Banner Viadrina

Beginning and duration of scholarship

28_06_2011Worsh_RolandBerger_IMG_1455_s ©Heide Fest

As a student you must begin your scholarship during the winter semester 2016, between 1st September and 31st December. The winter semester 2016/17 at Viadrina is expected to run from 4th October 2016 to the middle or end of February 2017. More detailed information on the academic calendar can be found here. If you want to do an intensive language course before the start of your exchange semester, you have to come to Viadrina at the beginning of September.

For academics and staff the start date of the scholarship is flexible within the academic year 2015/16 and is decided in consultation with your contact persons at Viadrina.

Your flight may be booked for a date up to two months in advance (i.e. in August or July), but you will not receive the monthly subsistence allowance or insurance cover before 1st September. It is not possible to come to Viadrina after 31st December. Please note that your flight tickets and insurance will be booked for you centrally via the project. Any flights booked or insurances purchased on your own initiative will not be reimbursed! Naturally the flight dates will be decided in consultation with the scholarship holder.

The duration of the scholarship can be up to 10 months. Undergraduate and graduate students can spend one or two exchange semesters at Viadrina. You will find detailed information on Viadrina’s PUEDES offering on the project website.

Banner Viadrina

Stipendienbeginn und –dauer

28_06_2011Worsh_RolandBerger_IMG_1455_s ©Heide Fest

Als Student müssen Sie das Stipendium in jedem Fall im Wintersemester 2016 antreten, zwischen 1. September und 31. Dezember. Das Wintersemester 2016/17 an der Viadrina dauert voraussichtlich vom 4. Oktober 2016 bis Mitte-Ende Februar 2017. Hier finden Sie nähere Informationen zum akademischen Kalender. Falls Sie vor Beginn Ihres Austauschsemester einen Intensivsprachkurs machen, müssten Sie bereits Anfang September an der Viadrina ankommen.

Für Wissenschaftler und Mitarbeiter ist der Beginn des Stipendiums innerhalb des akademischen Jahres 2015/16 flexibel und erfolgt in Absprache mit den Ansprechpartnern an der Viadrina.

Ihr Flug kann auch bis zu zwei Monate früher gebucht werden (also im August oder Juli), Sie erhalten aber vor September keine monatlichen Stipendienleistungen. Eine Anreise nach dem 31. Dezember ist nicht möglich. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Flug und Versicherung zentral über das Projekt für Sie gebucht werden. Flugbuchungen oder Versicherungsabschlüsse, die Sie selbst vorgenommen haben, werden nicht erstattet! Die Absprache der Flugdaten erfolgt aber selbstverständlich in Rücksprache mit den Stipendiaten.

Die Stipendiendauer beträgt von drei Monaten (Wissenschaftler und Mitarbeiter) bis zu 10 Monate. Bachelorstudierende können an der Viadrina ein oder zwei Austauschsemester absolvieren. Details zum Angebot der Viadrina im Rahmen von PUEDES finden Sie auf der Projekt-Webseite.