Banner Viadrina

Transnational networks

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Innovative Training Networks  (ITN)

The European Commission funds international doctoral networks for a maximum period of 48 months. The program particularly supports the mobility of doctoral researchers that participate in the training network programs. 

European Training Networks (ETN) are composed of a consortium of at least three academic and non-academic partners from member states and associated countries that offer a joint PhD training. 

European Industrial Doctorates (EID) consist of a consortium of at least two institutions in two different member states or associated countries and one of which must come from the “non-academic sector”. 

European Joint Doctorates (EJD) are networks of at least three academic institutions that can award doctorates, from three different member states or associated countries. 


Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research and Innovation Staff Exchange (RISE)

In order to strengthen international and inter-sectoral collaborations, The European Commission funds staff exchange networks of at least three partners. At least two of the participating partner organizations must come from different member states or associates countries. At least one partner must be from the “non-academic sector” and/or come from a non-EU country.

The Programs fund both “early stage researchers” and “experienced researchers” as well as technical and administrative staff for a period of 1 to 12 months. 

Forschungsdatenbank ©m-bar