Banner Viadrina

Summer semester 2021

In the summer semester of 2021, the Department Viadrina International Affairs is offering various workshops to support international students in their studies and to offer the opportunity to build up job related competencies and key qualifications.

Please note that the program for summer semester 2021 is currently still in progress and will be continously expanded.

What defines the German labor market - and what perhaps distinguishes it from other work cultures? What are the customs in the German business world? Participants in this workshop familiarize themselves with intercultural learning experiences by learning to better interpret their own behavior and assessments and thus prevent intercultural misunderstandings. In addition, participants get to know the German business world and the application process in Germany better. 
Target group: This workshop is primarily aimed at international students and students with a migrant and/or refugee background. However, in case there are places availabe, also other Viadrina students are invited to take part. (Please note that the workshop is funded by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) within the project DAAD Integra. In this context places in the workshop are partly provided for international Viadrina students from Turkey, Syria, Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Somalia, Eritrea and Nigeria.)
Trainer: Dr. Erik Malchow
Dates: May 7th, 2021 and June 11th, 2021 /// 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Language: German
Form: This workshop will take place on-campus. Should on-campus workshop not be possible, this workshop will be held online.
ECTS / Confirmation of participation: 0,75 ECTS (subject to change) + confirmation of participation
Registration: Registration for the workshops will take place online at a later date via the training management. There you will also find detailed descriptions of the workshop and the corresponding room information.
Please note that when you register for this workshop, all registrations will be automatically accepted. However, the final confirmation about your attendance will be based on the above mentioned criteria and will be send to you short before the workshop by the course organizer. Therefore please also register for the workshop even the training mangement system shows that all places are occupied.
Many women see themselves exposed to sexualized and / or racist attacks against women in everyday life. Regardless of whether intrusive looks, suggestive comments or jokes, showing obscene representations or even physical assaults lead to these border crossings - a feeling of helplessness often arises. Sexualized and / or racist attacks and border crossings happen on the street, in the family, but also in the university. The aim of this empowerment workshop is self-assertion. The better this succeeds, the less often physical self-defense is necessary.
In addition, participants learn the basic elements of Wendo. Wendo is directed against various attacks against women and supports them in standing up for themselves.
Contents of the course:
  • Basic exercises for breath, voice, stance and balance
  • Movement and reaction exercises
  • Perception exercises
  • Simple and effective kicks, punches and rescue techniques
  • Body language exercises
Target group: International female students, female students with migrant and/or refugee background. (Please note that the workshop is funded by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) within the project DAAD Integra. In this context places in the workshop are partly provided for international Viadrina students from Turkey, Syria, Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Somalia, Eritrea and Nigeria.)
Trainer: Nives Bercht
Dates: June 1, 2021 (basic course) June 8, 2021 (advanced course) /// 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Language: German
Form: On-campus
ECTS / Confirmation of participation: Confirmation of participation
Registration: Registration for the workshops will take place online at a later date via the training management. There you will also find detailed descriptions of the workshop and the corresponding room information.
Please note that when you register for this workshop, all registrations will be automatically accepted. However, the final confirmation about your attendance will be based on the above mentioned criteria and will be send to you short before the workshop by the course organizer. Therefore please also register for the workshop even the training mangement system shows that all places are occupied.

Please find further workshops, among others the Career Center, Central Student Advisory Service, Psychological Counseling Center, Center for Key Competences and Research-Oriented Learning as well as the Viadrina Business Incubator, in the Viadrina training portal. Workshops, which are explicitly aimed at PhD students, Postdocs and researchers, can be found in the training programme at the Website of the Viadrina Center for Graduate Studies (VCGS).

Banner Viadrina

Sommersemester 2021

Im Sommersemester 2021 bietet die Abteilung Viadrina Internationale Angelegenheiten verschiedene Workshops an, um internationale Studierende im Studium zu unterstützen und gezielt durch den Ausbau von Schlüsselkompetenzen für den deutschen Arbeitsmarkt vorzubereiten.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Programm für das Sommersemester 2021 derzeit noch in Bearbeitung ist und daher kontinuierlich erweitert wird.

Was macht den deutschen Arbeitsmarkt aus - und was unterscheidet ihn vielleicht von anderen Arbeitskulturen? Welche Gepflogenheiten gibt es in der deutschen Arbeitswelt? Teilnehmende dieses Workshops machen sich mit interkulturellen Lernerfahrungen vertraut, indem sie ihre eigenen Verhaltensweisen und Bewertungen besser zu deuten lernen und somit interkulturellen Missverständnissen vorzubeugen. Außerdem lernen Teilnehmende die deutsche Arbeitswelt und Bewerbungsprozess in Deutschland besser kennen.
Zielgruppe: Diese Workshops richten sich in erster Linie an internationale Studierende sowie an Studierende mit Migrations- und/oder Fluchthintergrund. (Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Workshop aus Mitteln des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienstes (DAAD) im Rahmen des Projektes DAAD Integra finanziert wird. In diesem Zusammenhang sind ein Teil der Plätze für internationale Studierende aus der Türkei, Syrien, Afghanistan, Iran, Irak, Somalia, Eritrea und Nigeria vorgesehen.)
Trainer: Dr. Erik Malchow
Zeitraum: 07.05.2021 und 11.06.2021 /// jeweils 09:00-16:00 Uhr
Sprache: Englisch
Form: In Präsenz
ECTS / Teilnahmebestätigung: 0,75 ECTS (unter Vorbehalt) + Teilnahmebestätigung
Anmeldung: Die Anmeldung für die Workshops erfolgt zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt online über das Trainingsmanagement. Dort finden Sie auch detaillierte Beschreibungen zu dem Workshops und die entsprechenden Raumangaben.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei der Anmeldung über das Trainingsmanagement zunächst alle Anmeldungen zugelassen werden. Die endgültige Zulassung erfolgt kurz vor Kursbeginn durch die Kursorganisation. Bitte melden Sie sich daher gerne auch für den Workshop an, selbst wenn angezeigt wird, dass alle Plätze bereits belegt sind.
Viele Frauen sehen sich im Alltag sexualisierter und/oder rassistischer Übergriffe gegen Frauen ausgesetzt. Egal ob aufdringliche Blicke, anzügliche Kommentare oder Witze, das Zeigen obszöner Darstellungen oder gar physische Übergriffe zu diesen Grenzüberschreitungen führen - oft stellt sich ein Gefühl der Hilflosigkeit bei der Überschreitung dieser eigenen Grenzen ein. Sexualisierte und/oder rassistische Übergriffe und Grenzüberschreitungen passieren auf der Straße, in der Familie, aber auch in der Universität. Ziel dieses Empowerment-Workshops ist die Selbstbehauptung. Je besser dies gelingt, umso seltener ist eine körperliche Selbstverteidung notwendig.
Außerdem lernen Teilnehmerinnen die Grundelemente von Wendo. Wendo richtet sich gegen verschiedenste Übergriffe gegenüber Frauen und unterstützt diese dabei, für sich einzustehen.
Inhalte des Kurses:
  • Basisübungen zu Atem, Stimme, Stand und Gleichgewicht
  • Bewegungs- und Reaktionsübungen
  • Wahrnehmungsübungen
  • Einfache und wirkvolle Tritte, Schläge und Befreiungstechniken
  • Übungen zur Körpersprache
Zielgruppe: Internationale Studentinnen, Studentinnen mit Migrations- und/oder Fluchthintergrund. (Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Workshop aus Mitteln des Deutschen Akademischen Austautschdienstes (DAAD) im Rahmen des Projektes DAAD Integra finanziert wird. In diesem Zusammenhang ist ein Teil der Plätze für internationale Studierende aus der Türkei, Syrien, Afghanistan, Iran, Irak, Somalia, Eritrea und Nigeria vorgesehen.)
Trainerin: Nives Bercht
Zeitraum: 01.06.2021 (Basiskurs) und 08.06.2021 (Aufbaukurs) /// jeweils 12:00-17:00 Uhr
Sprache: Deutsch
Form: In Präsenz
ECTS / Teilnahmebestätigung: Teilnahmebestätigung
Anmeldung: Die Anmeldung für die Workshops erfolgt zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt online über das Trainingsmanagement. Dort finden Sie auch detaillierte Beschreibungen zu dem Workshops und die entsprechenden Raumangaben.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei der Anmeldung über das Trainingsmanagement zunächst alle Anmeldungen zugelassen werden. Die endgültige Zulassung erfolgt kurz vor Kursbeginn durch die Kursorganisation. Bitte melden Sie sich daher gerne auch für den Workshop an, selbst wenn angezeigt wird, dass alle Plätze bereits belegt sind.

Weitere Workshops u.a. des Career Centers, der Zentralen Studienberatung, der Psychologischen Beratungsstelle, des Zentrums für Schlüsselkompetenzen und Forschendes Lernen sowie des Gründungszentrums finden Sie auch im Trainingsportal der Viadrina. Workshops, die sich explizit an Nachwuchswissenschaftler/-innen und Postdocs richten, finden Sie im Weiterbildungsprogramm auf der Seite des Viadrina Center for Graduate Studies (VCGS).