Banner Viadrina

International dual degrees: Cultural Studies

1. Requirements for acceptance in the program

The following conditions have to be fulfilled in order to be accepted for a dual program:

  1. You are properly enrolled at the European University Viadrina. (Exception: in the double degree programs with the Université de Strasbourg and the Istanbul Bilgi University in the field of European Studies, you can apply as part of the regular application procedure for the Master European Studies. More information can be found here)

  2.  You have a bachelor’s degree (or equivalent).  

  3. Good grades and language skills in the language of tuition (or the language of the country) are necessary in order to be accepted into the program as you will be actively involved in lessons from the beginning and various tests and exams, e.g. presentations, papers, have to be passed. You can prove that you have sufficient language skills by, e.g. including the relevant language certificates with your application

  4. Applicants also have to fulfil the additional enrolment requirements of the respective partner university.

     

2. Application formalities

The application procedures vary depending on the course of study. In the case of the dual master with Paris 8 (MASS), you apply to the Department of International Affairs. Further information regarding the application procedure and deadlines can be obtained from the pages relating to the Department of International Affairs under the heading application.

 For the remaining dual master’s courses, you apply directly to the relevant coordinator of the course of study (see chart).

3. Programs

Partner universities
Dual agreements 

Country

Field of Study

Istanbul Bilgi University
(please send your application to the coordinator of the dual master’s)

Turkey

European Studies

Université de Strasbourg
(for further information please contact the coordinator of the dual master’s)

France

European Studies

Uniwersytet im. Adama Mickiewicza
(please send your application to the coordinator of the dual master’s)

Poland

European Studies

Université Paris 8 Vincennes - Saint Denis

France

Master of Socio-Cultural Studies

Please note: in order for the certificates/qualifications you received abroad to be recognized please contact the coordinator of the relevant course of study. You can find further information about this in the following pages.

Banner Viadrina

Internationale Mehrfachabschlüsse: Kulturwissenschaften

1. Voraussetzung für die Aufnahme in das Programm

Um sich für ein Doppelprogramm bewerben zu können, müssen die folgenden Bedingungen erfüllt werden:

  1. Sie sind regulär eingeschriebener Student der EUV. (Ausnahme: auf die Doppelabschlussprogramme mit der Université de Strasbourg und der Istanbul Bilgi University im Bereich European Studies können Sie sich schon im Rahmen des regulären Bewerbungsverfahrens für den Master European Studies bewerben. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie hier)

  2. Sie haben einen Bachelor-Abschluss (oder Äquivalent).

  3. Für die Aufnahme in das Program sind gute Noten und Sprachkenntnisse der jeweiligen Unterrichtssprache (gegebenfalls auch Landessprache) erforderlich, da Sie von Beginn an aktiv am Unterricht beteiligt sind und verschiedene Leistungsnachweise, wie z. B. Präsentationen und Hausarbeiten erbringen müssen. Ein ausreichendes Sprachniveau kann beispielsweise durch entsprechende Sprachzertifikate nachgewiesen werden, die Sie ihrer Bewerbung beifügen können.

  4. Des Weiteren  hinaus müssen Bewerber / innen alle zusätzlichen Aufnahmebedingungen der jeweiligen Partneruniversität erfüllen.

 

2. Bewerbungsformalitäten

Die Bewerbungsverfahren sind je nach Studiengang unterschiedlich. Für den Doppel-Master mit Paris 8 (MASS) bewerben Sie sich über die Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten. Genaue Informationen zum Bewerbungsverfahren und zu den Bewerbungsfristen erhalten Sie auf den Seiten der Abteilung für Internationales unter dem Punkt Bewerbung.

Bezüglich der Bewerbungsverfahren für die anderen Doppel-Masterstudiengänge wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die zuständigen KoordinatorInnen der Studiengänge (s. Tabelle).

3. Programme

Partneruniversitäten
Doppelabkommen

Land

Studiengang

Istanbul Bilgi University
(für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Koordination des Doppelmasters)

Türkei

European Studies

Université de Strasbourg
(für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Koordination des Doppelmasters)

Frankreich

European Studies

Uniwersytet im. Adama Mickiewicza
(für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Koordination des Doppelmasters)

Polen

European Studies

Université Paris 8 Vincennes - Saint Denis

(Ihre Bewerbung richten Sie bitte direkt an die Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten der Viadrina)

Frankreich

Master Soziokulturelle Studien

Bitte beachten Sie: Für die Anerkennung der im Ausland erbrachten Leistungen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Koordinator / innen des entsprechenden Studiengangs. Weitere Informationen dazu erhalten Sie auf den nachfolgenden Seiten.