Banner Viadrina

Enrollment

pens ©Bernd Schünow

After submitting your application data as an exchange students or as a visiting student in the online application portal for international students and sending your documents to the European university Viadrina – incoming students – you received your acceptance documents (Letter of Acceptance, if applicable additional documents for your application for a student visa). The next step for you will be to approve this acceptance by enrolling yourself as a student of the Viadrina.

We help you with the enrollment procedure by organizing an Enrollment Day before the semester starts. During this event we guide you through the several steps of your enrollment process and let you finish the enrollment within one day.
The next date for the Enrollment Day will be Wednesday 25.09.2019
We strongly recommend you to arrive here before this date and to take part in the Enrollment Day, if possible.

After the applications of all exchange and visiting students for the coming semester are processed, there is a transfer of all application data from the online application portal to the university system viaCampus taking place. By the end of this transfer the system viaCampus generates an email to you with the user name and password that you should use for the online part of the enrollment.

Please wait for this email and do not try to register yourself in viaCampus before receiving it! This would lead you to have a wrong state in the system that finally does not allow you to get enrolled.

With the user name and password from the above mentioned email you should log in to viaCampus and click on the button “Request for enrolment” there.

Please do not click on the second option “Add a request”! This would have the same effect as the above mentioned mistake, leading you to a state that you can’t get finally enrolled.

When you finished the online part of the enrollment and submitted your data in viaCampus, the system generates a PDF file for you, consisting of 3 pages. Please print and store this document carefully!
The first page of this PDF file needs to get signed by you. It is your official request for enrollment. The second page contains the information about the semester contribution that you will have to pay. On the third page you can find your final user name and password for the online systems of the Viadrina.

Please note that the combination of user name and password which you received by email is working only for the online enrollment purpose. After submitting the online part of the procedure you will not be able to log in there anymore for a while.

The documents to be handed in to our Service Point for your enrollment are:

  • The first page of the PDF file from viaCampus, duly signed by you
  • The receipt of the payment of your semester contribution
  • A confirmation that you have a valid health insurance.

After receiving these documents our matriculations office will finish your enrollment by producing your student ID card and activating your final account with the login details that you can find on the third page of the PDF file. This takes a couple of days. Only when this is done (i.e. when you can pick up your student ID card from the Service Point) you will be again able to log in and use viaCampus and the other online systems of the Viadrina.

Banner Viadrina

Einschreibung

pens ©Bernd Schünow

Nachdem Sie in unserem Online-Bewerbungsportal für internationale Studierende Ihre Bewerbung als Gast- oder Austauschstudierende eingegeben und Ihre Bewerbungsunterlagen an die Europa-Universität Viadrina – incoming students – gesendet haben, erhielten Sie von uns Ihre Zulassungsdokumente (Letter of Acceptance, gegebenenfalls zusätzliche Dokumente für die Beantragung eines Studienvisums). Ihr nächster Schritt wird nun sein, diese Zulassung anzunehmen, indem Sie sich als Studierende an der Viadrina einschreiben.

Wir unterstützen Sie beim Prozess der Einschreibung durch die Organisation eines Enrollment Days vor dem Beginn des Semesters. Während dieser Veranstaltung leiten wir Sie durch die verschiedenen Schritte der Immatrikulation und helfen Ihnen, die Einschreibung möglichst an einem Tag durchzuführen.
Der nächste Termin für den Enrollment Day ist Mittwoch der 25.09.2019.
Wir empfehlen Ihnen, möglichst vor diesem Termin hier anzureisen und am Enrollment Day teilzunehmen.

Nachdem die Bewerbungen aller Gast- und Austauschstudierenden für das kommende Semester verarbeitet wurden, erfolgt der geschlossene Transfer aller Bewerbungsdaten aus dem Online-Bewerbungsportal in das Universitätssystem viaCampus. Nach Abschluss dieses Datentransfers generiert viaCampus eine E-Mail an Sie mit Ihrem Benutzernamen und dem Passwort für die Online-Einschreibung.

Bitte warten Sie diese E-Mail ab und versuchen Sie nicht, sich selbst vor Erhalt der Nachricht in viaCampus zu registrieren! Dadurch würden Sie mit einem falschen Status im System erscheinen und könnten sich so nicht einschreiben.

Mit den Benutzerdaten der oben erwähnten E-Mail melden Sie sich in viaCampus an und klicken dort auf die Option „Antrag auf Einschreibung“.

Bitte nutzen Sie nicht die andere Option „Bewerbungsantrag hinzufügen“ weiter unten! Dies hätte ähnliche Auswirkungen wie der weiter oben genannte Fehler und würde am Ende keine Einschreibung ermöglichen.

Nach dem Absenden Ihrer Daten der Online-Einschreibung in viaCampus erzeugt das System für Sie eine aus 3 Seiten bestehende PDF-Datei. Drucken Sie dieses Dokument bitte aus und bewahren Sie es auf!
Die erste Seite dieses Dokumentes ist Ihr offizieller Antrag auf Einschreibung, den Sie bitte mit Ihrer Unterschrift versehen. Auf der zweiten Seite finden Sie Informationen zu dem von Ihnen zu zahlenden Semesterbeitrag. Auf der dritten Seite finden Sie Ihre künftigen Login-Daten für die Online-Systeme der Viadrina.

Beachten Sie bitte, dass Sie die Kombination Benutzername & Passwort, die Sie per E-Mail erhalten haben, ausschließlich für die Einschreibung nutzen können. Nachdem der Online-Teil der Einschreibung abgeschlossen ist, können Sie sich für eine bestimmte Zeit nicht mehr in viaCampus oder anderen Online-systemen der Viadrina anmelden.

Für Ihre Immatrikulation geben Sie bitte folgende Dokumente am Service Point ab:

  • Die von Ihnen unterschriebene erste Seite des PDF-Dokuments aus viaCampus
  • Den Nachweis Ihrer Einzahlung des Semesterbeitrages
  • Den Nachweis einer gültigen Krankenversicherung.

Nach Erhalt dieser Unterlagen wird das Immatrikulationsamt Ihre Einschreibung abschließen, indem sie Ihren Studierendenausweis ausstellen und Ihren Account mit den Login-Daten aktivieren, die Sie auf der dritten Seite der PDF-Datei finden. Dies dauert ein paar Tage. Erst nach Abschluss dieses Prozesses (also wenn Sie am service Point Ihren Studierendenausweis in Empfang nehmen konnten) können Sie sich einloggen und die Online-Systeme der Viadrina in vollem Umfang nutzen.