Banner Viadrina

One University for All!

19% of all students state to have a disablity, chronic or psychological illness.                                                                                                            8% of all students feel affected by that in their studies, half of them to a high or very high extent.

18th Social Survey of the German National Association for Student Affairs

These results indicate that more than 240 students at European University Viadrina are highly or even very highly affected by chronic illnesses, physical or psychological disabilities. Thus, a barrier-free environment is essential factor in their and our university life.

A counselling team assists applicants and students with chronic illnesses, physical and psychological disabilities before and during their studies at European University Viadrina.


Accessibility at European University Viadrina

European University Viadrina avows itself to be a university which appreciates diversity and heterogeneity. Thus, we try to remove barriers and apply measures allowing everybody’s participation in order to provide more inclusive education at our university and make the education system more inclusive in general.

For that reason we provide a number of possibilities for students with chronic illnesses, physical and psychological disabilities to receive counselling and support with finding appropriate means of disability compensation.

The counselling team assists students with chronic illnesses, physical and psychological disabilities with the application for organisational, edificial and financial measures of disability compensation to create equal conditions of studying for all students.

We try to take care that all our counselling offers are barrier-free as regards disability-related requirements on rooms, communication and institutional procedures.

Banner Viadrina

Eine Universität für alle

19 % aller Studierenden geben eine gesundheitliche Schädigung an.

8% aller Studierenden fühlen sich dadurch im Studium beeinträchtigt, die Hälfte davon mittelschwer bis sehr schwer.

Quelle: 18. Sozialerhebung des Deutschen Studentenwerks von 2006

Für die Viadrina bedeutet dies, dass mehr als 240 Studierende in ihrem Studium mittelschwer oder sehr schwer beeinträchtigt sind. Barrierefreiheit ist daher ein wesentlicher Bestandteil ihres und unseres universitären Alltags.

Die Beratung für Studieninteressierte, Studierende und Promovierende mit chronischer Krankheit, seelischer Erkrankung und langfristiger oder dauerhafter körperlicher Beeinträchtigung erfolgt in der Beratung für gesundheitlich beeinträchtigte Studierende. Ein Beratungsteam begleitet Sie durch Ihr Studium.


Barrierefreiheit an der Viadrina

Die Europa-Universität Viadrina bekennt sich als Universität, in der Vielfalt und Heterogenität geschätzt werden. Für gesundheitlich beeinträchtigte Studierende gibt es eine Reihe von Möglichkeiten, individuelle Unterstützung und Beratung zum Nachteilsausgleich im Studium zu erhalten.

Unser Ziel ist die Schaffung eines inklusiven Bildungssystems. Wichtige Voraussetzung dafür ist der Abbau von Barrieren sowie die Übernahme und Durchführung von Maßnahmen zur Sicherung der Teilhabe.

Mit der Hilfe des Beratungsteams für gesundheitlich beeinträchtigte Studierende können geeignete und angepasste Studienbedingungen geregelt sowie organisatorische, bauliche und finanzielle Hilfen beantragt werden, die einen Nachteilsausgleich sichern.

Wir achten auch darauf, dass die Beratungsangebote möglichst barrierefrei sind - mit Rücksicht auf die Anforderungen gesundheitlich beeinträchtigter Studierender an die Räumlichkeiten, Kommunikationsformen und den institutionellen Ablauf.


Weitere Informationen