Banner Viadrina

Viadrina as a host university

center_start3 ©Heide Fest

Viadrina is a university in the heart of Europe with a unique international and interdisciplinary character. Our students and lecturers come from 80 different countries. The international aspects of law, economics and social and cultural sciences play a particularly important role in the undergraduate and graduate programmes of the three Faculties. Alongside subjects taught in German, you will also find a broad offer of lectures in English, French and Polish.

The geographic position of our University right on the border of Germany and Poland means that our students cross borders on a daily basis in their academic and private lives, creating an international atmosphere. At the same time, the German capital Berlin is only one hour by train. The semester ticket you receive as a student of Viadrina gives you free use of public transport in the entire region including Berlin, which allows you to enjoy big city life whenever you like.

For its ca. 6500 students, Viadrina offers an ideal study environment comprising small groups, direct contact with the lecturers, and numerous services. Looking after our international students, academics and guests is particularly important to us. We warmly invite all PUEDES scholarship holders to the programmes and events we offer for our international guests. You can find more information on living and studying at Viadrina under the following links:

Useful links:

Banner Viadrina

Die Viadrina als Gastuniversität

center_start3 ©Heide Fest

Die Viadrina ist eine Universität im Herzen Europas, die sich durch ihre Internationalität und Interdisziplinarität auszeichnet. Unsere Studierenden und Lehrenden stammen aus 80 verschiedenen Nationen. Internationale Aspekte der Rechts-, Wirtschafts- und Kulturwissenschaften spielen eine besondere Rolle in den Bachelor- und Masterstudiengängen der drei Fakultäten. Neben Fächern auf Deutsch finden Sie auch ein umfangreiches Angebot an Veranstaltungen auf Englisch, Französisch und Polnisch.

Durch die Lage der Universität genau an der Grenze zwischen Deutschland und Polen überqueren unsere Studierenden in ihrem akademischen und privaten Leben praktisch täglich Grenzen und schaffen so ein Klima der Internationalität. Gleichzeitig liegt die deutsche Hauptstadt Berlin nur eine Zugstunde entfernt. Das Semesterticket, dass Sie als Viadrina-Student bekommen, erlaubt Ihnen in der ganzen Region inklusive Berlin kostenlos die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel zu nutzen, so dass Sie jederzeit Großstadtluft schnuppern können, wenn Ihnen danach ist.

Ihren rund 6500 Studierenden bietet die Viadrina ein hervorragendes Lernumfeld mit kleinen Gruppen, direktem Kontakt zu den Dozenten und vielen Serviceleistungen. Die Betreuung unserer internationalen Studierenden, Wissenschaftler und Gäste ist uns ein besonderes Anliegen. Als PUEDES-Stipendiat laden wir Sie herzlich ein, an den Veranstaltungen und Programmen, die wir dazu anbieten, teilzunehmen. Hier finden Sie mehr Informationen zu Studium und Leben an der Viadrina:

Nützliche Links: