Banner Viadrina

Center for key competences and research-oriented learning

Tools for everyday digital life at Viadrina

visual-tools-studierende ©digitalcreed

Moodle, Mahara, BigBlueButton und VPN


moodle-logo-2 ©EUV - Moodle

E-learning platform Moodle

Moodle is a freely available online learning management system. The e-learning platform of the European University is based on Moodle. Digital teaching mainly takes place via this web-based platform. You also install the Moodle app on your smartphone and log in with your uni account (free of charge in Google Play Store / Apple Store)

Moodle instructions for
students  at the Viadrina

Pfeil vor blau rechts ©Icons are licensed by user digitalcreed @ Flaticon.com

bbb-logo ©EUV - BBB

Video conferences with Big Blue Button

In Moodle, you can hold online meetings via the Big Blue Button plugin.
More about this in this video tutorial


BBB Video-Tutorial

Pfeil vor blau rechts ©Icons are licensed by user digitalcreed @ Flaticon.com




mahara-logo-2 ©EUV - Mahara

Mahara

Mahara is another e-learning platform of the European University Viadrina and is accessible to all students of the Viadrina for their own personal use. In it, you can create your own groups, share and edit content, communicate in forums or present your own work. You can make your own decisions as to who can view what content. Mahara thus offers a data protection conform and secure alternative to providers of social media that are hosted outside of the EU, for your uploaded data is stored on servers of the Viadrina.


Instructions for Mahara

Pfeil vor blau rechts ©Icons are licensed by user digitalcreed @ Flaticon.com




mahara-logo-2 ©EUV - Mahara

VPN

With the assistance of a so-called VPN connection, you can establish remote encrypted access to applications and commonly used resources of the European University, such as to the databases of the university library. To use a VPN connection, you need a student or staff member account at the university, an Internet connection outside of the university and a special client.


VPN access to the Viadrina
campus network

Pfeil vor blau rechts ©Icons are licensed by user digitalcreed @ Flaticon.com

Banner Viadrina

Zentrum für Schlüsselkompetenzen
und Forschendes Lernen

Tools für den digitalen Studierenden-Alltag

visual-tools-studierende ©digitalcreed

Tools für das digitale Studieren




moodle-logo-2 ©EUV - Moodle

E-Learning Plattform Moodle

Moodle ist ein frei verfügbares Online-Lernmanagementsystem. Die E-Learning-Plattform der Europa-Universität basiert auf Moodle. Die digitale Lehre findet hauptsächlich über diese webbasierte Plattform statt. Moodle kannst du auch als App auf deinem Smartphone installieren und dich mit deinem Uni-Account einloggen (Kostenlos im Google Play Store / Apple Store). 


Zur Moodle-Anleitung für Studierende an der Viadrina

Pfeil vor blau rechts ©Icons are licensed by user digitalcreed @ Flaticon.com

bbb-logo ©EUV - BBB

Video-Konferenzen mit BigBlueButton in Moodle

In Moodle kannst du über das Plugin BigBlueButton Online-Treffen abhalten. 


Zum BBB Video-Tutorial (englisch)

Pfeil vor blau rechts ©Icons are licensed by user digitalcreed @ Flaticon.com




mahara-logo-2 ©EUV - Mahara

Mahara

Mahara ist eine weitere E-Learning-Plattform der Europa-Universität Viadrina und steht allen Studierenden der Viadrina zur eigenen Nutzung offen. Du kannst dort selber Gruppen anlegen, Inhalte teilen und bearbeiten, in Foren kommunizieren oder eigene Arbeiten präsentieren. Du kannst selbst festlegen, welche Inhalte für wen freigeschaltet werden. Mahara bietet damit eine datenschutzkonforme, sichere Alternative zu Anbietern sozialer Dienste, die außerhalb der EU gehostet werden, denn deine auf Mahara hochgeladenen Daten liegen auf Servern der Viadrina. 


Zur Mahara Anleitung für Studierende an der Viadrina


                      


VPN

Mit Hilfe einer sogenannten VPN-Verbindung kannst du einen verschlüsselten Fernzugriff auf Anwendungen und gemeinsam genutzte Ressourcen der Europa Universität herstellen, so z.B. auf Datenbanken der Universitätsbibliothek. Die Datenbanken „juris“ und „Beck-Online“ können so z.B. ohne zusätzliche Kosten über eine VPN-Verbindung von allen Universitätsmitgliedern (also auch von Studierenden!) genutzt werden.
Zur Nutzung einer VPN-Verbindung benötigst du einen Studenten- bzw. Mitarbeiter-Account an der Universität, eine Internetverbindung außerhalb der Universität und einen speziellen Client. Alles weitere findest du hier.


VPN-Zugang zum Campusnetz der Viadrina

Pfeil vor blau rechts ©Icons are licensed by user digitalcreed @ Flaticon.com