Banner Viadrina

Departure - See you again!

Even your departure requires some preparation.

Concluding documents

These documents might be important as well for exchange and visiting students who have been at the European University Viadrina outside the Erasmus-Program.

  • Learning Agreement

After your return to your home university you have to hand in there your original Learning Agreement with all necessary signatures.Please, provide us with a copy of your Learning Agreement.

  • Letter of Confirmation

On this document we have to confirm the duration of your stay at the European University Viadrina. Usually, you will have such a form from your home university (e.g.: "Attestation de Présence", "Confirmation of Period of Stay", "Confirmation of Arrival and Departure", etc.). Anyway, we can provide you with a form like this if needed.

  • Transcript of Records

All your courses and grades will be listed on the Transcript of Records. We will only provide you with this document if you have presented all information about your courses and grades to us. Therefore, you will need the print-out of your results from the Hisportal. If you took language classes, you will get the print-out of your results from the webpage of the Language Centre.

  • Student Report

You have to fill this document in after your return, back at your home university.

Termination
  • Rental agreement

  1. Termination
    If your rental agreement is not limited to the end of your stay or if you want to leave earlier then you have to terminate your agreement in time at the Studentenwerk. The termination is possible at the earliest after 3 months. The period of cancellation is 1 month and applies to the end of the following month. That means, to cancel to the end of a month you need to give written notice latest at the end of the month before. For questions regarding this matter, please, contact the "Studentenwerk".

  2. Appointment with caretaker
    Furthermore, you have to make an appointment with the caretaker for the inspection of the room to be clean and without any damages. The result of this appointment will be important for the repayment of your deposit which you have paid at the beginning of your stay.

  3. Repayment of deposit

    1. Exchange and visiting students from countries with SEPA / IBAN (BIC) - money transfer
      The money wil be transferred via SEPA, either to your German bank account or to another bank account of your choice. Please, inform the "Studentenwerk" well in advance to which bank account you would like to have the money transferred.

    2. Exchange and visiting students from countries without SEPA / IBAN (BIC) - money transfer
      Due to the high costs of international transmissions for students from countries not using SEPA - money transfer there is the possibility to get back the deposit in cash, but only on request. Please, inform the "Studentenwerk" at latest one week in advance about your wish to get the deposit back in cash.

  • Bank account

If you opened a German bank account especially for your stay, please, remember to cancel it.

  • Other contracts

If you have concluded other contracts, as e.g. with a fitness centre, for a mobile phone, etc., you have to cancel these contracts in time as well.

  • Health insurance

For those of you who concluded a German health insurance and have to cancel it, you will need the confirmation of your withdrawal  from the university register ("Exmatrikulationsbescheinigung") of the European University Viadrina. Usually, it is sufficient to present this confirmation of withdrawal to the health insurance company. In some cases you might be asked to show a flight or train ticket additionally.

How to receive the confirmation of withdrawal you will learn in the next chapter.

Withdrawal
  • Town hall - "Bürgerbüro" ("Abmeldung")

At the beginning of your stay in Frankfurt (Oder) you had to register at the registration office ("Bürgerbüro") in the town hall. Before going back home it is mandatory for you to sign off there ("Abmeldung"). Please, go to the registration office ("Bürgerbüro") in the town hall and hand in the form for withdrawal ("Abmeldung") for which you will get a confirmation.You can get the necessary form for withdrawal at the town hall or at the display in front of our office AM 208.

  • Europa-Universität Viadrina ("Exmatrikulation")

At the end of your exchange semester (31.03. or 30.09.) you will be signed off the register of the European University Viadrina automatically. If you need to be signed off earlier you have to apply for the withdrawal ("Exmatrikulation"). Please, do not withdraw before all your exams are done!

  • How to?

  1. fill in the Application for withdrawal
    First, you have to fill in the application for withdrawal ("Antrag auf Exmatrikulation"). For the day of removal form the unviersity register you need to fill the day of your departure from Germany.

  2. the signatures for the application for withdrawal
    The following signatures are required for your application:

    1. your own

    2. University Library

  3. Confirmation of withdrawal ("Exmatrikulationsbescheinigung")
    You can submit the filled in and duly signed application for withdrawal from the university register at the Service Point in AM and pick up your confirmation there around 3 days later.
    If you do not have that much time, you can go to the university's registration office ("Immatrikulationsamt") during their office hours. When you hand in your application for withdrawal the colleagues will provide you with your confirmation immediately.

Banner Viadrina

Abreise - Auf Wiedersehen!

Auch die Abreise bedarf einiger Vorbereitungen!

Abschließende Dokumente

Diese Dokumente können auch für Austausch- und Gaststudierende wichtig sein, die nicht im Rahmen des Erasmus-Programmes an der Europa-Universität Viadrina waren.

  • Learning Agreement

Nach Ihrer Rückkehr müssen Sie das originale "Learning Agreement" mit allen erforderlichen Unterschriften bei Ihrer Heimatuniversität abgeben. Eine Kopie davon muss bei uns (AM 208) vorliegen.

  • Letter of Confirmation

Auf diesem Dokument bestätigen wir die Dauer Ihres Aufenthaltes an der Europa-Universität Viadrina. Normalerweise sollten Sie ein solches Formular von Ihrer Heimatuniversität haben (Bsp.: "Attestation de Présence", "Confirmation of Period of Stay", "Confirmation of Arrival and Departure"). Falls nicht, können wir Ihnen ein solches Dokument ausstellen.

  • Transcript of Records

Auf dem "Transcript of Records" werden Ihre Kurse und die erreichten Noten aufgelistet. Es wird erst dann von uns ausgestellt, wenn Sie uns alle Kurse und Noten mitgeteilt haben. Dazu benötigen wir den PDF-Ausdruck Ihrer Noten aus dem Hisportal. Falls Sie Sprachkurse belegt haben, bekommen Sie den Ausdruck der Noten über die Seiten des Sprachenzentrums.

  • Student Report

Dieses Dokument füllen Sie nach Ihrer Rückkehr an Ihre Heimatuniversität aus.

Kündigungen
  • Mietvertrag

  1. Kündigung
    Falls Ihr Mietvertrag nicht von vornherein für die Dauer Ihres Aufenthaltes befristet ist oder Sie früher abreisen wollen, müssen Sie diesen rechtzeitig beim Studentenwerk kündigen. Die Kündigung ist frühestens nach 3 Monaten möglich. Die Kündigungsfrist beträgt 1 Monat und gilt zum Monatsende des Folgemonats. Das bedeutet, um zum Ende eines Monats zu kündigen, muss die schriftliche Kündigung zum Ende des davor liegenden Monats erfolgen. Bei Fragen können Sie sich an das Studentenwerk wenden.

  2. Termin mit Hausmeister
    Außerdem müssen Sie die Wohnung vor Ihrer Abreise übergeben, d.h. Sie machen einen Termin mit dem Hausmeister. Bei diesem Termin überprüft der Hausmeister, ob Ihr Zimmer und die Gemeinschaftsräume sauber und ohne Schäden sind. Das Ergebnis dieser Übergabe ist Grundlage für die Rückzahlung der Kaution, welche Sie zu Beginn Eures Aufenthaltes bezahlt haben.

  3. Rückzahlung der Kaution

    1. Gast- und Austauschstudierende aus Ländern mit SEPA / IBAN (BIC) - Zahlungsverkehr
      Das Geld wird per SEPA-Verfahren entweder auf das deutsche Bankkonto oder auf ein von Ihnen benanntes Konto im Heimatland überwiesen. Denken Sie also bitte rechtzeitig daran, das Studentenwerk zu informieren, auf welches Konto das Geld überwiesen werden soll.

    2. Gast- und Austauschstudierende aus Ländern ohne SEPA / IBAN (BIC) - Zahlungsverkehr
      Wegen der hohen Kosten bei Auslandsüberweisungen für Gast- und Austauschstudierende aus Ländern, die nicht am SEPA-Verfahren teilnehmen, kann die Kaution auf Anfrage in bar ausgezahlt werden. Das Studentenwerk muss mindestens eine Woche im Voraus darüber informiert werden, dass Sie Ihre Kaution dort in bar abholen wollen.

  • Bankkonto

Haben Sie extra für Ihren Aufenthalt ein Bankkonto in Deutschland eingerichtet, sollten Sie daran denken dieses vor Ihrer Abreise kündigen.

  • Sonstige Verträge

Falls Sie weitere Verträge abgeschlossen haben, wie z.B.: Fitnesscenter, Handy, etc., müssen Sie auch diese rechtzeitig vor Ihrer Abreise kündigen.

  • Krankenversicherung

Haben Sie eine deutsche Krankenversicherung für Ihren Aufenthalt abgeschlossen, können Sie diese nur mit der Exmatrikulationsbescheinigung kündigen. Es reicht meist aus diese Bescheinigung der Krankenkasse vorzulegen. In einigen Fällen wird auch die Vorlage eines Flug- oder Bahntickets verlangt.

Wie Sie diese Exmatrikulationsbescheinigung erhalten, erfahren Sie im nächsten Abschnitt.

Abmeldung & Exmatrikulation
  • Rathaus - Bürgerbüro (Abmeldung)

So wie Sie sich zu Beginn des Semesters im Bürgerbüro im Rathaus angemeldet haben, müssen Sie sich nun dort wieder abmelden. Diese Abmeldung ist zwingend erforderlich. Dazu füllen Sie zunächst das Formular für die Abmeldung aus und geben es im Bürgerbüro im Rathaus ab. Dort bekommen eine Bestätigung der Abmeldung. Das Formular dafür erhalten Sie entweder vor Ort im Rathaus oder in der Auslage vor unserem Büro AM 208.

  • Europa-Universität Viadrina (Exmatrikulation)

Am Ende Ihres Austauschsemesters (31.03. oder 30.09.) werden Sie automatisch von der Europa-Universität Viadrina exmatrikuliert. Falls für Sie eine frühere Exmatrikulation nötig ist, müssen Sie diese beantragen. Bitte exmatrikulieren Sie sich nicht, bevor Sie alle Prüfungen an der Europa-Universität Viadrina abgelegt haben!

  • Exmatrikulationsbescheinigung

  1. Antrag auf Exmatrikulation ausfüllen
    Zunächst müssen Sie den Antrag auf Exmatrikulation ausfüllen. Dabei ist es wichtig als Datum für die Exmatrikulation den Tag Ihrer Abreise aus Deutschland anzugeben.

  2. Antrag auf Exmatrikulation unterschreiben lassen
    Für diesen Antrag sind für Sie folgende Unterschriften erforderlich:

    1. Ihre eigene

    2. Bibliothek

  3. Exmatrikulationsbescheinigung
    Sie können den ausgefüllten und unterschriebenen Antrag auf Exmatrikulation am Service Point im AM abgeben und dort ca. 3 Tage später die Exmatrikulationsbescheinigung abholen.
    Falls Sie nicht so viel Zeit haben, können Sie die Sprechstunde des Immatrikulationsamtes wahrnehmen. Bei Vorlage des Antrages auf Exmatrikulation stellen die Kollegen/innen Ihre Bescheinigung sofort aus.