Banner Viadrina

Welcome @ Viadrina

Study

Which options are there for refugees?

At the moment there are the following options to choose from:

  • Guest Auditor
  • "College Student“ – „Welcome @ Viadrina“
  • Regular Student

What does it mean to be a Guest Auditor?

Being a Guest Auditor is free of charge and offers an easy start for further studies. As a Guest Auditor you can take part in single lectures but it is not possible to take exams or to collect ECTS credits. In order to obtain the status as a Guest Auditor a School Leaving Certificate and a confirmation of a German Health Insurance are not needed.

Further information about courses in English, French, Polish and Spanish

There are no deadlines for the application as a Guest Auditor. You can always contact our reference person at his office hours and apply to be a Guest Auditor.

What does it mean to be a “College Student”?

The College Program prepares you for your entry into a study program. The status as College Student offers the possibility to sign up for courses, take exams and also to collect ECTS credits. Students from the College Program can attend courses from all faculties. College Students are matriculated students at the European University Viadrina that do not have to pay any tuition-fees. However they will get a student card and can choose to purchase a semester ticket. (Ticket price for the summer semester 2016: € 112,50) The College Program is limited to 2 semesters.

An enrollment for the summer semester 2016 (lecture period April 11th until July 22nd 2016) as College Student is possible from February 1st until April 15th 2016.

What does it mean to be a Regular Student?

People with refugee status can apply and enroll to become Regular Students. Further information regarding required documents and deadlines can be found at our study-Portal. Officially recognized persons entitled to asylum have to apply directly at our University, and not via uni-assist e.V. In case of further enquiries our reference person will be happy to assist.

Banner Viadrina

Welcome @ Viadrina

Studium für Geflüchtete

Welche Möglichkeiten gibt es derzeit für Geflüchtete?

Sie können derzeit zwischen folgenden Möglichkeiten wählen:

  • Gasthörerschaft
  • Collegestudium "Welcome @ Viadrina"
  • reguläres Studium

Was bedeutet Gasthörerschaft?

Die Gasthörerschaft ist kostenlos und bietet den unkomplizierten Einstieg in das Studium. Mit der Gasthörerschaft können Sie einzelne Veranstaltungen besuchen, jedoch keine Prüfungsleistungen ablegen oder ECTS-Credits erwerben. Für die Gasthörerschaft ist es nicht erforderlich, dass die Hochschulzugangsberechtigung oder der Krankenversicherungsstatus nachgewiesen wird.

Weitere Informationen zu Veranstaltungen in englischer, französischer, polnischer und spanischer Sprache

Die Anmeldung für die Gasthörerschaft ist zu den Sprechzeiten ohne Fristen beim Ansprechpartner möglich.

Was bedeutet Collegestudium?

Das Collegestudium bereitet auf den Einstieg in das Studium vor. Im Rahmen dieses Studiums können Sie Lehrveranstaltungen besuchen, Prüfungsleistungen ablegen und somit auch ECTS-Credits erwerben. Im Rahmen des Collegestudiums können Lehrveranstaltungen aus allen Fakultäten besucht werden. Collegestudierende sind immatrikulierte Studierende der Europa-Universität Viadrina, von denen keine Gebühren und Sozialbeiträge erhoben werden. Collegestudierende erhalten einen Studierendenausweis und können optional ein Semesterticket erwerben (im Sommersemester 2016: 112,50 €). Das Collegestudium ist auf zwei Semester begrenzt.

Die Einschreibung als Collegestudierende für das Sommersemester 2016 (Vorlesungszeit: 11. April bis 22. Juli 2016) ist vom 1. Februar bis zum 15. April 2016 möglich.

Was bedeutet reguläres Studium?

Anerkannte Asylberechtigte können sich als reguläre Studierende bewerben bzw. einschreiben. Weitere Informationen zu den Fristen und benötigten Unterlagen finden Sie auf unserem study-Portal. Anerkannte Asylberechtigte bewerben sich nicht bei uni-assist e.V., sondern direkt an der Viadrina. Bei Rückfragen hilft Ihnen unser Ansprechpartner gerne weiter.

weltoffen ©HRK