Banner Viadrina

NEOMA Business School

The university:

NEOMA Business School (formerly: École Superérieure de Commerce de Reims) has existed since 1928 and is one of France's few Grande École, the most prestigious group of French universities. Approximately 3,000 students from 30 different nations study at the Reims Management School. The university is located about 10 minutes from the city centre. During the annual "Semaine Enterprises", there are many opportunities to make contacts with the business world.

The city:

Reims is located in the north-east of France and has more than 200,000 inhabitants. Paris is only 130 km away and can be reached in 45 minutes by TGV. In addition to the production of champagne, the textile manufacturers and the aerospace industry are also to be found in the city.

Detailed information about the campus in Reims can be found here.

Application and Requirements

Students apply for the double degree program at the Department Viadrina International Affairs. For more detailed information on the application procedure and the application deadlines, please refer to the application form.

Requirements:

  • At the time of departure for Reims, you must have studied at the EUV for at least one year.
  • You can study in English and/ or in French. Courses can be taken in both or exclusively in one language.
  • You must have sufficient language skills.
Language skills

In order to take part in the program you need to have sufficient English skills and/ or French skills if you decide to study in French. The NEOMA Business School requires proof of language skills before you begin your stay abroad.

  • Englisch: B2 or TOEFL 85, IELTS 6.0, CAE min B
  • Französisch: B2 or TCF 400, TEF 500, DELF B2
Semester times

Winter semester: beginning of September – mid/end of December
Summer semester: beginning of January – end of May.

Please refer to the current Fact Sheet of the NEOMA Business School for the exact semester times.

The double degree programme starts exclusively in the winter semester.

Choice of course / Teaching method

Choice of course: At NEOMA Business School, a total of 60 ECTS points must be earned. There are three focus areas with different tracks: "Marketing", "Finance & Accounting" and "Business and Management". The courses of each track are predefined and the selection of a track is binding, i.e. the courses contained therein are then obligatory.

You can find more information here.

Teaching method: The courses usually consist of about 25 students and are completed after three weeks with presentations, assignments and final exams.

Internship: In addition to the university education, students can also complete an internship (stage). NEOMA Business School supports students in their search for an internship.

Recognition of certificates and examinations

General information on the recognition procedure can be found on the pages of the Department of International Affairs in the section Recognition.

In order to obtain a degree at the EUV, the specified modules in your degree programme must be completed in full. For this purpose, you will be able to receive credit for the courses from abroad that you have taken as part of the double degree programme. In order to ensure that the courses can be recognised at the Viadrina, the choice of courses should be discussed with Torsten Glase before your departure.

For the French degree, you must send a transcript with all your achievements (overview of achievements from the Hisportal in English) to the NEOMA Business School after graduating at the EUV. They will then issue you a Master's Degree certificate.

Master Thesis

The Master's thesis is written within the framework of the study regulations of the Faculty of Economic Sciences at the Viadrina.

Useful Information: insurance, accommodation, travel etc.
Semester off: Please note that it is not possible for you to take a semester off during your second semester in France as the dissertation is written during this period. You can apply for a semester off for the first semester abroad. However, in this case, you cannot receive acceptance for foreign certificates or examinations.

Insurance: If you have compulsory German health insurance and possess a European Health Insurance Card you are entitled to basic coverage in other European countries. If you do not have a European Health Insurance Card, you should apply for at your insurance company. Furthermore, we recommend that you take out additional insurance for the length of your stay abroad.

Accommodation: NEOMA Business School has student residences. However, students are free to find their own private accommodation.

Housing benefit: As an exchange student in France, you are entitled to a housing grant, which you can apply for at the Caisses d’Allocations Familiales (CAF).

The journey: Is possible by air and bus via Paris.

Living costs: 600€ - 1000€

Visa: Not necessary for EU citizens with a valid passport or identity card. If you are not a EU citizen you should refer to the visa regulations on the website of the French Embassy.

You can find more useful information here.

Student reports
You can find the most up-to-date student reports under the keyword "France" on our website.

Banner Viadrina

NEOMA Business School

Zur Uni:

Die NEOMA Business School (ehemals: École Superérieure de Commerce de Reims) besteht seit 1928 und ist eine von Frankreichs wenigen Grande École, die angesehenste Gruppe der französischen Hochschulen. An der Fakultät Reims Management School studieren ca. 3.000 Studenten aus 30 verschiedenen Nationen. Die Universität befindet sich ca. 10 Mintunten vom Stadtzentrum entfernt. Während der jährlichen "Semaine Entreprises" bieten sich viele Gelegenheiten Kontakte zur Wirtschaft zu knüpfen.

Zur Stadt:

Reims ist eine über 200.000 Einwohner zählende Stadt im Nordosten Frankreichs. Von Paris trennen sie gerade einmal 130 km, die sich mit dem TGV in 45 Minuten überbrücken lassen. Neben Champagnerproduktion, sind Textil- sowie Raumfahrttechnikunternehmen in der Stadt ansässig.

Ausführliche Informationen zum Campus in Reims finden Sie hier.

Bewerbung / besondere Voraussetzungen

Für das Doppelprogramm bewerben sich Studierende bei der Abteilung Viadrina Internationale Anagelegenheiten. Genauere Informationen zum Bewerbungsverfahren und zu den Bewerbungsfristen erhalten Sie unter dem Punkt Bewerbung.

Voraussetzungen:

  • Zum Zeitpunkt der Abreise nach Reims müssen Sie min. ein Jahr an der EUV studiert haben.
  • Sie können das Studium auf Englisch und Französisch absolvieren. Kurse können in beiden oder ausschließlich in einer Sprache belegt werden.
  • Sie müssen über ausreichende Sprachkenntnisse verfügen.
Sprachkenntnisse

Um am Programm teilnehmen zu können, sollten Sie über ausreichende Englisch- bzw. - sofern Sie sich dafür entscheiden das Studium auf Französisch zu absolvieren - Französischkenntnisse zu verfügen. Die NEOMA Business School verlangt entsprechende Sprachnachweise, die es vor dem Antritt des Auslandsaufenthaltes vorzulegen gilt.

  • Englisch: B2 oder TOEFL 85, IELTS 6.0, CAE min B
  • Französisch: B2 oder TCF 400, TEF 500, DELF B2
Semesterzeiten

Wintersemester: Anfang September – Mitte/Ende Dezember
Sommersemester: Anfang Januar – Ende Mai

Die genauen Semesterzeiten entnehmen Sie bitte dem aktuellen Fact Sheet der NEOMA Business School.

Das Doppel Abschluss Programm beginnt ausschließlich zum Wintersemester.

Kurswahl / Unterrichtsform

Kurswahl: Während des Studienaufenthaltes an der NEOMA Business School müssen insgesamt 60 ECTS Punkte erbracht werden. Es gibt drei Schwerpunkte mit verschiedenen Tracks: „Marketing“, „Finance & Accounting“ und „Business and Management“. Die Kurse eines jeden Tracks sind vorgegeben und die Auswahl eines Tracks ist bindend, d.h. die darin enthaltenen Kurse sind dann verpflichtend.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Unterrichtsform: Die Kurse setzten sich i.d.R. aus ca. 25 Studierenden zusammen und werden nach drei Wochen mit Präsentationen, Hausarbeiten sowie Abschlussklausuren abgeschlossen.

Praktikum: Neben der universitären Ausbildung, kann auch ein Praktikum (stage) absolviert werden. Die NEOMA Business School unterstützt Studierende bei der Suche nach einem Praktikum.

Anerkennung der Studienleistungen
Allgemeine Hinweise zum Anerkennungsverfahren finden Sie auf den Seiten der Abteilung für Internationale Angelegenheiten unter dem Punkt Anerkennung.

Um einen Abschluss an der EUV zu erhalten sind die vorgegebenen Module in Ihrem Studiengang vollständig abzuschließen. Dafür können Sie sich die Kurse aus dem Ausland anrechnen lassen, die Sie im Rahmen des Doppelprogramms belegt haben. Um die Anerkennbarkeit an der Viadrina zu gewährleisten, sollte die Kurswahl vor Ihrer Abreise mit Torsten Glase abgesprochen werden

Für den französischen Abschluss müssen Sie nach Studienabschluss an der EUV ein Transcript mit allen Ihren Leistungen (Leistungsübersicht aus dem Hisportal auf Englisch) an die NEOMA Business School schicken. Diese stellt Ihnen dann ein Masterzeugnis aus.

Abschlussarbeit

Die Master-Arbeit wird im Rahmen der Studienordnung der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät an der Viadrina geschrieben.

Nützliche Hinweise: Versicherung, Unterkunft, Anreise etc.
Urlaubssemester: Für das Semester, in dem Sie die Masterarbeit anfertigen, können Sie kein Urlaubssemester nehmen, da die Anerkennbarkeit der Abschlussarbeit nicht in diesem erfolgen kann. Im ersten Semester kann ein Urlaubssemester beantragt werden, doch können dann die in diesem Semester erbrachten Leistungen an der NEOMA nicht an der Viadrina anerkannt werden.

Krankenversicherung: Wenn Sie bei einer deutschen Krankenkasse gesetzlich versichert sind und eine Europäische Krankenversicherungskarte besitzen, stellt diese den Grundversicherungsschutz fürs (europäische) Ausland dar. Falls Sie noch keine europäische Versicherungskarte besitzen, sollten Sie diese bei Ihrer Versicherung beantragen. Des Weiteren empfehlen wir Ihnen eine Zusatzversicherung für die Länge des Auslandsaufenthaltes abzuschließen.

Unterkunft: Die NEOMA Business School verfügt über Wohnheime. Es steht jedoch jedem frei sich eine private Unterkunft zu suchen. 

Wohngeld: Als Austauschstudent haben Sie in Frankreich Anspruch auf Wohngeld, das Sie beim Caisses d’Allocations Familiales (CAF) beantragen können.

Anreise: Ist mit dem Flugzeug und Bus über Paris möglich.

Lebenshaltungskosten: 600€ - 1000€

Visa: Wenn Sie EU-Bürger/-in sind, reicht ein gültiger Reisepass oder Personalausweis. Falls Sie Nicht-EU-Bürger/-in sind informieren Sie sich über die Visabestimmungen auf der Seite der französischen Botschaft.

Weitere nützliche Informationen finden Sie hier.

Erfahrungsberichte
Erfahrungsberichte finden Sie unter dem Stichwort "Frankreich" auf unserer Webseite mit allen Erfahrungsberichten.