Banner Viadrina

Partner universities

PUEDES is run by a consortium of universities from the EU and Latin America.

Members of the participating EU universities may only apply for a stay at one of the Latin American partner universities. You will find detailed information on the application requirements for Viadrina members here and on the central project website, where you will also find details about the academic offering of the different universities participating in PUEDES.

Applicants from Latin America must be nationals of one of the PUEDES countries and can be members of a PUEDES partner university or another university. The following Latin American countries participate in PUEDES: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Columbia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Bolivia, Ecuador, Paraguay and Peru are deemed priority countries for funding under the PUEDES programme, so there is a particularly high number of scholarships available for applicants from these countries. There are no universities from Costa Rica, Cuba, Panama, Uruguay or Venezuela among the PUEDES partner universities, but nationals of these countries may still apply if they fulfil the requirements as TG2 or TG3. You will find detailed information on the requirements for applicants from PUEDES countries here and on the project website.

During the current last call for applications there will only be scholarships on offer for certain target groups and academic levels. You will find an overview of the scholarships offered during the last call on the project website.



Universidad Nacional de Catamarca
Universidad Nacional de San Luís
Universidad Mayor de San Andrés
Universidad Federal do Estado de Rio de Janeiro – Co-Coordinator
Universidad de Chile
Universidad del Cauca
Escuela Politécnica Nacional
Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla
Universidad Autónoma del Estado de Hidalgo
Universidad Nacional de Asunción
Universidad Nacional de Pilar
Universidad Nacional de Piura
Universidad Privada de Tacna


European Union 1:

Université de Bordeaux I
Aristoteles University of Thessaloniki
Università di Pisa
Uniwersytet Łódzki
Universidad de Oviedo – Coordinator
United Kingdom
Glasgow Caledonian University

1 Please note that students and staff of Viadrina cannot apply for a stay at one of the other EU universities as part of the PUEDES programme!