Banner Viadrina

Applications Requirements

 

There are three groups of applicants, referred to as Target Groups (TG)

 

TG1

Applicants who at the time of their application are enrolled at one of the partner universities ((Link: HERMES partner universities)) or are employed by one of those universities, and who are nationals of one of the following countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Ukraine. Undergraduate students must have successfully completed at least one year of studies at their home university at the time of their application. At the time of their application, TG1 must not have spent more than a total of twelve months in the EU within the last five years.

 
TG2

Applicants from one of the following countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia and Ukraine. At the time of their application they must either be enrolled at a university that is not one of the HERMES partner universities ((Link: Link: HERMES partner universities)), or have graduated in one of the countries listed above. At the time of their application, TG2 must not have spent more than a total of twelve months in the EU within the last five years.

 
TG3
Members of a vulnerable group (recognised refugees or asylum seekers, internally displaced persons, indigenous groups and ethnic minorities for whom there is a special national policy, victims of discrimination on grounds of religion, ethnicity, political opinion, sexual orientation, etc.) from one of the following countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia and Ukraine. The threat of natural disasters or poverty alone is not sufficient grounds for eligibility as a TG3.


During the current, last call for applications there will only be grants for research stays for PhD-students on offer. Additionally, there will be scholarships for Postdoctoral research stays for the following target groups: TG2 from Georgia and the Ukraine, as well as TG1 from all 5 HERMES-countries.

Attention: Please note that you also have to fulfil the academic requirements for the project you are applying for. Details on this can be found on www.erasmusmundus-hermes.uoa.gr. All required documentation must be submitted on time.

Banner Viadrina

Bewerbungsvoraussetzungen

Es werden drei Bewerbergruppen unterschieden, sogenannte Target Groups (TG).

TG1
Bewerber, die zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung an einer der Partneruniversitäten immatrikuliert sind bzw. dieser als Mitarbeiter angehören und die Nationalität eines der folgenden Ländern haben: Armenien, Aserbaidschan, Belarus, Georgien oder Ukraine. Bachelor-Studierende müssen zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung bereits mindestens ein Jahr erfolgreich an ihrer Heimatuniversität studiert haben.  TG1 dürfen zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung in den letzten fünf Jahren insgesamt nicht mehr als zwölf Monate in der EU verbracht haben.
TG2
Bewerber, die aus einem der folgenden Länder stammen: Armenien, Aserbaidschan, Belarus, Georgien oder Ukraine. Zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung müssen sie entweder an einer Hochschule, die nicht zu den Partneruniversitäten zählt, immatrikuliert sein oder einen Hochschulabschluss in einem der oben genannten Länder erworben haben. TG2 dürfen zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung in den letzten fünf Jahren insgesamt nicht mehr als zwölf Monate in der EU verbracht haben.
TG3
Angehörige einer gefährdeten Gruppe (anerkannte Flüchtlinge oder Asyl-Suchende, Binnen-Vertriebene, ethnische Minderheiten, für die es eine besondere nationale Politik gibt, Opfer von Diskriminierung aus Gründen der Religion, Ethnie, politischen Überzeugung, sexuellen Orientierung, etc.), die aus einem der folgenden Länder stammen: Armenien, Aserbaidschan, Belarus, Georgien oder Ukraine. Gefährdung durch Naturkatastrophen oder Armut allein reichen nicht aus, um als TG3 förderfähig zu sein.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass in der aktuellen Ausschreibung fast ausschließlich Forschungsaufenthalte für Doktoranden angeboten werden. Darüber hinaus können sich folgende Bewerbergruppen auf PostDoc-Forschungsaufenthalte bewerben: TG2 aus Georgien und der Ukraine sowie TG1 aus allen 5 HERMES-Ländern.

 Achtung: Beachten Sie, dass Sie zusätzlich die akademischen Voraussetzungen für das Vorhaben, auf das Sie sich bewerben, erfüllen müssen. Details dazu finden Sie auch der Projekt-Webseite. Selbstverständlich müssen Sie alle auf der Webseite geforderten Unterlagen fristgerecht einreichen.