Banner Viadrina

Ethnic and Social Origin


ArbeiterKind.de

Lokalgruppe Frankfurt (Oder) is there to help students from non-academic families with all their questions about studying. Members of the group are volunteer students and "workers' children" who have already arrived in professional life. They share experiences, alleviate fears and give courage. It doesn't matter whether it's about choosing a course of study, financing your studies, your study plan, your first academic paper or your doctorate. 

ArbeiterKind is there for you!  



"For all those who are the first in their family to study".

Help hotline:
+49 (0) 30 679 672 750
(Mon.-Thurs.: 1 - 6 p.m.) Further info at: www.arbeiterkind.de/

AStA Anti-racism Unit

The AStA's anti-racism unit draws attention to everyday racism and organises discussion rounds and workshops on anti-racism and empowerment at the university. Together with the AStA Department for Social Affairs, it also organises the "Festival contre le racisme". 

Gökhan Karabulut   
asta-antirassismus@europa-uni.de 

Commissioner for Foreigners' Affairs 

The Representative for Foreigners' Affairs works towards an equal and prosperous coexistence and cooperation of the domestic and foreign members and members of the European University. He looks after the interests of members of the Viadrina who do not have German citizenship, in particular by counteracting their disadvantages, advocating for the consideration of their special situation and promoting mutual understanding between people of different origins.

Prof. Dr. Stefan Haack 
+49 (0) 335 5534 2265 / +49 (0) 335 5534 2569 
haack@europa-uni.de 

Counselling centre for victims of right-wing violence 

The counselling centre for victims of right-wing violence (BOrG) in Frankfurt (Oder) helps people who have been affected by right-wing violence. Whether it is verbal discrimination or a physical assault - the BOrG is a first point of contact for people from Frankfurt (Oder) and the surrounding area. Whether it is a question of how to deal with the police or other authorities, or whether it is a question of finding a lawyer or psychologist, the counselling centre helps to clarify questions and, if desired, also accompanies victims on visits to legal counsellors, the court or the police.

The counselling is free of charge, confidential and impartial.  

Beratungsstelle für Opfer rechter Gewalt 
c/o Utopia e.V. 
Berliner Straße 24 
15230 Frankfurt (Oder) 

+49 (0) 151 1690 2805 
borg-ffo@riseup.net

Banner Viadrina

Anlaufstelle zum Schutz vor Diskriminierung  

Ethnische und Soziale Herkunft


ArbeiterKind.de

Die Lokalgruppe Frankfurt (Oder) steht Studierenden aus nicht-akademischen Familien bei allen Fragen rund um das Thema Studium herzlichst zur Seite. Mitglieder der Gruppe sind ehrenamtliche Studierende und "ArbeiterKinder", die bereits im Berufsleben angekommen sind. Sie teilen Erfahrungen, nehmen Ängste und schenken Mut. Egal, ob es um Studienwahl, Studienfinanzierung, Studienverlaufsplan, erste wissenschaftliche Arbeit oder Promotion geht. 

ArbeiterKind ist für Euch da!  

„Für alle, die als Erste in ihrer Familie studieren”
Hilfetelefon:
+49 (0) 30 679 672 750
(Mo.-Do.: 13 - 18 Uhr) Weitere Infos unter: www.arbeiterkind.de/

AStA Referat Antirassismus

Das Antirassismus-Referat des AStA macht auf Alltagsrassismus aufmerksam und organisiert Diskussionsrunden und Workshops über Antirassismus und Empowerment an der Universität. Gemeinsam mit dem AStA-Referat für Soziales organisiert sie auch das „Festival contre le racisme“. 

Gökhan Karabulut   
asta-antirassismus@europa-uni.de 

Beauftragter für Ausländerfragen 

Der Beauftragte für Ausländerfragen wirkt auf ein gleichberechtigtes und gedeihliches Zusammenleben und Zusammenwirken der in- und ausländischen Mitglieder und Angehörigen der Europa-Universität hin. Er nimmt die Belange von Angehörigen der Viadrina, die nicht die deutsche Staatsbürger*innenschaft haben, wahr, indem er insbesondere ihrer Benachteiligung entgegenwirkt, für die Beachtung ihrer besonderen Lage eintritt und die gegenseitige Verständigung von Menschen unterschiedlicher Herkunft fördert. 

Prof. Dr. Stefan Haack 
+49 (0) 335 5534 2265 / +49 (0) 335 5534 2569 
haack@europa-uni.de 

Beratungsstelle für Opfer rechter Gewalt 

Die Beratungsstelle für Opfer rechter Gewalt (BOrG) in Frankfurt (Oder) hilft Menschen, die von rechter Gewalt betroffen sind. Ob es sich um verbale Diskriminierung oder einen tätlichen Übergriff handelt – die BOrG stellt einen ersten Anlaufpunkt für Menschen aus Frankfurt (Oder) und Umgebung dar. Ob es sich um Fragen zum Umgang mit der Polizei oder anderen Behörden handelt, oder ob es um die Weitervermittlung von Anwält*innen oder Psycholog*innen geht, die Anlaufstelle hilft bei der Klärung von Fragen und begleitet Betroffene, falls gewollt, auch bei Besuchen beim Rechtsbeistand, Gericht oder der Polizei.

Die Beratung ist kostenlos, vertraulich und parteilich.  

Beratungsstelle für Opfer rechter Gewalt 
c/o Utopia e.V. 
Berliner Straße 24 
15230 Frankfurt (Oder) 

+49 (0) 151 1690 2805 
borg-ffo@riseup.net