Banner Viadrina

Gender & Sexual Orientation


The Gender Equality Officers

The Equal Opportunities Officers at Viadrina support the equality of all genders and therefore also explicitly aim to promote and support inter* and trans* persons at the university. The Cief Gender Equality Officer provides support, for example, with questions about inclusive language, changes in personal status and the amendment of documents. She is also the contact person in cases of discrimination or harassment based on gender or sexual identity. The Gender Equality Officers receive suggestions and complaints, provide support if needed and offer advice - if requested, also confidentially or anonymously.

Chief Gender Equality Officer

Katja Kraft
+49 (0) 335 5534 -4795
gleichstellung@europa-uni.de

Gender Equality Officer of the Faculty of Law

Friederike Hartmann
+49 (0) 335 5534 2333
gleichstellung-jura@europa-uni.de

Gender Equality Officer of the Faculty of Economic Sciences 

Dr. Silke Knoll 
+49 (0) 335 5534 2433 
gleichstellung-wiwi@europa-uni.de 

Gender Equality Officer of the Faculty of Social and Cultural Studies 

Marie Glißmann 
+49 (0) 335 5534 2282 
gleichstellung-kuwi@europa-uni.de 

Gender Equality Officer of the central institutions and the administration

Manuela Haake 
+49 (0) 335 5534 2862 
mhaake@europa-uni.de 


Department for Equality Affairs

The Department for Equality Affairs is committed to equality among students and employees, taking into account their different life situations and life plans. The aim is to actively promote a gender- and diversity-sensitive as well as family-friendly university and academic culture. To this end, the team of the Department for Equality Affairs develops strategies, offers, programmes and measures. In addition, they provide contact and counselling points as well as specific contact persons.  

Bettina Gebhardt
+49 (0) 335 5534 2597  
chancengleichheit@europa-uni.de

AStA Department of Equality & Social Affairs ​

The AStA Department of Equality & Social Affairs organises events on the topics of equality and anti-discrimination. These include the queer film evenings and the action days against homophobia and sexism. Contact the AStA Speaker for Equality & Social Affairs if you have any student equality issues. 

Klara Wiedemann (WiSe20/21)
asta-soziales@europa-uni.de  

ViaSorority

ViaSorority is a feminist student initiative who, on the basis of international solidarity and the women's movement, campaign for a more tolerant coexistence, a gender-just society and against violence and sexism as well as discrimination of any kind. At their regular meetings, ViaSorority create safe spaces, and room for exchange and education. 

Alessandra Berger 
viasorority@europa-uni.de

Landesverband AndersARTiG e.V. 

The state association "AndersARTiG e.V." is the umbrella organisation of the LGBTIQ community in the state of Brandenburg. "AndersARTiG e.V."​ provides advice by e-mail and telephone on coming out, love, partnership, separation and also on legal issues.

Landesverband AndersARTiG e.V.
sos@lks-brandenburg.de
+49 (0) 331 20 19 888

Banner Viadrina

Anlaufstelle zum Schutz vor Diskriminierung  

Geschlecht & Sexuelle Orientierung


Die Gleichstellungsbeauftragten

Die Gleichstellungsbeauftragten an der Viadrina unterstützen die Gleichstellung aller Geschlechter und streben daher auch explizit die Förderung und Unterstützung von inter* und trans* Personen an der Hochschule an. Die zentrale Gleichstellungsbeauftragte unterstützt zum Beispiel bei Fragen zu inklusiver Sprache, Personenstandänderung und der Änderung von Dokumenten. Sie ist auch Ansprechpartnerin bei Fällen von Diskriminierung oder Belästigung auf Grund des Geschlechts oder sexueller Identität. Die Gleichstellungsbeauftragten nehmen Anregungen und Beschwerden entgegen, unterstützen bei Bedarf und beraten - auf Wunsch auch vertraulich oder anonym.

Zentrale Gleichstellungsbeauftragte

Katja Kraft
+49 (0) 335 5534 -4795
gleichstellung@europa-uni.de

Dezentrale Gleichstellungsbeauftragte der Juristischen Fakultät

Friederike Hartmann
+49 (0) 335 5534 2333
gleichstellung-jura@europa-uni.de

Dezentrale Gleichstellungsbeauftragte der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät 

Dr. Silke Knoll 
+49 (0) 335 5534 2433 
gleichstellung-wiwi@europa-uni.de 

Dezentrale Gleichstellungsbeauftragte der Kulturwissenschaftlichen Fakultät 

Marie Glißmann 
+49 (0) 335 5534 2282 
gleichstellung-kuwi@europa-uni.de 

Dezentrale Gleichstellungsbeauftragte der zentralen Einrichtungen und der Verwaltung

Manuela Haake 
+49 (0) 335 5534 2862 
mhaake@europa-uni.de 


Abteilung für Chancengleichheit

Die Abteilung für Chancengleichheit setzt sich für Gleichberechtigung unter Studierenden und Beschäftigten ein und berücksichtigt hierbei deren unterschiedliche Lebenslagen und Lebensentwürfe. Zielsetzung ist die aktive Förderung einer geschlechts- und diversitätssensiblen wie auch familienfreundlichen Hochschul- und Wissenschaftskultur. Dazu entwickelt das Team der Abteilung Chancengleichheit Strategien, Angebote, Programme und Maßnahmen. Zudem stellen sie Anlauf- und Beratungsstellen sowie konkrete Ansprechpartner*innen zur Verfügung.  

Bettina Gebhardt
+49 (0) 335 5534 2597  
chancengleichheit@europa-uni.de

AStA Referat Gleichstellung & Soziales

Das AStA Referat Gleichstellung & Soziales organisiert Veranstaltungen zu den Themen Gleichstellung und Antidiskriminierung. Dazu gehören unter anderem die queeren Filmeabende und die Aktionstage gegen Homophobie und Sexismus. Meldet Euch bei der AStA-Referentin für Gleichstellung & Soziales wenn ihr studentische Gleichstellungsfragen habt. 

Klara Wiedemann (WiSe20/21)
asta-soziales@europa-uni.de  

ViaSorority

ViaSorority ist ein Zusammenschluss von Studierenden, die sich auf der Basis der internationalen Solidarität und Frauenbewegung für ein toleranteres Miteinander, eine geschlechtergerechte Gesellschaft und gegen Gewalt und Sexismus sowie Diskriminierung jeder Art einsetzt. Bei ihren regelmäßigen Treffen schaffen ViaSorority Raum für Schutz, Austausch und Aufklärung. 

Alessandra Berger 
viasorority@europa-uni.de

Landesverband AndersARTiG e.V. 

Der brandenburgische Landesverband für Lesben, Schwule, Bisexuelle und Transgender AndersARTiG e.V. berät per E-Mail und Telefon zu Coming-Out, Liebe, Partner*innenschaft, Trennung und auch bei rechtlichen Fragen.

Landesverband AndersARTiG e.V.
sos@lks-brandenburg.de
+49 (0) 331 20 19 888