Banner Viadrina

International Network of Universities (INU)

INULogo_Color ©International Network of Universities / INU

Since 2014 the European University Viadrina has been a member of the International Network of Universities (INU) - a global consortium comprised of higher education institutions that actively seek international partnerships and experiences, create innovative programming and delivery methods, and embrace the internationalization movement.

The INU activities focus on:

  • Advancing internationalization of member universities
  • Preparing students for lives and careers as global citizens
  • Engaging students and staff in international mobility programs
  • Sharing experiences and best practices
  • Delivering joint teaching and degrees
  • Supporting early career researchers

In order to realize the abovementioned activities the INU has implemented a range of international programs targeting both students and staff members:

Program Overview

The INU Student Seminar on Global Citizenship and Peace is a unique immersion program offered at Hiroshima University. The seminar is structured around the August 6 commemoration of the atomic bombing of Hiroshima.

The Student Seminar prepares an international group of students to live and learn as active global citizens. It is structured as a week-long interdisciplinary course for full time students attending INU member institutions. Students in the seminar are interested in developing a holistic understanding of the conceptual challenges around global citizenship and peace. This program provides students with a working knowledge of global citizenship andpeace with a focus on cross-disciplinary problem solving of real-world political, economic, social and cultural problems.

The team of instructors from INU member institutions includes faculty and practitioners with expertise across key disciplines in the social sciences. The program includes lectures, case studies, small group discussions, field trips to nearby attractions, participation in the peace memorial ceremony on August 6, and a cultural program.

Who should apply?

The student seminar is designed for highly motivated students who are interested in:

  • Increasing their understanding of political, economic, social and cultural challenges emerging in an increasingly globalized world
  • Understanding the notion of global citizenship and considering their potential as global citizens
  • Deepening their appreciation of the challenges and payoffs of cross-cultural and international engagement
  • Sharing reflections with students, academics, and other seminar participants.

Eligibility

All bachelor students from the Viadrina are eligible to apply.

Funding

Participants from the Viadrina are eligible to receive a travel allowance of 650 $ and the Japanese JASSO scholarship of 80.000 ¥.

Application and Selection Process

The next call for applications wil be opend in spring 2018.

Henry Fong Award

Upon successful completion of the Summer School, qualifying participants are encouraged to apply for a Henry Fong Award.

Program Overview

The INU Master’s Summer School on Global Citizenship and Peace brings together graduate students to examine that globalization and its challenges affect the concept of global citizenship. The Master’s Summer School considers the ways that human rights, gender, security, migration, and the environment play out in an increasingly interdependent world and explores ways of achieving policy outcomes that promote and occasionally impede global citizenship. The course involves an intensive series of seminars and lectures by professors from INU member universities and concludes with a simulation of an international decision-making process.

Pre-course Assignment

In preparation for the course, graduate students write a 4000-word paper on one of four themes related to global citizenship and peace (to be provided in spring 2016), which they present during the course.

Eligibility

All master students from the Viadrina are eligible to apply.

Funding

Participants from the Viadrina are eligible to receive a travel allowance of 650 $ and the Japanese JASSO scholarship of 80.000 ¥.

Application and Selection Process

The next call for applications wil be opend in spring 2018.

Program Overview

Each year, the INU recognizes an outstanding student within the INU network who exemplifies a person committed to the concept of global citizenship with the Henry Fong Award for Global Citizenship and Peace. The INU defines global citizenship as the awareness of the world as a global community and the recognition of the rights and responsibilities of citizens within it. This award is possible due to generous contribution of Dr. Henry Fong Yun-Wah, a prominent Hong Kong business leader, philanthropist and Honorary Doctor of Letters at La Trobe University in Australia.

The award comprises a scholarship to study for a maximum of one semester at another INU member university and a stipend of $2,000 (USD) to support travel costs and living expenses.

The exchange semester should be a non-degree semester on the undergraduate level; the awardee cannot get his or her degree from the hosting INU university.

Application Process

Applicants need to complete and submit the following:

  • Essay: In an essay of no more than 1,200 words participants are asked to reflect upon and demonstrate their personal understanding of the concept of Global Citizenship, drawing upon the contents of the seminar and personal reflections. The essay should refer to sessions, provide examples from the exercises and discussions they have been involved in, and demonstrate their commitment to global thinking/understanding/action.
  • Host University: Applicants should identify the INU university at which they would like to study for an exchange semester. They should also identify courses in which they are interested.
  • CV: Applicants are asked to enclose their curriculum vitae (resume) and contact details.

All documents must be presented in English.

The essay, host university, courses of interest, and CV (resume) should be submitted via email to the INU Office.

Eligibility

All bachelor students from the Viadrina with a good knowledge of English, who attended the Student Seminar on Global Citizenship and Peace.

Selection Process

A selection committee consisting of INU academics teaching at the INU Student Seminar will be responsible for selecting the award winner. The selection will take place in September of the current year. The name of the Award recipient will be published in October.

Program Overview

The INU Staff Shadowing Program aims to strengthen the links between members by providing opportunities to administrative staff to visit, study, discuss, and benchmark administration and governance systems across the network. Through the visits, both the sending and the hosting universities benefit from sharing best practices. The program allows staff members spend one or two weeks with one or two different INU partners to “shadow” a colleague at the hosting universities.

Areas of Interest

The Staff Shadowing Program focuses on the following areas; however, other areas can be added if members express sufficient interest.

  • Alumni Relations
  • Finance Management
  • International Programs & International Student and Staff Services
  • Student Affairs/Student Support Services
  • Community Engagement
  • Fundraising
  • IT Support
  • Service Learning
  • Library Services
  • Human Resources Management
  • Research Management

Requirements

Participants must:

  • be employed at the Viadrina.
  • have a good working knowledge of English.

Financial and Practical Arrangements

Costs will be covered by the INU host university and the Viadrina. The Viadrina will provide airfare, while the host university will arrange and fund housing (e.g., hotel or home stay) and some meals. Applicants may be asked to pay for their local transportation and some meals.

The INU Project Manager will facilitate the process between the applicant and the hosting university to come to a mutual agreement on suitable dates for the visit. The ideal shadowing period is a week per institution. This will allow time for travel, three days of business, and extra time for personal and cultural visits. Applicants may apply to shadow at one or two institutions at a time, as their home institution permits and host institutions can accommodate.

Selection Criteria

  • Benefit of the visit to the Viadrina's and host universities’ overall international strategies;
  • Potential of the visit for contributing to the applicant’s professional development;
  • Value of the visit in contributing to INU cooperation activities.

Application Process

1. Staff seeks approval at home institution: Staff interested in participating should seek advice from the INU point of contact at his/her own institution regarding any specific selection procedures that may be in place. Once approved for participation in the Shadowing Program, interested staff should prepare the application documentation and information.

2. Information required for completing the online application:

  • Applicant’s name, title, address, email, phone
  • Areas of interest (see above)
  • Host institution preferences (the applicant should look at member university websites to make informed decisions about host universities that most closely match the applicant’s interest)
  • Selected time periods for the visit (e.g., two specific months or weeks). Applicant should allow enough time for the INU Project Manager and host universities to process the request – at least six months before the intended travel dates. Additionally, a set of dates will allow the host universities flexibility in identifying the appropriate unit/office/department and setting the schedule.
  • Supervisor’s name and contact information

3. Documents required for the application:

  • A summary of key tasks undertaken in current job (maximum one page)
  • A description of what applicant wants to experience and learn
  • A signed letter of support from home institution approving authority (i.e., supervisor)
  • A signed letter of support from the international office (i.e., INU point person at home institution)
  • A copy of applicant’s CV or Resume

Documents should be either Microsoft Word or PDF files. Applicant will upload the documents in the process of completing the online application.

4. Complete the online application using the INU Staff Shadowing Application Form.

5. Processing application. The INU Project Manager will track applications, initiate contact with the selected host university, determine a mutually agreeable date, and inform the applicant of his/her application status.

Reporting about the Experience

Following the completion of the Shadowing Program, participant will be asked to complete a brief survey reporting about the learning experience.

Program Overview

The INU Seed Money Fund addresses the need for INU faculty and staff to start a project of significance to network partnerships.  This is an open seed-funding call seeking creative ideas that support internationalization and global engagement within the INU. The call is open to all disciplines and a variety of activities (i.e., not limited to research only). Up to $5,000 annually is available in the Seed Money Fund. Priority will be given to projects that align with INU mission, vision, and value statement.

Who can apply?

All faculty or staff members from the Viadrina. The Network encourages collaboration among two or more INU members. A member institution can submit multiple applications.

How to apply?

Complete the application form and send to the INU office: inu@jmu.edu or +1 540 568-3310 (fax).

Funding Amount

Up to $5,000 annually

Submission Deadline

October 31 to be considered by the selection committee before the end of the calendar year.

Funding Period

Up to one year. INU makes one award annually. The INU budget begins January 1 and ends December 31. Regardless of the start and end date of the project, the expenditure, outcomes, and narrative reports of the results should be submitted to the INU office by December 31.

Decision Criteria

The primary criterion is project alignment with the INU mission, vision, and value statements. Additionally, project proposals will be rated based on the outcomes and potential impact. The selection committee is comprised of three representatives of INU institutions.

INU Member Universities

INU_Map_2017 ©International Network of Universities / INU

A current mebership list can also be found here.

Banner Viadrina

International Network of Universities (INU)

INULogo_Color ©International Network of Universities / INU

Die Europa-Universität Viadrina ist seit 2014 Mitglied im International Network of Universities (INU) - einem weltweiten Universitätskonsortium, das sich die Internationalsierung des Hochschulwesens durch den Aufbau innovativer Lernprogramme und -methoden sowie dem Ausbau internationaler Kooperationen zur Aufgabe gemacht hat.

Die Aktivitäten des INU-Netzwerks fokussieren sich auf:

  • Voranbringen der Internationalisierung der Mitgliedsuniversitäten
  • Vorbereitung von Studierende auf ihr Leben und ihren Berufsweg als "global Citizens"
  • Einbindung von Studierenden und Universitätsmitarbeiter/-innen in internationale Mobilitätsprogramme
  • Erfahrungs- und Best Practice-Austausch zwischen den Mitgliedshochschulen
  • Implementierung gemeinsamer Lehre und internationaler Mehrfachabschlüsse
  • Unterstützung junger Forschender

Zur Umsetzung dieser Aktivitäten wurden im Rahmen des INU-Netzwerks mehrere internationale Programme implementiert, die sich sowohl an Studierende wie Universitätsmitarbeiter/-innen richten:

Das Programm

Das INU Student Seminar on Global Citizenship and Peace ist ein internationales Sommerprogramm, das jährlich an der Hiroshima University, Japan, angeboten wird. Das Seminar findet immer um den 6. August herum statt - dem Gedenktag der Bombardierung Hiroshimas im 2. Weltkrieg.

Das Seminar hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, eine internationale Gruppe Studierender auf ihr Leben und Lernen als aktive "global citizens" vorzubereiten. Es ist als einwöchiger interdisziplinärer Kurs für Vollzeitstudierende der INU Mitgliedsuniversitäten konzipiert. Das zentrale Interesse der Studierenden liegt dabei in der Entwicklung eines holistischen Verständnisses der konzeptuellen Herausforderungen rund um den Themenkomplex "global citizenship and peace". Das Programm soll den teilnehmenden Studierenden nicht nur ein tiefergehendes thematisches Wissen zu "global citizenship and peace" vermitteln, sondern darüber hinaus ihre interdisziplinären Problemlösungsfähigkeiten politischer, ökonomischer, sozialer und kultureller Alltagsprobleme befördern.

Die beteiligten Lehrkräfte stammen sowohl aus den Fakultäten als auch aus den nicht-wissenschaftlichen Bereichen der verschiedenen INU Mitgliedsuniversitäten mit Expertise in den sozialwissenschaftlichen Schlüsseldisziplinen. Das Programm umfasst Vorträge, Seminare, Fallstudien, Gruppendiskussionen, Exkursionen zu nahegelegenen Sehenswürdigkeiten, die Teilnahme an der Friedensgedenkzeremonie am 6. August und ein kulturelles Begleitprogramm.

Wer sollte sich bewerben?

Das Seminar richtet sich an hoch-motivierte Studierende mit einem besonderen Interesse an:

  • Der Vertiefung ihres Verständnisses politischer, ökonomischer, sozialer und kultureller Herausforderungen, die in einer zunehmend globalisierten Welt bestehen
  • Dem Konzept "global citizenship" und ihrem eigenen politischen Potential als "global citizens"
  • Der Vertiefung ihrer Wertschätzung für die Herausforderungen und Erfolge interkulturellem und internationalem Engagements
  • Dem Teilen von Eindrücken und der gemeinsamen Reflektion mit Studierenden, Akademiker/-innen und anderen Seminarteilnehmer/-innen

Bewerbungsvoraussetzungen

Das Programm ist offen für Bachelorstudierende aller Fakultäten der Viadrina.

Finanzielle Förderung

Teilnehmer/-innen der Viadrina können einen Reisekostenzuschuss in Höhe von bis zu 650 $ sowie das japanische JASSO-Stipendium in Höhe von bis zu 80.000 ¥ erhalten.

Bewerbungs- und Auswahlprozess

Die nächste Ausschreibung wird um Frühjahr 2018 veröffentlicht.

Henry Fong Award

Die erfolgreiche Teilnahme an dem Seminar ermöglicht die anschließende Bewerbung auf den Henry Fong Award.

Das Programm

Das INU Master’s Summer School on Global Citizenship and Peace bringt Masterstudierende der ganzen Welt zusammen, um die Auswirkungen der Gloablisierung und der damit im Zusammenhang stehenden Herausforderungen auf das Konzept der "global sitizinship" zu untersuchen. Das Sommerprogramm betrachtet die unterschiedlichen Wege, die Menschenrechte, Geschlecht, Sicherheit, Migration und Umwelt in einer zunehmend interdependenten Welt beschreiten und eruiert in diesem Zusammenhang stehende Möglichkeiten der politischen Einflussnahme, die einerseits "global citzenship" fördern und andererseits verhindern. Das Programm umfasst eine intensive Reihe an Seminaren und Vorträgen von Professor/-innen der INU Mitgliedsuniversitäten und schließt jeweils mit einer Simulation eines internationalen Entscheidungsgremiums ab.

Vorbereitender Leistungsnachweis

Als Vorbereitung auf das Programm müssen die teilnehmenden Studierenden ein 4000-Wörter umfassendes Essay in einem von vier möglichen vorgegebenen Themenfeldern im Bereich "global citizenship and peace" verfassen, das sie anschließend im Rahmen des Programms präsentieren werden.

Bewerbungsvoraussetzungen

Das Programm ist offen für Masterstudierende aller Fakultäten der Viadrina.

Finanzielle Förderung

Teilnehmer/-innen der Viadrina können einen Reisekostenzuschuss in Höhe von bis zu 650 $ sowie das japanische JASSO-Stipendium in Höhe von bis zu 80.000 ¥ erhalten.

Bewerbungs- und Auswahlprozess

Die nächste Ausschreibung wird um Frühjahr 2018 veröffentlicht.

Das Programm

Jedes Jahr würdigt das INU-Netzwerk eine/-n herausragende/-n Studierende/-n innerhalb des Netzwerks, der/die als Person exemplarisch für das Konzept der "global citizenship" steht, mit dem Henry Fong Award for Global Citizenship and Peace. Das INU-Netzwerk versteht "global citizenship" dabei als das Bewusstsein für die Welt als globale Gemeinschaft und die Anerkennung der Rechte und Pflichten der Bürger/-innen innerhalb dieser Gemeinschaft. Die Auszeichung wird ermöglicht dank der großzügigen Förderung von Dr. Henry Fong Yun-Wah, ein aus Hong Kong stammender prominenter Geschäftsmann, Philantrop und Ehrendoktor der La Trobe University, Australien.

Die Auszeichnung umfasst ein gebührenfreies einsemestriges Auslandsstudium an einer der INU Mitgliedsuniversitäten sowie einen Zuschuss zu Reise- und Lebenserhaltungskosten in Höhe von 2.000 $.

Das Auslandssemester muss ein Austauschsemester (ohne Abschluss) auf Bachelorniveau sein; der/die Stipendiat/-in darf keinen Abschluss von der jeweiligen INU-Gastuniversität erhalten.

Bewerbungsprozess

Bewerber/-innen müssen die folgenden Unterlagen ausfüllen und einreichen:

  • Essay: In einem max. 1.200 Wörter umfassenden Essay sollen Bewerber/-innen ihr persönliches Verständnis vom Konzept der "global citizenship" darlegen, wobei auf die vermittelten Inhalte im Rahmen des Student Seminars Bezug zu nehmen ist. Der Essay sollte sich auf die dort besuchten Seminare beziehen, Beispiele von den Übungen und Diskussionen beinhalten und das Commitment zu globalem Denken/Verstehen/Aktion des/der Studierenden demonstrieren.
  • Gastuniversität: Bewerber/-innen müssen die INU Mitgliedsuniversität, an der sie das Auslandssemester verbringen möchten, sowie die Kurse, die sie dort belegen möchten, angeben.
  • Lebenslauf: Ein Lebenslauf inklusive Kontaktdaten ist beizufügen.

Alle unterlagen müssen auf Englisch eingereicht werden.

Essay, Gastuniversität, Kurswahl und Lebenslauf müssen per Email an das INU-Büro geschickt werden.

Bewerbungsvoraussetzungen

Das Programm ist offen für Bachelorstudierende aller Fakultäten der Viadrina, die über sehr gute Englischkenntnisse verfügen und an dem INU Student Seminar for Global Citizenship and Peace teilgenommen haben.

Auswahlprozess

Die Auswahl erfolgt durch eine Auswahlkommission bestehend aus INU Wissenschaftler/-innen, die im INU Student Seminar lehren. Die Auswahl findet im September des jeweiligen Jahres statt. Das Ergebnis wird im Oktober bekanntgegeben.

Das Programm

Das INU Staff Shadowing-Programm hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die Verbindungen zwischen den Mitgliedsuniversitäten zu stärken, indem es Verwaltungspersonal ermöglicht, andere Universitäten des Netzwerks zu besuchen, zu studieren und dortige Verwaltungs- und Organisationsprozesse kennenzulernen. Durch diese Besuche profitieren sowohl die Heimat- als auch die gastuniversitäten durch Erfahrungs- und Best Practice-Austausch. Das Programm ermöglicht es Verwaltungsmitarbeiter/-innen, ein oder zwei Wochen an einer oder zwei unterschiedlichen INU Mitgliedsuniversitäten zu verbringen, um ein/-e dortige/-n Kolleg/-in zu "shadown", also bei seinen/ihren Arbeitsabläufen über die Schulter zu schauen.

Teilnehmende Bereiche

Das Staff Shadowing-Programm fokussiert sich auf die folgenden Bereiche; allerdings sit eine Öffnung für weitere Bereiche grundsätzlich möglich, wenn Mitglieder ein entsprechendes Interesse ausdrücken.

  • Alumnibeziehungen
  • Finanzverwaltung
  • Internationale Programme & Services für internationale Studierende und Mitarbeiter/-innen
  • Studierendenangelegenheiten/Studierendensupport
  • Gesellschaftliches Engagement
  • Fundraising
  • IT Support
  • Service Learning
  • Bibliothek
  • Human Resources Management
  • Forschungsmanagement

Bewerbungsvoraussetzungen

Teilnehmer/-innen müssen:

  • Angestellte der Viadrina sein,
  • über gute Englischkenntnisse verfügen.

Finanzielle und Praktische Bedingungen

Die Kosten für den Aufenthalt sind gemeinsam von der Gastuniversität und der Viadrina zu tragen. Die Viadrina ist zuständig für die Reisekosten, während die Gastuniversität die Unterkunft und - in gewissem Umfang - Verpflegung bereitstellt. Teilnehmer/-innen müüsen ggf. die Kosten für die lokalen Transportmittel sowie einige Mahlzeiten selber tragen.

Die INU Projektkoordination unterstützt die Kommunikation zwischen dem/der Bewerber/-in und der Gastuniversität, einen geeigneten Zeitraum für den Aufenthalt zu finden. Der optimale Zeitraum ist erfahrungsgemäß eine Woche pro Institution. Das erlaubt neben dem Anreise- und Abreisetag für einen dreitägigen Arbeitsaufenthalt und etwas zusätzliche Zeit für persönliche und kulturelle Aktivitäten. Bewerber/-innen können sich auf Aufenthalte an einer oder zwei Institutionen bewerben, solange dies seitens der Heimatuniversität Zustimmung findet und die jeweiligen Gastuniversitäten Kapazitäten für die Aufnahme haben.

Auswahlkriterien

  • Positive Auswirkung des Aufenthalts auf die Internationalisierungsstrategien der beteiligten Universitäten;
  • Potential des Aufenthalts, die berufliche Entwicklung des/der Bewerber/-in zu fördern;
  • Förderung der Kooperationsaktivitäten des INU-Netzwerks.

Bewerbungsprozess

1. Der/die Bewerber/-in muss die Zustimmung der Heimatuniversität einholen: Mitarbeiterinnen, die an einer Teilnahme an dem Programm interessiert sind, sollten sich zunächst an die zuständige Kontaktperson für das Netzwerk an ihrer Heimatuniversität wenden. Sobald die Zustimmung von der Heimatuniversität vorliegt, sollten Bewerber/-innen die Bewerbungsunterlagen vorbereiten.

2. Benötigte Informationen für die Onlinebewerbung:

  • Name, ggf. Titel, Adresse, Email, Telefonnummer
  • Arbeitsbereich (s.o.)
  • Gastuniversität(en) (der/die Bewerber/-in sollte sich auf der Homepage der jeweiligen Gastuniversität über diese umnfassened informieren, um eine möglichst adäquate Wahl zu treffen)
  • Aufenthaltszeitraum. Der/die Bewerber/-in sollte der INU Projektkoordination sowie der Gastuniversität genug zeitlichen Vorlauf lassen, damit diese die Anfrage barbeiten können - mindestens sechs Monate vor dem gewünschten Aufenthaltszeitraum. Darüber hinaus kann auch eine Reihe möglicher Aufentahltszeiträume der Gastuniversität die nötige Flexibilität ermöglichen, um die passende Abteilung/Büro/Bereich zu identifizieren und den Aufenthalt zu planen
  • Name und Kontaktdaten der Betreuungsperson an der Gastuniversität

3. Benötigte Dokumente für die Bewerbung:

  • Zusammenfassung der gegenwärtigen Aufgabenbereiche (max. eine Seite)
  • Beschreibung dessen, was der/die Bewerber/-in erfahren und lernen möchte
  • Unterschriebenes Unterstützungsschreiben von einer zuständigen Autorität der Heimatuniversität (z.B. Abteilungsleitung, Betreuer/-in etc.)
  • Unterschriebenes Unterstützungsschreiben von der Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten der Viadrina bzw. der dortigen INU-Kontaktperson
  • Lebenslauf

Die Dokumente sollten entweder als Microsoft Word- oder PDF-Format eingereicht werden. Der/die Bewerber/-in lädt die Dokumente im Rahmen der Onlinebewerbung hoch.

4. Die Onlinebewerbung ausfüllen, wobei die INU Staff Shadowing Application Form zu nutzen ist.

5. Bearbeitung der Bewerbung. Die INU Projektkoordination wird die Bewerbungen bearbeiten, den Kontakt mit der ausgewählten gastuniversität herstellen, in gemeinsamer Absprachre einen geeigneten Aufenthaltszeitraum finden und den/die Bewerber/-in über den Status des Bewerbungsprozesses informieren.

Erfahrungsbericht

Nach Abschluss des Shadowing-Programms müssen die Teilnehmerinnen einen kurzen Erfahrungsbericht ausfüllen.

Das Programm

Der INU Seed Money Fund (INU Seed-Finanzierung) richtet sich an Fakultäts- oder Verwaltungsmitarbeiter/-innen, die ein Projekt mit Bedeutung für die Partnerschaften innerhalb des Netzwerks planen. Es handelt sich dabei um eine offene Ausschreibung zur Anschub-/Seed-Finanzierung für kreative Ideen, welche die Internationalisierung und das globale Engagement innerhalb des Netzwerks fördern. Die Ausschreibung ist offen für alle Disziplinen und verschiedenste Aktivitäten (d.h., es beschränkt sich nicht auf die Fäörderung von Forschung). Jährlich sind bis zu 5.000 $ an Seed-Finanzeirung möglich. Projekte, die im Einklang mit der Mission, dem Ziel und den Werten des Netzwerks stehen, werden bevorzugt gefördert.

Wer kann sich bewerben?

Alle Fakultäts- und Verwaltungsmitarbeiter/-innen der Viadrina können sich bewerben. Das Netzwerk ermutigt insbesondere Kooperationen zwischen zwei oder mehr INU Partnerinstitutionen. Eine Mitgliedsuniversität kann auch mehrere Bewerbungen einreichen.

Bewerbungsprozess

Das Bewerbungsformular muss ausgefüllt und an das INU-Büro geschickt werden: inu@jmu.edu oder +1 540 568-3310 (Fax).

Förderhöhe

Bis zu 5.000 $ pro Jahr.

Bewerbungsfrist

Bewerbungen sind bis zum 31. Oktober eines Jahres einzureichen, um bis zum Jahresende durch die Auswahlkommission berücksichtigt zu werden.

Förderzeitraum

Es sind Förderungen von bis zu einem Jahr möglich. Jährlich wird eine Förderung vergeben. Das Wirtschaftsjahr des INU-Netzwerks läuft vom 1. Januar bis zum 31. Dezember. Unabhängig vom Anfangs- und Enddatum des Projekts müssen Ausgaben´und ein Bericht über die Ergebnisse bis zum 31. Dezember beim INU-Nüro eingereicht werden.

Auswahlkriterien

Das zentrale Auswahlkriterium ist der Zusammenhang des Projekts mit der Mission, dem Ziel und den Werten des Netzwerks. Darüber hinaus werden Projektskizzen anhand ihrer Ergebnisse und möglichen Auswirkungen bewertet. Die Auswahlkommission setzt sich aus drei Repräsentant/innen von INU Mitgliedsuniversitäten zusammen.

INU Mitgliedsuniversitäten

INU_Map_2017 ©International Network of Universities / INU

Eine aktuelle Mitgliederliste kann auch hier eingesehen werden.