Banner Viadrina

International partner schools / BIDS

Viadrina BIDS ENG Bild

From 7th – 11th of November 2022 we are planning our 2nd edition of our digital BIDS Schnupperstudium at Viadrina. You can look forward to interesting lectures and workshops, important information on how to study at Viadrina and in Germany and informative and funny intercultural sessions.

You can simply register HERE until 31st of October 2022, 23:59h (CET).

Read about what our participants from last year are saying and let yourself get convinced.

In 2008, the Federal Foreign Office of the Federal Republic of Germany launched the partner school initiative "Schools: Partners for the Future" (PASCH) with the aim of intensifying cooperation with schools abroad and establishing German as a foreign language as an integral part of the curricula in the respective countries. The "Support Initiative for German Schools Abroad and Partner Schools" (BIDS), which is organized by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), forms an essential part of the PASCH initiative.

The BIDS project strengthens the cooperation of the universities with German schools abroad and language diploma schools. Among other things, the DAAD also supports our university's own BIDS project "Perspective Viadrina". As part of this, we cooperate in particular with schools abroad and language diploma schools in Armenia, Bulgaria, Poland, Russia, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

In the new funding period 2022-2024, we are working closely with our partners from the Brandenburg Technical University (BTU) Cottbus-Senftenberg in the development phase of the joint project BB-BIDS, which has existed since 2019.

Uni Logos

What does “Perspektive Viadrina” offer me?

Trial studies

As part of the "Perspective Viadrina" we do not only visit schools in Armenia, Bulgaria, Poland, Russia, Ukraine and Uzbekistan and present the European University Viadrina there - we also invite pupils to Frankfurt (Oder) once a year, so that they can personally inspect the Viadrina.

Since 2008 we have been welcoming around 20 students to our university every year, who are in their last years at PASCH schools. During a varied introductory week, the prospective high school graduates have the opportunity to personally experience everyday life at our university and to find out about the diverse range of courses offered by the Viadrina on site.

We offer students the opportunity to:

  • discover the university campus and the two cities of Frankfurt (Oder) and Słubice
  • attend academic courses
  • meet Viadrina students
  • meet students from all over the world at International Day
  • participate in an intercultural workshop or writing workshop
  • take a day trip to Berlin.

For the duration of the trial study week, the prospective students are accommodated in the student residence. The European University Viadrina bears the travel, subsistence and accommodation costs of the introductory course.

The next digital trial course will take place from November 7th - 11th, 2022. You can simply register HERE until 31st of October 2022, 23:59h (CET).

  • Perspective Viadrina | Flyer 2022
  • we have put together impressions of the first digital trial course in 2021 for you
  • you can find impressions of the trial studies in 2022 in the field reports
  • we have put together some impressions of the trial studies in 2019 here
  • you can find impressions of the trial studies in 2018 in the field reports
  • Click here for the photo gallery of the trial study weeks at the Viadrina over the years

Impressions from the trial studies 2022

In June 2022, after more than two and a half years, we finally received visits from students from German schools abroad and partner schools.

The 12 students from Armenia (Gyumri and Yerevan), Bulgaria (Burgas, Pernik, Ruse, Stara Zagora) and Poland (Wroclaw and Leszno) were able to get to know the European University Viadrina, Frankfurt (Oder)/Słubice, Brandenburg and Germany as part of the BIDS trial study week "Perspektive Viadrina" and find out about studying in Germany.

Some students have written great testimonials about the trial study week at the Viadrina – you can read them here.

Please click on the photo to go to the TikTok video.

Gruppenbild BIDS ENG Bild

We would like to thank you for the wonderful week together and hope to welcome you soon as students at the European University Viadrina. A heartfelt thank you also goes to the two accompanying teachers from Burgas (Bulgaria) and Yerevan (Armenia).

Also in 2023 we are looking forward to motivated students from PASCH schools from Armenia, Bulgaria, Poland, Russia, Ukraine and Uzbekistan who would like to experience the trial study week at the Viadrina live.

Scholarships (during studies)

With the help of BIDS, graduates of PASCH schools are supported in their transition to studying in Germany. An important basic requirement for graduates from PASCH schools from the targeted program countries to start their studies and successfully complete their university education is the ability to finance their studies and life in Germany. In order to make it easier for particularly high-performing PASCH graduates to start their studies in Germany, the instrument of motivational grants is used.

These motivational grants are awarded to graduates of language schools and German schools abroad and are aimed at students in their first year at university.

The European University Viadrina in Frankfurt (Oder) offers numerous other scholarships. You can find more detailed information about the Viadrina scholarships and the application requirements on our scholarship page.

Fact-finding trips

In order to provide extensive information about the European University, we and our students, the so-called international Viadrina ambassadors, travel to the schools and present our Viadrina. Since September 2008 we have visited numerous partner schools in Bulgaria, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Tajikistan, Turkey, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

Furthermore, we are represented at various education fairs, where you can meet us personally and ask your individual questions about studying at the Viadrina.

Information for teachers

Are you a study and career counseling teacher and need information material for your school? Please contact us and we will send you what you want. Or would you like to see the Viadrina for yourself during a stay in Germany? We are happy to welcome you.

Are you planning a class trip to the Berlin/Brandenburg region and would like to show your students a German university? You and your students are always welcome at the Viadrina. Please contact us.

Have you heard about the partner school project "Perspective Viadrina" and would like to know how your school can participate? Please contact us.

Advice and support

In addition to general study advice, there is also a special contact person at the Viadrina for students from German schools abroad and language diploma schools. She will help with all questions about degree programs, applications, scholarships, etc.

Contact: Maria Krug-Firstbrook

We also provide intensive support to foreign students during their studies. If you have any questions or difficulties, you can always contact us.

BIDS Newsletter

In 2021 we launched a BIDS newsletter, which is sent out monthly and provides information on important topics such as application, financing and accomodation, as well as presenting our study programs.

You are welcome to sign up for our BIDS newsletter here.

All issues will also be gradually posted here for retrieval

The issues from 2021 can be found in our archive here

With our BIDS newsletter, we launched the Penfriend project. If you are interested in studying at the Viadrina and perhaps already have specific ideas and questions about specific study programs, we will be happy to put you in touch with a suitable Viadrina student who can answer all your questions personally.

Click here to register for our Penfriend project.

Banner Viadrina

Internationale Partnerschulen / BIDS

Gruppenfoto-Schnupperstudium-2021 ©Maria Krug-Firstbook

Vom 07. - 11. November 2022 planen wir erneut ein digitales BIDS Schnupperstudium an der Viadrina zu veranstalten. Freut auch auf spannende Vorlesungen und Workshops, viele wichtige Informationen zum Studium in Deutschland und an der Viadrina und lehrreiche und lusitge interkulturelle Sessions.
Bis zum 31.10.2022, 23:59 Uhr MESZ könnt ihr Euch HIER anmelden!
Lest mal rein, was die TeilnehmerInnen vom letzten Jahr sagen und lasst Euch überzeugen.

Im Jahre 2008 startete das Auswärtige Amt der Bundesrepublik Deutschland die Partnerschulinitiative "Schulen: Partner der Zukunft" (PASCH) mit dem Ziel, die Zusammenarbeit mit Schulen im Ausland zu intensivieren und Deutsch als Fremdsprache als festen Bestandteil der Lehrpläne in den jeweiligen Ländern zu etablieren. Einen wesentlichen Teil der PASCH-Initiative bildet die Betreuungsinitiative Deutsche Auslands- und PartnerSchulen“ (BIDS), die der Deutsche Akademische Austauschdienst (DAAD) organisiert.

Das BIDS-Projekt stärkt die Kooperation der Hochschulen mit Deutschen Auslands- und Sprachdiplomschulen. So fördert der DAAD unter anderem auch unser hochschuleigenes BIDS-Projekt „Perspektive Viadrina“. Im Rahmen dessen kooperieren wir insbesondere mit Auslands- und Sprachdiplomschulen in Armenien, Bulgarien, Polen, Russland, der Ukraine und Usbekistan.

Im neuen Förderzeitraum 2022-2024 arbeiten wir in der Aufbauphase des seit 2019 bestehenden gemeinsamen Verbundsprojekts BB-BIDS mit unseren Partnern von der Brandenburgischen Technischen Universität (BTU) Cottbus-Senftenberg eng zusammen.

Logo_kompakt_RGB ©Viadrina  Logo DAAD ©DAAD  BTULogoStandardversiondeutschCMYK ©BTU

Was bietet die "Perspektive Viadrina"?

Im Rahmen der „Perspektive Viadrina“ besuchen wir nicht nur Schulen in Bulgarien, Polen, Rumänien, Russland und der Ukraine und stellen dort die Europa-Universität Viadrina vor – sondern wir laden auch einmal pro Jahr Schülerinnen und Schüler zu uns nach Frankfurt (Oder) ein, damit sie die Viadrina persönlich in Augenschein nehmen können.

Seit 2008 heißen wir jedes Jahr ca. 20 Schülerinnen und Schüler der letzten Jahrgänge von PASCH-Schulen bei uns willkommen. Während einer abwechslungsreichen Kennenlernwoche haben die angehenden Abiturientinnen und Abiturienten die Gelegenheit, den Alltag an unserer Universität persönlich zu erleben und sich über das vielfältige Studienangebot der Viadrina vor Ort zu informieren.

 Wir bieten Schülerinnen und Schülern die Möglichkeit:

  • Den Uni-Campus sowie die beiden Städte Frankfurt (Oder) und Słubice zu entdecken
  • Akademische Lehrveranstaltungen zu besuchen
  • Viadrina-Studierende zu treffen
  • Auf dem International Day Studierende aus aller Welt zu treffen 
  • An einem interkulturellen Workshop oder Schreibworkshop teilzunehmen
  • Einen Tagesausflug nach Berlin zu unternehmen.

Für die Dauer der Probestudienwoche sind die angehenden Studis im Studierendenwohnheim untergebracht. Die Europa-Universität Viadrina trägt dabei die Reise-, Verpflegungs- und Übernachtungskosten des Schnupperstudiums.

Das nächste digitale Probestudium findet voraussichtlich vom 07. - 11. November 2022 statt. Anmelden könnt ihr Euch hier.

Im Juni 2022 bekamen wir, nach mehr als zweieinhalb Jahren, endlich wieder Besuch von Schüler*innen und Schülern von Deutschen Auslands- und Partnerschulen.

Die 12 Schülerinnen und Leherinnen aus Armenien (Gyumri und Jerewan), Bulgarien (Burgas, Pernik, Ruse, Stara Zagora) und Polen (Wroclaw und Leszno) konnten im Rahmen der BIDS Schnupperstudienwoche "Perspektive Viadrina" die Europa-Universität Viadrina, Frankfurt (Oder)/Słubice, Brandenburg und Deutschland kennenlernen und sich über das Studium in Deutschland informieren.

Einige Schüler*innen haben tolle Erfahrungsberichte über die Schnupperstudienwoche an der Viadrina geschrieben - lest doch mal rein.

Bitte auf das Foto klicken um zum TikTok Video zu gelangen.

Gruppenfoto Schnupperstudium 2022 ©Foto: Rene Matschkowiak/ Viadrina


Wir bedanken uns für die schöne gemeinsame Woche und hoffen, euch bald als Studierende an der Europa-Universität Viadrina willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Ein herzliches Dankeschön gilt auch den zwei Begleitlehrkräften aus Burgas (Bulgarien) und Jerewan (Armenien).

Auch im Jahr 2023 freuen wir uns wieder auf motivierte Schülerinnen und Schüler von PASCH-Schulen aus Armenien, Bulgarien, Polen, Russland, der Ukraine und Usbekistan, die Lust haben, das Schnupperstudium an der Viadrina live zu erleben.


Mit Hilfe von BIDS werden Absolvent*innen von PASCH-Schulen bei ihrem Übergang zum Studium in Deutschland unterstützt. Eine wichtige Grundvoraussetzung für die Studienaufnahme und den erfolgreichen Abschluss der Hochschulausbildung der Absolvent*innen von PASCH-Schulen aus den anvisierten Programmländern, ist die Finanzierbarkeit des Studiums und Lebens in Deutschland. Um besonders leistungsstarken PASCH-Absolvent*innen den Studieneinstieg in Deutschland zu erleichtern, wird das Instrument der Motivationsstipendien eingesetzt.

Diese Motivationsstipendien werden an Absolvent*innen von Sprachdiplomschulen und Deutschen Schulen im Ausland vergeben und wenden sich an Studierende im ersten Hochschuljahr.

Die Europa-Universität Viadrina in Frankfurt (Oder) bietet zahlreiche weitere Stipendien. Genauere Informationen zu den Stipendien der Viadrina und den Bewerbungsvoraussetzungen erfahren Sie auf unserer Stipendienseite.

Um über die Europa-Universität ausgiebig zu informieren, reisen wir und unsere Studierenden, die sogenannten Internationale Viadrina-Botschafter*innen, an die Schulen und stellen unsere Viadrina vor. So haben wir seit September 2008 zahlreiche Partnerschulen in Bulgarien, Georgien, Kasachstan, Kirgisistan, Polen, Rumänien, Russland, der Slowakei, Tadschikistan, der Türkei, der Ukraine und Usbekistan besucht.

Des Weiteren sind wir auf verschiedenen Bildungsmessen vertreten, wo Sie uns persönlich treffen und Ihre individuellen Fragen zum Studium an der Viadrina stellen können.

Informationen für Lehrkräfte

Sie sind Studien- und Berufsberatungslehrer und brauchen für Ihre Schule Informationsmaterial? Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns, und wir senden Ihnen das gewünschte zu. Oder möchten Sie sich bei einem Deutschlandaufenthalt selbst ein Bild von der Viadrina machen? Wir empfangen Sie gern.

Sie planen eine Klassenfahrt in die Region Berlin/Brandenburg und möchten Ihren Schülern eine deutsche Universität zeigen? An der Viadrina sind Sie und Ihre Schüler jederzeit herzlich willkommen. Setzen Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung.

Sie haben von dem Partnerschulprojekt „Perspektive Viadrina“ erfahren und möchten wissen, wie Ihre Schule daran teilnehmen kann? Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns.

Neben der allgemeinen Studienberatung gibt es an der Viadrina auch einen speziellen Ansprechpartner für Schülerinnen und Schüler von Deutschen Auslands- und Sprachdiplomschulen. Dieser hilft bei sämtlichen Fragen zu Studiengängen, Bewerbung, Stipendien, etc.


Kontakt: Maria Krug-Firstbrook

Außerdem betreuen wir die ausländischen Studierenden intensiv während ihres Studiums. Bei Fragen oder Schwierigkeiten können Sie sich jederzeit an uns wenden.

In 2021 haben wir einen BIDS Newsletter ins Leben gerufen, welcher monatlich versandt wird und über wichtige Themen wie Bewerbung, Finanzierung und Wohnen informiert sowie unsere Studienprogramme vorstellt. 

Du kannst Dich gerne hier für unseren BIDS Newsletter anmelden.

Alle Ausgaben werden auch nach und nach hier zum Abruf eingestellt:

Die Ausgaben aus 2021 befinden sich in unserem Archiv hier.

Mit unserem BIDS Newsletter haben wir das Projekt "Brieffreund*schaffen" ins Leben gerufen. Wenn Du Dich für ein Studium an der Viadrina interessierst und vielleicht schon konkrete Vorstellungen und Fragen zu spezifischen Studienprogrammen hast, vermitteln wir Dich gerne an eine/n passende/n Viadrina-Studierenden, der Dir all Deine Fragen persönlich beantworten kann.
Hier geht es zur Anmeldung zu unserem "Brieffreund*schaffen"-Projekt.

Logo_ukraine@viadrina_rgb ©Viadrina