Banner Viadrina

Fellows 2016

Matthias Hellmund

Name: Matthias Hellmund

Home university: European University Viadrina, Germany

Guest institutions: American University, Washington, D.C., USA

Period of stay: Apr 4, 2016 - June 1, 2016

Research focus: The Pan-American “Drug-Court” System as an alternative to the German Criminal Justice System? Analysis and comparison of international methods of drug enforcement.

"A research stay in the USA, the homeland of »drug courts« is of high importance for my research project. Primary objective of my research stay is to deepen my previous, still theoretical knowledge, especially the everyday practice of the drug courts. Last but not least Washington, D.C. is the perfect location to broaden my scientific network by having direct contact to local drug court institutions."

Karolis Matikonis

Name: Karolis Matikonis

Home university: Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

Guest institution: European University Viadrina, Germany

Period of stay: May 26, 2016 - June 26, 2016

Research focus: Modelling Effects of Small Business Rates Relief

"The university situated close to a border of Germany and Poland has an ideal location to provide much valuable information about European taxation. Not just its perfect location but also international orientation impressed me. I would regard Viadrina as the most international German University. Similarly, I wanted to get familiar with well-known and active professors as well as doctoral students in this institution. The central aim of my acquaintance stay is to expand my understanding of non-domestic property taxation in Germany and Poland. This understanding could introduce a global perspective to my PhD thesis."

 Inna Esafeva

Name: Inna Esafeva

Home university: Immanuel Kant Baltic Federal University Kaliningrad, Russia

Guest institution: European University Viadrina, Germany

Period of stay: June 1, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016

Research focus: Perception of Russia in the Political Discourse of Germany in the context of the Ukraine Crisis

"A research stay in Germany will allow me to get involved in the international research field, which is highly important for researches in the area of political science. The research stay will enable me to get in contact with the German scientists and PhD students dealing with the same field of research. This will help me to build a useful academic network."

 Anna Jagielska

Name: Anna Jagielska

Home university: European University Viadrina, Germany

Guest institutionKing’s College London, UK

Period of stay: July 1, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016

Research focus: The Discursive Constitution of Femininity in Vatican Pronouncements (1880—2016)

"The Centre for Language & Discourse and Communication at the King´s College offers a wide range of workshops, conferences and publications as forums for discussions about discourse analysis. By gaining access to English-speaking discourse literature, I hope to participate in seminars and courses and to exchange with researchers at the King´s College as well as to receive many valuable inspirations for my discourse analytical approach and to give my research project an international perspective."

Jess Miller

Name: Jess Miller

Home university: Flinders University Adelaide, Australia

Guest institution: European University Viadrina, Germany

Period of stay: June 24, 2016 - July 24, 2016

Research focus: Feminist Heroines and Gendered Spaces in the Historical Time-Travel Narrative

"I applied for an acquaintance stay, because my thesis requires a great deal of cultural and historical research based in Germany. Additionally, as a postgraduate student looking to pursue an academic career, I am eager to meet other similarly-minded students and forge new friendships and professional relationships. I believe that my time at the Viadrina will be a unique opportunity to relentlessly pursue my creative, scholarly and cultural research."

Anastasia Zonova

Name: Anastasia Zonova

Home university: Immanuel Kant Baltic Federal University Kaliningrad, Russia

Guest institution: European University Viadrina, Germany

Period of stay: July 1, 2016 - July 31, 2016

Research focus: Migrant prose in the German-speaking literature of the late 20th and early 21st century

"Within a 1-month acquaintance stay, I would like to become acquainted with research opportunities at the Viadrina, deepen my knowledge in the research field of migrant prose and network in the field of literature. My research project deals directly with migrant literature. The conditions at the European University Viadrina enable a successful research in this field."

Anka Steffen

Name: Anka Steffen

Home university: European University Viadrina, Germany

Guest institutionUniversity of Hertfordshire, UK

Period of stay: July 15, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016

Research focus: Global Players? Silesian Linen Merchants within the Atlantic Economy during the 18th Century (Working title)

"As a research center for economic and social history, the University of Hertfordshire is an ideal place to develop my research and to observe my research with a critical eye. My host Prof. Dr. John Styles (University of Hertfordshire) is a distinguished expert in the field of early modern textiles trade and everyday clothing. Last but not least the archives in London offer a rich source of materials, which were not investigated so far from a central European perspective in the context of the Atlantic economic area. The University of Hertfordshire will enable me easy access to these sources."

Katharina Kinga Kowalski

Name: Katharina Kinga Kowalski

Home university: European University Viadrina, Germany

Guest institution: Columbia University in the City of New York, USA

Period of stay: Aug 1, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016

Research focus: New thought styles? Intellectual-feminist networks in Poland (1980-2004)

"My research focus on the development and migration of women´s and gender studies as an intellectual trend. My research presuppose the analysis of US sources. Therefore my research stay will be used for field studies. I hope to receive many valuable inspirations for my scientific work by networking and exchange of expertise with key actors of the american feminism. The research stay at the Columbia University enables me to have direct access to the latest US academic literature, to gain insight in the latest methodological approaches as well as exchange of expertise. I will certainly take advantage of this variety of opportunities during my 3-month stay in NYC."

Hanna Malik

Name: Hanna Malik

Home university: European University Viadrina, Germany

Guest institution: University of Turku, Finland

Period of stay: Sept 1, 2016 - Nov 30, 2016

Research focus: Liability of legal entities in Poland in comparison with the (latest) development in Germany (working title) 

"A research stay abroad enables me to focus on a broader context in my research – not only from a German or Polish perspective – and in view of new methodological approaches. The involvement of the Finish perspective will be an enrichment for my research, because the Finish criminal policy approach to combat economic and corporate crime differs substantially from the Polish and German one. Since I´m in the final period of my PhD, the research stay in Finland offers the possibility to present my research project to international experts within this field."

Abubakar Atiku Alkali

Name: Ababakar Atiku Alkali

Home university: Hong Kong University, Hong Kong

Guest institution: European University Viadrina, Germany

Period of stay: Sept 1, 2016 - Nov 30, 2016

Research focus: An Optimality-Theoretic Account of the Fula Verbal Morphophonology

"The Viadrina Fellowship opens a new chapter in my academic life. In addition to promoting the realisation of a long time aspiration to experience the German academia, it places at my disposal, the prospect to not only get immersed into the German research culture, but also to remain connected to it. The wonderful and stimulating opportunity provided by the Fellowship for working under one of the most resourceful professors at Viadrina and networking with other international students is indispensable to the attainment of my short and long term career goals."

Mirjam Goudsmit

Name: Mirjam Goudsmit

Home university: University of New South Wales, Australia

Guest institution: European University Viadrina, Germany

Period of stay: Oct 1, 2016 - Oct 31, 2016

Research focus: Performance heterogeneity across environments: Investigating strategic responses, environmental turbulence, and performance relationships

"An acquaintance stay at Viadrina will broaden and enrich my academic experience, research and international network, and help getting to know Viadrina and its researchers better who are doing research that is relevant to my current work. My intention is to learn from diverse perspectives that will improve my research and thinking as well as broaden my horizons toward my career post-PhD."

Aleksandra Luczak

Name: Aleksandra Łuczak

Home university: European University Viadrina, Germany

Guest institution: University Warsaw, Poland

Period of stay: Oct 1, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016

Research focus: The construction site of the future. Visions and images of the Western part of Warsaw's city centre and its construction as a historical testimony of the Polish People's Republic between 1969 and 1989

"I`m glad to spend my research stay at a well-known polish university. My interdisciplinary research project and the overlappings with the research interests of my host institution, were the reasons for choosing the University Warsaw. An important goal is the development of scientific contacts in Poland in the field of cultural and art history in order to embed my research in the polish discourse and to boost future cooperations."

Olha Tkachenko

Name: Olha Tkachenko

Home university: University Warsaw, Poland 

Guest institution: European University Viadrina, Germany

Period of stay: Nov 1, 2016 - Nov 30, 2016

Research focus: Discourse of Ukrainian Identity during Social and Political Changes in 2004-2014 on the Pages of Polish Opinion-Making Press

"The main research focus of the European University Viadrina is the region which is called Central and Eastern Europe. My research is also focused on that area. An acquaintance stay at the Viadrina will give me an opportunity to learn new approaches of the research on Eastern and Central Europe which could be useful for my topic. I would like to present my research and results to the academic community in order to introduce my point of view in exploring intercultural communication between Poland and Ukraine."

Jesper Verhoef

Name: Jesper Verhoef

Home university: Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Guest institution: European University Viadrina, Germany

Period of stay: Nov 1, 2016 - Nov 30, 2016

Research focus: Dutch depictions of America in public debates on cinema, portable radio, and television, 1919-1989

"Spending time as a guest researcher offers me the marvelous opportunity to get inspired by both outstanding scholars as well as by another culture. Since I am considering working in Germany after finishing my PhD, I am positive that my career will benefit a great deal from spending a month at Frankfurt (Oder). The acquaintance stay will be conducive to my network, career, and research - especially since scholars working in the cultural history department at Viadrina are working on topics that are vital to my research, such as ‘mental maps’ and transnational history."

Nikoletta Pikramenou

Name: Nikoletta Pikramenou

Home university: Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

Guest institution: European University Viadrina, Germany

Period of stay: Nov 1, 2016 - Jan 31, 2017

Research focus: Living between two sexes: A human rights’ approach

"I perceive this research stay as a significant contribution to my career and research and it is a good environment to show off my full potential and expand my skills and knowledge. I chose to apply to the European University Viadrina mainly because of its strong international character. The fact that Viadrina promotes values such as the peaceful coexistence and collaboration of people from different cultures sparked my interest."

Banner Viadrina

Viadrina International Program – for Graduates (VIP)

Fellows 2016

Matthias Hellmund

Name: Matthias Hellmund

Heimatuniversität: Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder), Deutschland

Gastuniversität: American University, Washington, D.C., USA

Zeitraum des Forschungsaufenthalts: 4.4. - 1.6.2016

Forschungsschwerpunkt: Das panamerikanische "Drug Court"-System als Alternative für die deutsche Strafrechtspflege? Analyse und Vergleich internationaler Erfahrungswerte zum Umgang mit Drogenstraftätern

"Für mein Forschungsvorhaben, ist ein Aufenthalt in den Vereinigten Staaten als “Mutterland” der “Drug Courts” unabdingbar. Vordergründiges Ziel meines Aufenthaltes ist neben einer Vertiefung meiner bisherigen, noch recht theoretischen Erkenntnisse, insbesondere die praktische Erfahrung des Gerichtsalltags selbst. Nicht zuletzt bildet Washington, D.C. auch einen optimalen Standort um mein wissenschaftliches Netzwerk durch direkten Kontakt zu den ortsansässigen „Drug Court“-Institutionen auszuweiten."

 Karolis Matikonis

Name: Karolis Matikonis

Heimatuniversität: Manchester Metropolitan University, Großbritannien

Gastuniversität: Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder), Deutschland

Zeitraum des Forschungsaufenthalts: 26.5. - 26.6.2016

Forschungsschwerpunkt: Modellierungseffekte von Kleinunternehmenvergünstigungen

"Die Universität an der deutsch-polnischen Grenze ist der ideale Ort, um Informationen über das europäische Steuerwesen zu erhalten. Nicht nur die ideale Lage, sondern auch die internationale Ausrichtung hat mich beeindruckt. Ich schätze die Viadrina als internationalste deutsche Universität. Darüber hinaus wollte ich Kontakte zu renommierten und engagierten Professoren/-innen und Promovierenden aufbauen. Besseres Verständnis ausländischer Grundsteuer in Deutschland und Polen ist zentrales Ziel meines Kennenlern-Aufenthalts, was letztlich auch eine globale Perspektive in meine Promotion bringt."

 Esfeva_Inna_MG_9912 (003) ©Heide Fest

Name: Inna Esafeva

Heimatuniversität: Baltische Föderale Immanuel-Kant-Universität Kaliningrad, Russland

Gastuniversität: Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder), Deutschland

Zeitraum des Forschungsaufenthalts: 1.6.-31.8.2016

Forschungsschwerpunkt: Russlandbild im politischen Diskurs Deutschlands im Kontext der Ukraine-Krise

"Ein Forschungsaufenthalt in Deutschland gibt mir die Möglichkeit mich stärker in das internationale Forschungsfeld einzubringen, was für Forscher im Bereich der Politikwissenschaft von großer Relevanz ist. Der Forschungsaufenthalt ermöglicht mir Kontakte mit deutschen Wissenschaftlern/-innen und Promovierenden des gleichen Forschungsbereichs aufzubauen. Dies trägt zu meinem eigenen akademischen Netzwerk erheblich bei."

 Jagielska_Anna_MG_7710 ©Heide Fest

Name: Anna Jagielska

Heimatuniversität: Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder), Deutschland

Gastuniversität: King’s College London, Großbritannien

Zeitraum des Forschungsaufenthalts: 1.7.-31.8.2016

Forschungsschwerpunkt: Diskursive Konstituierung der Weiblichkeit in vatikanischen Verlautbarungen (1880—2016)

"Das King’s College mit seinem Bildungszentrum The Centre for Language & Discourse and Communication bietet zahlreiche Workshops, Tagungen und Publikationen als Foren der Diskussionen über Diskusanalyse. Ich erhoffe mir, durch den Zugang zu englischsprachiger Diskursliteratur, die Teilnahme an den Lehrveranstaltungen und den Austausch mit den dort tätigen Wissenschaftler/-innen Anregungen für meine diskursanalytische Herangehensweise zu erhalten und meinem Forschungsprojekt eine internationale Perspektive zu verleihen.“

Jess Miller

Name: Jess Miller

Heimatuniversität: Flinders University Adelaide, Australien

Gastuniversität: Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder), Deutschland

Zeitraum des Forschungsaufenthalts: 24.6.-24.7.2016

Forschungsschwerpunkt: Feministische Heldinnen und genderspezifische Räume in historischen Zeitreiseerzählungen

"Ich habe mich für einen Kennenlern-Aufenthalt beworben, weil meine Promotion zu großen Teilen auf kultureller und historischer Forschung in Deutschland basiert. Darüber hinaus möchte ich als Promovierende meine akademische Karriere weiter vorantreiben und freue mich andere gleichgesinnte Studierende zu treffen sowie neue Freundschaften und wissenschaftliche Netzwerke zu knüpfen. Ich bin zuversichtlich, dass meine Zeit an der Viadrina eine einzigartige Gelegenheit ist meine kreative, wissenschaftliche und kulturelle Forschung unablässig weiterzuführen."

Anastasia Zonova

Name: Anastasia Zonova

Heimatuniversität: Baltische Föderale Immanuel-Kant-Universität Kaliningrad, Russland

Gastuniversität: Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder), Deutschland

Zeitraum des Forschungsaufenthalts: 1.7.-30.7.2016

Forschungsschwerpunkt: Migrantenprosa in der deutschsprachigen Literatur des späten 20. und frühen 21. Jahrhunderts

"Im Rahmen eines einmonatigen Kennenlern-Aufenthalts möchte ich die Forschungsmöglichkeiten der Viadrina kennenlernen, um mich weiter in den Forschungsbereich »Migrantenliteratur« zu vertiefen und mich auf dem Gebiet der Literaturwissenschaft zu vernetzen. Das Thema meiner Promotion befasst sich unmittelbar mit der Migrantenliteratur. Die Viadrina verfügt über alle Voraussetzungen für eine erfolgreiche Untersuchung in diesem Bereich."

Steffen_Anka_MG_7679 ©Heide Fest

Name: Anka Steffen

Heimatuniversität: Europa-Universität Viadrina, Deutschland

Gastuniversität: University of Hertfordshire, Großbritannien

Zeitraum des Forschungsaufenthalts: 15.7.-30.9.2016

Forschungsschwerpunkt: Global Players? Die schlesischen Leinenkaufleute im Atlantikhandel im 18. Jahrhundert (Arbeitstitel)

"Die University of Hertfordshire als Forschungszentrum für Wirtschafts- und Sozialgeschichte im 18. Jahrhundert bietet mir einen idealen Ort, um meine Forschungen voranzubringen und kritisch begleiten zu lassen. Mit Prof. Dr. John Styles habe ich zudem einen ausgewiesenen Experten in den Bereichen des frühneuzeitlichen Textilhandels und der Alltagsbekleidung als Ansprechpartner vor Ort. Nicht zu vergessen sind die Londoner Archive, die einen reichen Fundus an Quellenmaterial bereithalten, das bisher noch nicht aus zentraleuropäischer Perspektive im Zusammenhang mit dem atlantischen Wirtschaftsraum untersucht wurde und zu denen mir der Zugang über die Universität erleichtert wird."

 Kowalski_Katharina_92 ©Heide Fest

Name: Katharina Kinga Kowalski

Heimatuniversität: Europa-Universität Viadrina, Deutschland

Gastuniversität: Columbia University in the City of New York, USA

Zeitraum des Forschungsaufenthalts: 1.8.-31.10.2016

Forschungsschwerpunkt: Neue Denkstile? Feministische Intellektuellen Netzwerke in Polen (1980-2004)

"Mein Forschungsschwerpunkt liegt in der Entwicklung und Migration von Women’s and Gender Studies als intellektuelle Strömung. Da für meine Arbeit die Erschließung US-amerikanischen Quellenbestandes zentral ist, nutze ich meinen Auslandsaufenthalt für die Feldforschung. Daneben erhoffe ich mir von der Vernetzung und dem Fachaustausch mit Schlüsselfiguren des amerikanischen Feminismus wichtige inhaltliche Anregungen für meine wissenschaftliche Arbeit. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht mir der Forschungsaufenthalt einen direkten Zugang zur aktuellsten US-amerikanischen Fachliteratur, einen Einblick in neueste methodologische Ansätze sowie den Fachaustausch vor Ort. Während meines 3-monatigen Aufenthalts in NYC werde ich diese vielseitigen Chancen nutzen."

Hanna Malik

Name: Hanna Malik

Heimatuniversität: Europa-Universität Viadrina, Deutschland

Gastuniversität: University of Turku, Finnland

Zeitraum des Forschungsaufenthalts: 1.9.-30.11.2016

Forschungsschwerpunkt: Verbandsverantwortlichkeit in Polen im Vergleich mit den (neusten) Entwicklungen in Deutschland (Arbeitstitel)

"Ein Forschungsaufenthalt im Ausland erlaubt mir meine Forschung in einem erweiterten Kontext – nicht nur aus der deutschen oder polnischen Perspektive – und vor dem Hintergrund neuer methodischer Ansätze zu betrachten. Die Miteinbeziehung der finnischen Perspektive kann dabei eine Bereicherung für meine Forschung darstellen, da sich der in Finnland vertretene kriminalpolitische Ansatz zur Bekämpfung der Wirtschafts- und Unternehmenskriminalität von dem Polnischen und Deutschen unterscheidet. Da ich mich in der Endphase meiner Promotion befinde, würde mir der Aufenthalt die Möglichkeit bieten, die Ergebnisse meiner Dissertation internationalen Fachexperten vorzustellen."

Abubakar Atiku Alkali

Name: Ababakar Atiku Alkali

Heimatuniversität: Universität Hongkong, Hongkong

Gastuniversität: Europa-Universität Viadrina, Deutschland

Zeitraum des Forschungsaufenthalts: 1.9.-30.11.2016

Forschungsschwerpunkt: Ein optimaltheoretischer Ansatz der verbalen Morphophonologie des Fulfulde

"Das Viadrina-Fellowship öffnet ein neues Kapitel in meiner akademischen Laufbahn. Neben der Realisierung eines langgehegten Traumes die deutsche Wissenschaftslandschaft kennenzulernen, der mir zuteil wird, ermöglicht es mir nicht nur in die deutsche Forschungskultur einzutauchen, sondern auch mit ihr in Kontakt zu bleiben. Die großartige und befördernde Gelegenheit, die mir durch das Fellowship ermöglicht mit einer der einfallsreichsten Professorinnen der Viadrina zusammenzuarbeiten und mich mit anderen internationalen Studierenden zu vernetzen, ist unverzichtbar für das Erreichen meiner kurz- und langfristigen Karriereziele."

Mirjam Goudsmit

Name: Mirjam Goudsmit

Heimatuniversität: University of New South Wales, Australien

Gastuniversität: Europa-Universität Viadrina, Deutschland

Zeitraum des Forschungsaufenthalts: 1.10.-31.10.2016

Forschungsschwerpunkt: Performance heterogeneity across environments: Investigating strategic responses, environmental turbulence, and performance relationships

"Ein Kennenlern-Aufenthalt an der Viadrina wird eine Bereicherung für meine akademische Erfahrung, Forschung und internationale Vernetzung sein. Darüber hinaus wird es mir ermöglichen die Viadrina und Forscher/-innen in meinem Forschungsbereich besser kennenzulernen. Meine Intention ist verschiedene Perspektiven kennenzulernen, die meine Forschung und mein Denken bereichern sowie meinen Horizont in Bezug auf meine Karriere nach der Promotion erweitert."

Luczak_Aleksandra_MG_9425 ©Heide Fest

Name: Aleksandra Łuczak

Heimatuniversität: Europa-Universität Viadrina, Deutschland

Gastuniversität: Universität Warschau, Polen

Zeitraum des Forschungsaufenthalts: 1.10.-31.12.2016

Forschungsschwerpunkt: Die Baustelle der Zukunft. Imaginationen des Warschauer “Zentrum-West” und dessen Bau als Zeugnis der Geschichte der Volksrepublik Polen in den Jahren 1969-1989

"Ich freue mich, meinen Forschungsaufenthalt an einer renommierten polnischen Universität zu absolvieren. Bei der Wahl der Gastinstitution war für mich vor allem die Interdisziplinariät meines Vorhabens und die Schnittmengen mit den Forschungsinteressen vor Ort ausschlaggebend. Ein wichtiges Ziel ist daher der Ausbau der wissenschaftlichen Kontakte nach Polen im Bereich der Kultur- und Kunstgeschichte zwecks Einbettung in die polnischen Diskurse und künftiger Kooperationen."

Olha Tkachenko

Name: Olha Tkachenko

Heimatuniversität: Universität Warschau, Polen

Gastuniversität: Europa-Universität Viadrina, Deutschland

Zeitraum des Forschungsaufenthalts: 1.11.-30.11.2016

Forschungsschwerpunkt: Der Diskurs ukrainischer Identität während des sozialen und politischen Wandels 2004-2014 in der polnischen meinungsbildenden Presse

"Der Forschungsschwerpunkt der Europa-Universität Viadrina ist die Region Mittel- und Osteuropa, in der sich ebenfalls mein Forschungsbereich befindet. Ein Kennenlern-Aufenthalt an der Viadrina ermöglicht mir neue Forschungsansätze für die Region kennenzulernen, was für meine Forschung von großen Nutzen sein wird. Ich möchte meine Forschung einer breiten wissenschaftlichen Gemeinschaft vorstellen, um meinen Ansatz der interkulturellen Kommunikation zwischen Polen und der Ukraine näher darzulegen."

Jesper Verhoef

Name: Jesper Verhoef

Heimatuniversität: Universität Utrecht, Niederlande

Gastuniversität: Europa-Universität Viadrina, Deutschland

Zeitraum des Forschungsaufenthalts: 1.11.-30.11.2016

Forschungsschwerpunkt: Die niederländische Darstellung von Amerika in der öffentlichen Debatte in Kinos, transportablen Radios und dem Fernsehen, 1919-1989

"Als Gastwissenschaftler Zeit an der Viadrina zu verbringen, gibt mir die wunderbare Möglichkeit sowohl durch hervorragende Wissenschaftler/-innen als auch durch eine andere Kultur inspiriert zu werden. Da ich in Erwägung ziehe nach meiner Promotion in Deutschland zu arbeiten, bin ich optimistisch, dass meine Karriere von dem 1-monatigen Aufenthalt in Frankfurt (Oder) wesentlich profitieren wird. Der Kennenlern-Aufenthalt wird meiner Vernetzung, Karriere und Forschung dienlich sein – besonders da die Wissenschaftler/-innen an der Professur für Europäische Zeitgeschichte der Viadrina an Themen arbeiten, die für meine eigene Forschung von immenser Wichtigkeit sind (z.B. kognitive Karten, transnationale Geschichte)."

Nikoletta Pikramenou

Name: Nikoletta Pikramenou

Heimatuniversität: Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Griechenland

Gastuniversität: Europa-Universität Viadrina, Deutschland

Zeitraum des Forschungsaufenthalts: 1.11.2016-31.1.2017

Forschungsschwerpunkt: Leben zwischen zwei Geschlechtern: Ein Menschenrechtsansatz

"Ich betrachte den Forschungsaufenthalt als bedeutenden Beitrag für meine Karriere und meine Forschung. Zudem ist es eine gute Umgebung mein volles Potential zu entfalten und meine Kenntnisse und mein Wissen auszubauen. Aufgrund der starken Internationalität, habe ich mich für die Europa-Universität Viadrina entschieden. Die Tatsache, dass die Viadrina Werte wie die friedliche Koexistenz und die Kooperation von Menschen verschiedener Kulturen schätzt, hat mein Interesse entfacht."