Banner Viadrina

Disability/Chronic disease


Psychological counselling centre 

The Viadrina Psychological Counselling Centre supports students with all challenges related to their studies. Its services include counselling and workshops and are open to all Viadrina students. 

Marianne Tatschner 
+49 (0) 335 5534 4336 
psychberatung@europa-uni.de

Accessibility counselling

For prospective students, students and employees with chronic illnesses or disabilities, the Accessibility at Viadrina Centre offers individual support in everyday study and work life. It is available for all questions regarding accessibility at the Viadrina, disadvantage compensation and many other topics.

With the aim of creating equal opportunities, the Accessiblity Counselling Service is committed to removing barriers of all kinds - both infrastructural barriers and those resulting from institutional procedures or forms of communication. 

​ Dr. Jenny Kuhlmann 
+49 (0) 335 5534 4455 
barrierefrei@europa-uni.de 

Mediator for Disabled Persons

The Mediator for Disabled Persons is the contact person for all severely disabled employees or employees with equal rights. She advises and supports in health and work-related contexts. 

Melanie Bärsch 
+49 (0) 335 5534 2754 
baersch@europa-uni.de 

Commissioner for Severely Disabled Persons and Persons with Disabilities Equivalent to Severely Disabled Persons. 

The employer's commissioner represents Viadrina in matters concerning severely disabled people. This is to ensure that severely disabled employees have a contact person on the employer side who is familiar with their problems and to whom they can bring their complaints and suggestions. 

Herma Neubert 
+49 (0) 335 5534 4417 
neubert@europa-uni.de 

International Office

The International Office strives to enable students with disabilities to study abroad at one of our partner universities. Nicole Klück will be happy to answer your questions about choosing a destination and she will help you prepare and apply for financial support. 

Nicole Klück 
+49 335 5534 2602 
outgoing@europa-uni.de 

Lebenshilfe Frankfurt (Oder) e. V.

Die Lebenshilfe in Frankfurt (Oder) advises people with mental, psychological, physical and/or multiple impairments as well as their parents, relatives and friends. Lebenshilfe also arranges supplementary independent participation counselling by peer counsellors. 

Lebenshilfe Frankfurt (Oder) e. V.
+49 (0) 335 280 510-0
info@lebenshilfe-ffo.de
https://www.lebenshilfe-ffo.de/

Banner Viadrina

Anlaufstelle zum Schutz vor Diskriminierung  

Behinderung/Chronische Erkrankung


Psychologische Beratungsstelle 

Die Psychologische Beratungsstelle der Viadrina unterstützt Studierende bei allen Herausforderungen rund um das Studium. Ihr Angebot umfasst Beratungen und Workshops und steht allen Studierenden der Viadrina offen. 

Marianne Tatschner 
+49 (0) 335 5534 4336 
psychberatung@europa-uni.de

Barrierefrei-Beratung 

Für Studieninteressierte, Studierende und Mitarbeitende mit chronischen Erkrankungen oder Behinderungen bietet die Barrierefrei-Beratungsstelle individuelle Unterstützung im Studien- und Arbeitsalltag. Sie steht in allen Fragen rund um die Barrierefreiheit an der Viadrina, zu Nachteilsausgleichen und zu vielen weiteren Themen zur Verfügung.

Mit dem Ziel Chancengleichheit herzustellen, engagiert sich die Barrierefrei-Beratung dafür, Barrieren jeglicher Art abzubauen - sowohl infrastrukturelle Hindernisse als auch solche, die sich aus institutionellen Abläufen oder aus Kommunikationsformen ergeben. 

​ Dr. Jenny Kuhlmann 
+49 (0) 335 5534 4455 
barrierefrei@europa-uni.de 

Vertrauensperson für schwerbehinderte Menschen 


Die Vertrauensperson für schwerbehinderte Menschen ist Ansprechperson für alle schwerbehinderten bzw. gleichgestellten Mitarbeiter*innen. Sie berät und unterstützt in gesundheitlichen & arbeitsbedingten Kontexten. 

Melanie Bärsch 
+49 (0) 335 5534 2754 
baersch@europa-uni.de 

Beauftragte für Schwerbehinderte und diesen gleichgestellten behinderten Menschen

Die Beauftragte der Arbeitgeberin vertritt die Viadrina in Angelegenheiten, die schwerbehinderte Menschen betreffen. Damit soll sichergestellt werden, dass schwerbehinderte Beschäftigte eine Ansprechpartnerin auf Arbeitgeber*innenseite haben, die sich mit ihren Problemen auskennt und der sie ihre Beschwerden und Anregungen vortragen können. 

Herma Neubert 
+49 (0) 335 5534 4417 
neubert@europa-uni.de 

International Office

Das International Office bemüht sich, Studierenden mit Behinderung einen Auslandsaufenthalt an einer unserer Partnerhochschulen zu ermöglichen. Nicole Klück beantwortet gern ihre Fragen bei der Wahl des Studienortes und hilft Ihnen bei der Vorbereitung sowie bei der Beantragung finanzieller Unterstützung. 

Nicole Klück 
+49 335 5534 2602 
outgoing@europa-uni.de 

Lebenshilfe Frankfurt (Oder) e. V.

Die Lebenshilfe in Frankfurt (Oder) berät Menschen mit geistigen, psychischen, physischen und/oder mehrfachen Beeinträchtigungen sowie deren Eltern, Angehörige, Freund*innen. Die Lebenshilfe vermittelt auch ergänzende unabhängige Teilhabeberatung durch Peer-Berater*innen. 

Lebenshilfe Frankfurt (Oder) e. V.
+49 (0) 335 280 510-0
info@lebenshilfe-ffo.de
https://www.lebenshilfe-ffo.de/