Banner Viadrina

Key Qualifications - Course Program

The Viadrina Center for Graduate Studies offers a Key Qualification course program open for all doctoral and postdoctoral researchers at the European University Viadrina. The program is free of charge and includes courses in English and German language covering the following categories:
  • Knowledge and Research Managment
  • Career Planning / Career Support
  • Academic Writing & Methods
  • Funding
Please register via the linked registration form. For all questions, please contact us at promotion@europa-uni.de.

Curriculum, Winter Term of 2019 / 2020

Course / Workshop

Program

Date & Time

Sprache

Registration

Introduction to the German Academic System

Bild2 ©Björn Grötzner

October 29, 2019

10 am - 12:30 pm

English

Registration

Conflict Management: Research Leaders

Bild2 ©Björn Grötzner

November 4/5, 2019

9 am - 5 pm

English

Registration

Debattieren in der Wissenschaft

Bild1 ©Björn Grötzner

December 2/3, 2019

9 am - 5 pm

German

Registration

Academic Smalltalk and Networking

Bild2 ©Björn Grötzner

December 4/5, 2019

9 am - 5 pm

English

Registration

Conflict Management: Early-Stage Researchers

Bild2 ©Björn Grötzner

December 10/11, 2019

9 am - 5 pm

English

Registration

Digitales Selbstmarketing

Bild1 ©Björn Grötzner

January 14, 2020

10 am - 6 pm

German

Registration

Fördermöglichkeiten für Promotionen

Bild1 ©Björn Grötzner

February 4, 2020

2 pm - 5 pm

German

Registration




Participation

Bild1 ©Björn Grötzner

VCGS courses are open to all doctoral and postdoctoral researchers at the Viadrina. Some courses are also aimed at advanced undergraduate students interested in PhD studies; these courses will be marked accordingly. Please find the main target group of each course in the detailed description.

Bild2 ©Björn Grötzner

In courses classified as part of the VIP Program (Viadrina International Program - for Graduates), applications of VIP fellows are treated preferentially. In case of sufficient open spots, however, these courses are open to all doctoral and postdoctoral researchers at the Viadrina, as well.


All courses start s.t. (sine tempore), i.e. exactly at the specified time. If desired, certificates of attendance can be issued. However, please note that you cannot acquire ECTS or other credits towards your degrees in the Key Qualification program. 

Child Care

Please inform us about potential child care needs when registering. Child care can be offered on site; costs can be reimbursed for enrolled PhD students. Please contact the Family Affairs Office for such financial assistance.

Teaching in Higher Education

Research assistants, research fellows, and lecturers are invited to participate in courses on Teaching in Higher Education. Please find further information (German only) at Netzwerk Studienqualität Brandenburg.

Forschungsdatenbank ©m-bar

Banner Viadrina

Kursprogramm Weiterqualifizierung

Das Viadrina Center for Graduate Studies bietet allen Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen der Europa-Universität Viadrina ein kostenfreies Weiterqualifizierungsprogramm in deutscher und englischer Sprache an, das folgende Sektoren abdeckt: 
  • Wissens- und Forschungsorganisation
  • Karriereplanung und -förderung
  • Wissenschaftliches Schreiben
  • Fördermittel
Bitte nutzen Sie zur Anmeldung das über den betreffenden Link erreichbare Formular. Rückfragen beantworten wir Ihnen gern unter promotion@europa-uni.de.

Curriculum Wintersemester 2019 / 2020

Veranstaltung

Programm

Datum & Uhrzeit

Sprache

Anmeldung

Introduction to the German Academic System

Bild2 ©Björn Grötzner

29. Oktober 2019

10:00-12:30 Uhr

Englisch

Anmeldung

Conflict Management: Research Leaders

Bild2 ©Björn Grötzner

04./05. November 2019

09:00-17:00 Uhr

Englisch

Anmeldung

Debattieren in der Wissenschaft

Bild1 ©Björn Grötzner

02./03. Dezember 2019

09:00-17:00 Uhr

Deutsch

Anmeldung

Academic Smalltalk and Networking

Bild2 ©Björn Grötzner

04./05. Dezember 2019

09:00-17:00 Uhr

Englisch

Anmeldung

Conflict Management: Early-Stage Researchers

Bild2 ©Björn Grötzner

10./11. Dezember 2019

09:00-17:00 Uhr

Englisch

Anmeldung

Digitales Selbstmarketing

Bild1 ©Björn Grötzner

14. Januar 2020

10:00-18:00 Uhr

Deutsch

Anmeldung

Fördermöglichkeiten für Promotionen

Bild1 ©Björn Grötzner

04. Februar 2020

14:00-17:00 Uhr

Deutsch

Anmeldung

Teilnahme

Bild1 ©Björn Grötzner

Teilnahmeberechtigt für VCGS-Kurse sind alle Promovierenden und Postdocs der Viadrina. Einige entsprechend gekennzeichnete Kurse richten sich auch an Masterstudierende mit Promotionsinteresse. Die jeweilige Zielgruppe entnehmen Sie bitte der Detailbeschreibung des Kurses.

Bild2 ©Björn Grötzner

Kurse, die als Teil des VIP-Programms (Viadrina International Program - for Graduates) gekennzeichnet sind, sind zuvorderst für VIP-Fellows, bei genügend verfügbaren Plätzen aber ebenso für alle Promovierenden und Postdocs der Viadrina geöffnet.


Alle Kurse finden s.t., also pünktlich zur angegeben Uhrzeit statt. Wenn Sie einen Teilnahmenachweis wünschen, stellen wir Ihnen diesen gerne auf Nachfrage aus. Sie können im Rahmen des Weiterqualifizierungsprogramms weder ECTS-Punkte noch sonstige Studienleistungen erwerben. 

Kinderbetreuung

Für Kursteilnehmende kann eine Kinderbetreuung vor Ort organisiert werden. Bitte teilen Sie uns Ihren Bedarf bei der Anmeldung mit. Eingeschriebenen Promovierenden können die Kosten der Kinderbetreuung erstattet werden. Bitte wenden Sie sich hierfür an die Familienbeauftragte der Viadrina.

Hochschuldidaktik

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter*innen und Lehrbeauftragte der Viadrina können Kursangebote zur Hochschuldidaktik in Anspruch nehmen. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie auf den Seiten des Netzwerks Studienqualität Brandenburg.

Forschungsdatenbank ©m-bar