Banner Viadrina

HERMES Partner Universities

HERMES is run by a consortium of universities from the EU and Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia and Ukraine.

Members of the participating EU universities may only apply for a stay at one of the partner universities in the HERMES countries. You will find detailed information on the application requirements for Viadrina members and on the central project website, where you will also find details about the academic offering of the different universities participating in HERMES.

If you want to study or do research at Viadrina under the HERMES program you must be a national of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia or Ukraine, and be a student, faculty or staff member of one of the HERMES partner universities or another university. You will find detailed information on the requirements for applicants from HERMES countries and on the project website.

Attention: During the current, last call for applications there will only be grants for research stays for PhD-students on offer.


Russian-Armenian (Slavonic) University
Gavar State University
Azerbaijan University of Languages
Belarusian State University
Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University – Co-coordinator
Shota Meskhia State Teaching University of Zugdidi
Volodymyr Dahl East Ukrainian National University
Crimean University for the Humanities, Yalta


European Union 1

Sofia University St Kliment Ohridski
Tallinn University
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
University of Salerno
Ca’ Foscari University of Venice
Linköping University

1 Please note that students and staff of Viadrina cannot apply for a stay at one of the other EU universities as part of the HERMES program!