen des Programms Erasmus+ hat die Europäische Kommission sich der digitalen Entwicklung angepasst und eine Plattform entwickelt, die es sowohl den Studierenden als auch den Universitäten ermöglicht, die Learning Agreements online bearbeiten zu können. Diese Plattform ist bisher nur für den Austausch zwischen Erasmus-Universitäten nutzbar. Studierende außerhalb des Erasmus-Programms bitten wir, das Formular für das Learning Agreement in Papierform zu nutzen.

Mit Hilfe dieser Plattform können Sie ihr Learning Agreement online selbst ausfüllen und Änderungen vornehmen.Sie können auch die Erasmus+ App herunterladen und die Registrierung und die Bearbeitung des Learning Agreements in der App durchführen. Sobald Sie einmal registriert sind, gelten für Sie in der App und im Portal die gleichen Nutzerdaten (Benutzername und Passwort).

zum Portal learning-agreement.eu

Zur Erasmus+ App

Learning Agreement Prozess:

  1. Registrieren Sie sich selbst bei learning-agreements.eu oder in der App.
  2. Füllen Sie das OLA aus und unterschreiben Sie es online. Ausfüllhinweise (in englischer Sprache)
  3. Ihr unterschriebenes OLA wird an den Koordinator Ihrer Heimatuniversität übermittelt. Ihr Koordinator hat die Möglichkeit das OLA auf Grund von Fehlern abzulehnen oder eben direkt zu bestätigen.
  4. Zuletzt wird Ihr OLA an den Koordinator Ihrer Zieluniversität übermittelt. Der Koordinator kann das OLA ebenfalls ablehnen, falls Änderungen vorgenommen werden müssen, oder direkt bestätigen.
  5. Das OLA kann bei Bedarf zu jedem Zeitpunkt heruntergeladen und ausgedruckt werden. Normalerweise sollten Sie es jedoch erst dann ausdrucken, wenn es vollständig ausgefüllt und unterschrieben ist, um es dann so komplett in Ihre Erasmus-Unterlagen zu übernehmen.

Hier finden Sie weitere Hinweise der Kulturwissenschaftlichen Fakultät zu akademischen Aspekten Ihrer Kurswahl und zum Ausfüllen des Learning Agreements.

Before the Mobility

Der Teil des Learning Agreements „Before the mobility“ soll im Rahmen Ihrer Bewerbung vor Antritt des Austausches ausgefüllt und unterschrieben werden. Da zu diesem Zeitpunkt in der Regel die aktualisierten Vorlesungsverzeichnisse unserer Fakultäten noch nicht veröffentlich sind, können Sie diesen Teil des Learning Agreements nur auf der Grundlage der archivierten Verzeichnisse früherer Semester erstellen.
Beachten Sie bitte, dass dadurch unsere Bestätigung dieses Teils des Learning Agreements automatisch eine provisorische Bestätigung darstellt, da die endgültige Kurswahl dann nach Ihrer Anreise im zweiten Teil des Learning Agreements entsprechend angepasst werden muss.

During the Mobility

Der Teil des Learning Agreements „During the mobility“ soll innerhalb von 4 Wochen nach Beginn des Semesters ausgefüllt und unterschrieben werden. Hier passen Sie die Auswahl Ihrer Kurse den aktualisierten Vorlesungsverzeichnissen und Ihrer individuellen Studienplanung an. Anschließend wird auch dieser Teil zuerst von Ihrer Heimatuniversität und anschließend vom entsprechenden Departmental Coordinator der Viadrina bestätigt.