Banner Viadrina

Mentoring at the Viadrina

Supervisory group

The supervisory Group is representing the responsible persons for the Viadrina Mentoring on the academic management level. In order to keep the program successful the supervisory group supports the conceptual, operational and evaluational work. The group is also serving as a selection committee within the application process.


Sahra Damus, Central Equal Opportunity Commissioner
Prof. Dr. Martin Eisend, Vice President for Reasearch, Junior Scientist Support and Knowledge Exchange
Bettina Gebhardt, Coordinator of the Mentoring Program
Sylvana Janisch, Leader of the University´s Career Center (during parental leave of Thekla Lange)
Dr. Petra Kuhnau, Leader of the Department for Research and Young Scientists
Janine Nuyken, Vice President of University Development, Equal Opportunities and the Collegium Polonicum
Dr. Phillip Zessin-Jurek, Structuring and Internationalisation of the Junior Scientist Development within the faculty of Cultural Sciences