Banner Viadrina

Frankfurt Institute for the
Law of the European Union

Advisory Board

The advisory board advises and supports the fireu (Frankfurter Institut für das Recht der Europäischen Union) in the realization of its tasks. Its members are selected personalities from the fields of politics, academia and civil society who have shown a particular commitment to research and teaching graduate education and further training in the field of European Law and/or to the general interests of the institute.


Luebbig_Thomas ©fireu   Prof. Dr. Thomas Lübbig
Chairman of the Advisory Board

Freshfield Bruckhaus Deringer

Dittmann_Bernd ©fireu   Bernd Dittmann

BDI/BDA The German Business Representation
Leader of the Department of European Politics and Manager

doerr ©fireu   Ministerialdirektorin Claudia Dörr-Voß

Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy
Leader of the Departement of European Politics

koenig ©fireu   Prof. Dr. Christian Koenig, LL.M.

Centre for European Integration Studies
Managing Director