Banner Viadrina

Mindfulness and Meditation


Open Meditation Group - Find Your Study-Life-Balance
0001 ©ZSB

You are looking for ideas to balance your studies, your other commitments and your private life? You have heard of meditation and are curious to find out more?

Why not join us for a meditation adventure and come to our Open Meditation Group in room HG 0017 (in the basement of the Main Building)? You are very welcome to drop in without registering in advance.

Group for Students: Wednesday 1:00 - 1:30pm

Please let the facilitator know that you need English meditation instructions before the group begins.

Facilitator: Marianne Tatschner, Viadrina Psychological Counselling Centre

For further information in German please click here.


31 May 2018 - Opening Celebration

With great pleasure we are announcing the opening of our meditation room in the university's main building, room 0017 (in the basement). At the opening celebration there was a taster meditation in a relaxed atmosphere as well as some information on the topic. Marianne Tatschner of the Psychological Counselling Centre is the facilitator.

In the meditation room, also known as the Room of Silence, regular meditation groups for students and employees have been on offer free of charge since 6 June 2018. For further information please click here (in German).

IMG_9994 ©ZSB

Banner Viadrina

Meditation und Achtsamkeit

Interview zu Meditation und Achtsamkeit
Für erste Inspirationen und Auseinandersetzungen mit dem Thema Meditation und Achtsamkeit lesen Sie mehr von Marianne Tatschner im Interview "Am Anfang dachte ich, Meditation, nur rumsitzen und atmen, was soll mir das bringen" aus der 7. ViadrINFO (Erscheinungsdatum: 13. Mai 2019).

Offene Meditationsgruppe - Work-Life-Balance neben Studium und Beruf
0001 ©ZSB

Sie suchen nach Ideen für eine ausgewogene Work-Life-Balance im Studium oder Beruf? Sie haben von Meditation gehört und sind neugierig geworden?

Dann machen Sie mit beim Abenteuer Meditation und kommen Sie zu unserer offenen Meditationsgruppe im Raum HG 0017 (im Untergeschoss des Hauptgebäudes). Eine Anmeldung ist nicht nötig.

Mittwoch 13:00 - 13:30 Uhr (Studierende)

Donnerstag 12:30 - 13:00 Uhr (Beschäftigte)

Veranstalterin: Marianne Tatschner, Psychologische Beratungsstelle der Viadrina

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.


31. Mai 2018 - Feierliche Eröffnungsveranstaltung: Work-Life-Balance neben Studium und Beruf

Mit Freude verkünden wir die Eröffnung unseres Meditationsraumes im Hauptgebäude, Raum 0017 (im Untergeschoss). Neben Informationen zum Thema Meditation gab es auch eine Schnuppermeditation zum Ausprobieren in ungezwungener Atmosphäre. Veranstalterin ist Frau Marianne Tatschner von der Psychologischen Beratungsstelle der Viadrina.

Im Meditationsraum, auch als Raum der Stille bekannt, gibt es seit dem 6. Juni 2018 ein regelmäßiges kostenloses Meditationsangebot für Studierende und Beschäftigte der Viadrina. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

IMG_9994 ©ZSB